Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sharp  ›

Sharp TM-150

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.19
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

PIMP FONE

 

Mar 2, 2005 by dynamic5434

This phone is great!!
Very prof look, strong, and best camera on the market.

PROs:
large screen.
crisp color.
best camera.
cool menu.
32MB of memory.(MC)
vid. capture.

cons:
low vol.
front plate color.

but other than that, this phone is the best i've ever had outta 5 other phones.

PS: front plate color might be a lil g**, but pimp in a way.!!


I Like It

 

Feb 20, 2005 by mch1850

I really do like this phone more as I slowly get used to it....however...I had been using a Motorola from ATT and if the reception wasn't so horrible with ATT (in Chicago) I would have stuck with it. Anyway....I wanted a camera phone and this is supposed to be terrific. Maybe once I figure it all out I'll feel more at home with it.

The biggest issue I have is not being able to automatically get the ear piece in the "right" spot. I always have to move it from where it lays naturally against my ear when I open it up. My son has one also and he has voiced the same complaint. I'm sure once I get the hang of it (wish there were in store classes) I'll love it even more. The reception is PERFECT. Not one single dropped call.

AD       reviews continues below...


OMG

 

Jan 21, 2005 by pimpinplaya4sho2

Holy **** omfg this is thee best fone in the market today. thats all i g2 say. pros?

- HUGE SCREEN, its beautiul god
- buttons are big, good keypad
- in dearborn heights mochigan, service with tmobile is exellent! its so clear.
-options are greeaaat.
- CAMERA IS SOOO ****IN GOOD. M,EGAPIXEL? HE;LL NA, ITS 2
- U WILL NOT find a better camcorder than this.
- there is AIM, even though it doesnt say it does.

cons?

-no speakerphne, i really dont care i mean cell phones are for privacy newayz.
- the thing i dont get is bluetooth. i mean WHO GIVES A ****.
- I THINK THE KEYPAD SHOULD be as bright and BLUE!! as the v180...that phone's color is awesome.
- kinda big.
-the exterior camera doesnt work wen its closed...weird huh?...by the way, using exterior camera, how to do it? be in camera mode, and click the star botton.

NO WAY THE CONS BEAT PROS!! get this phone...i got iton 1/20/05 for 149.99.
^^new price SO GOOD. its stil a 5.


Great Phone

 

Jan 14, 2005 by vizzionman

I like the phone it is good, however there are some bad things about it. The phones ringers are very quiet. You CANNOT answer the phone buy flipping it open, you HAVE to press the answer button or choose to press any key. Most of my other complaints other users have already answered. Overall it is a great phone. $300 with a $50 mail in rebate is a good deal i think.


Excellent Phone

 

Jan 12, 2005 by li2327

I love my sharp tm150. It has great reception, and an awesome battery life. I have read previous reviews. Just to let you know, this phone does have and active answer flip, so you can answer by just opening the phone. Go to settings-connectivity-call settings-flip open, it will then allow you to set the phone to answer when opened.


Outstanding phone with a nice camera

 

Jan 5, 2005 by Dreamer

I recently got the TM-150 and believe that it is an excellent phone for everyday use.

PROS
Size is convenient and the stub antenna does not obstruct when carrying the phone in a belt pouch.

Reception is terrific in the Metro DC area.

Camera phone is easy to use and provides great pictures.

Memory card for extra storage.

CONS
The ringer volume could be a bit louder. A noisy environment can cause the ringer to go unnoticed.

Lack of convenient alarm settings that can be programmed in advance for meetings and appointments.

No BT. This is the real feature that I would have preferred with this phone. I cannot deduct a lot from the phone based on that however due to the overall positive issues like reception and camera functionality.

Overall an excellent phone. I am not really into playing games on a phone, so that issue doesn't affect me in this review but I have heard others make complaints about that. I just use the phone for staying in touch with friends and family, that is why I am pleased with this phone and giving it such a high review.


Surprised

 

Dec 18, 2004 by Saki

I purchased my tm-150 last week after reading positive reviews on the web. The phone is great. I've used it for a little over a week now and I'm very satisfied with the handset. I'll go straight into the pros and cons.

Pros : Goegeous Display. I've never seen a cell phone with such crisp, vibrant screen. It lives up to the awsome Sharp Displays (Aquos).

Built-in camera takes nice pictures (w/good lighting conditions) Even has macro mode and it really works well.

The keys feel comfortable.

Solid built quality.

Sturdy Hinge

SD card expansion (very nice)

clear sound quality

Cons : My biggest complain is the absence of an active flip answer feature. Whenever there is an incoming call, I have to flip open and press a key to answer.

No flash

Viewfinder gets choppy framerates even during bright lighting conditions when taking pictures.

No bluetooth/mp3 player (not a significant feature for me).

Preinstalled ringtones are horrible.

so-so battery life.

Menu system takes time getting used to.

Overall, the TM-150 is a nice handset. The pros outweigh the cons by a great margin. Did I mention the beautiful screen?


My fav phone ever

 

Oct 18, 2004 by T-Gomer

I love this phone. I wont go thru the list of pros and cons because the other reviews pretty much nailed it.

This is by far the best cell I have ever owned.

Happy TM150 user!


bring it back WITH BLUETOOTH

 

Jul 8, 2006 by Okus

I love this phone. I have owned it for a year and a half. I still use it along with other T-mobile phones (i love sim cards)
I wish they brought it back with a speaker phone, Bluetooth and external caller ID picture for EACH phone number!!!
If you have this phone you'll know what i mean...
The battery sucks big time!!!
The Pictures are better then any phone out there!!!!

Bring it back SHARP!!!!


Miss my phone! Best Pics Period.

 

Mar 10, 2006 by ozzfestrocks

The TM-150 has the best camera I've ever seen on a phone. The pics I've taken of concerts, mardi gras, stripclubs even! Come out great! Recently switched to US Cellular, and got the v710, camera sucks! Trade it in for the RAZR (1.3), camera sucks too! I am keeping this phone with prepaid T-Mobile just for concerts sake. I'll have to post some shots. If you find a better camphone, please let me know! Everything else with this phone, is plain jane. It works. 128 MB memory and you got 500 shots in megapixel. If only Motorola figured out what Sharp knows, they would have a decent product.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.