Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola E815 / E816 Hollywood

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...323334 35 363738

Excellent Phone

 

Jul 30, 2005 by Herd-12

I just upgraded from a VX6100, which was also a very good phone. I find the E815 to be excellent in call quality, reception and ability to seen the screen, which is sharp and crisp. Battery life is also excellent. I am not into all the other bells and whistles....just use the phone for calling and appointments. Wish it had a "to do" provision. I definitely recommend it!


NIce reliable phone

 

Jul 11, 2005 by dr_vanek

Sound construction, and great reception.
I did not like that it did not come packaged with a holster. Data cables are hard to come by also. Other wise, it is a nice phone.

AD       reviews continues below...


Pretty darn good phone!

 

Aug 2, 2005 by lca979

I gotta say, I'm very glad I decided to actually pay some $$$ to get a phone instead of just taking whatever freebie is offered at the time, and for a whopping $50 this has got to be the best value ever seen.
My criteria walking into this was simple: Bluetooth and good voice dialing. Not a whole lot of options left after that.
Pros:
-Bluetooth is awesome to work with after a couple hacks, just dont tell V bout it =)
-Voice dialing is good but a little hard time telling the difference between Mom and Todd.
-Customized menu and a Shortcut menu really cut down the time hunting for the day-to-day stuff.
-Good battery! I went 3 days without touching the charger, only a day and a half when using the Bluetooth.
-Great reception, full bars in areas that usually have 3 at best.
-Vcast was a surprising little feature. I found myself watching the news when im stuck in traffic on the way home. pretty cool, im gonna miss it once the free trial period ends.

Cons
-The inside screen could be a little brighter, it is a little hard to see in outdoor sunlight, good thing for voice commands
-Datebook is OK but i think Motorola could perhaps look into a few minor tweeks the next time around.
-Not a phone issue, Verizon issue, but why do they make getting even the dorkiest of ringtones/games/skins so expensive... still havent found a hack for that one yet.

Rock solid phone, minor flaws, gets the job done.


returned it....

 

Jul 18, 2005 by PoohBoys

Bad phone, fuzzy camera, poor reception, really low quality materials and build. Moto has another piece of junk on their hands in a long line of junky phone.


opened box, thinking of returning

 

Jul 30, 2005 by toy4two

I was pretty let down when my 2 e815's got here today. This is the biggest phone I've ever owned in the last 4 years. I get a new phone every year and have had:

Motorola V60, Samsung S105, Sony Ericsson T637. This phone is much bigger than any of those which I didn't expect for such a new phone. Make sure you check it out in the store.

I also have to say besides being bulky it is absolutley cheap feeling (ALL plastic) and I know the first time I drop it the thing will be in pieces. All the above phones were MUCH higher quality.

Its also an ugly thing that looks much better in the pictures. When you get it its an ugly grey, very plain looking for a phone with so much technology.

I haven't even bothered to put the battery in. This is no razr, it won't win any beauty contests. And MAN does it feel light and cheaply made :(


Hollywood

 

Aug 24, 2007 by nonstop16

I use to have this phone its good but speakers could be louder


Great Phone

 

Nov 4, 2006 by parrotheadmjb

Best phone offered by verizon, the battery and charger are its only weaknesses, you can buy an extended battery of ebay though. After I had the phone for a few months I had trouble with it charging, it would cut of or wouldnt charge so motorola had to replace it with its one year warantee.


ATTN Motorola! Fix Your Software!!

 

Nov 29, 2005 by gibberish

What is it with Motorola and their software issues. As a recent ex-employee of verizon wireless, I have seen all models since the star tac. ever since the end of the v60, they have continued to go downhill. As with all motorolas, the sofware on this phone has issues. Ihad had 2 e815's so far, and both have locked up serveral times in the middle of using them. The software will freeze then the phone will reset, losing whatever message, etc. you were working on. I would strongly recommend against ANY motorola product. I made the mistake of giving them a 2nd chance.

Pros:
- reception
- screen
- bluetooth (however not all mot headsets are worth the $$$)
- speakerphone

Cons:
- battery life
- horrible sofware
- rickety construction (noisy plastic after frequent use)
- same 'ole malfunctioning charging port!

GET WITH IT MOTOROLA!


Went through 3 E815's

 

Nov 27, 2005 by toolbox63

I recently upgraded to the E815. The phone randomly and repeatedly froze up, shut off and /or restarted. It became very annoying. I turned it in and got another E815, same exact problems. Turned that one in and got a third E815 with the same problems. Turned in that one and now have the LGVX8100. No more problems.


weak Phonebook

 

Nov 10, 2005 by lht3024

Pros: I like everything else accept the Phonebook.

Cons: Even though it says you can store up to 1000 numbers, the Phone Book doesn't have the option for you to enter the person's associate addresses or notes or details to that number. I'm used to the Nokia phone 3589i and it has those options.

Page 1...323334 35 363738

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.