Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 3220

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.21
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

golly the phone that i want.

 

Jan 3, 2005 by garfield_nhinzjoe

this phone has everything, it has a camera, a recorder, lights for gaming experience, and etc. I like this phone because it is really very sophisticated phone that i ever had. It has a genuine design that is very unique to other phone models. Really it is a true nokia design that never been replicated by other company phones like sony ericsson, LG,samsung, and etc. I felt so good to see this phone in my whole life. Thanks nokia!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


3220

 

Dec 11, 2004 by tonloc

PROS:
Phone has a good feel, ringers sufficient, size is a bit bigger than expected but still small in comparison, screen beats most (not sure what the earlier reviewer is talking about), BEST entry phone on the market

CONS:
NO ACCESSORIES YET!, Typical Nokia creaky cover, decent camera but BARELY space for a few pics with standard fare of data.

All in all the phone is by far the best entry Nokia ever (beating the 8310, etc in their day handily), recommended if only sparingly use of the camera is desired and bluetooth or infrared is not required.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Nokia 3220

 

Apr 13, 2005 by johndeleon

My wife recently upgraded to the Nokia 3220 and she loves it. She really enjoys the camera and video recorder. You cannot store too many pics and video clips, but that's not an big issue.

PROS:

1. Lightweight
2. Great features;
-Camera
-Video recorder
-PC Sync
-SyncML
-Great display

CONS:

Could use a bit more memory

Over all we have always been please with the Nokia brand. Have never had any major issues and we have been die hard Nokia customers for years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Good Phone

 

Aug 17, 2005 by DaRev1

That's all I really have to say, that this phone is a pretty good phone.

Pros:

The lights
Loud ringtones
Great reception
Fair picture and video quality
Battery life

Cons:

Hard menu button (could really be a pain)
Front and back covers seems kinda cheap
No bluetooth

Overall, it's a good phone but hey it's whatever floats your boat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone rocks

 

Jan 3, 2005 by jennsgirl

This phn is great i work in the wireless industry and have always found nokias to be the best company out there and this phone jsut proves it all over again. There is a couple of cons the menu is not great and the games are relativly bad as well but iover all i can hear everything they can hear em the ringer is great and the lights make it easy to see it ringing as well..the lights do not light up when phn is on silent which is downpoint but over all another great phone from Nokia

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOKIA 3220 IS A NCE PHONE

 

Aug 30, 2005 by vvante

bought the phone about one month ago for my wife and i must say that we a both very pleased. she likes the blinking and other neat novelties that the phone has.

i love the signal strength and i was also shocked that for a phone that small i could hear quite clearly.

pros
blinking lights rock
compact size
great signal strength

cons
keys quite small for large fingers
speaker phone volume low
back light does not stay on for long period

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another good phone... I guess.

 

May 7, 2005 by Nieceygee

Recently, I had a chance to upgrade from a 3200 to a 3220. I loved my 3220 and I have a strong "like" for this 3220. It has the added features of animated wallpapers and screen-savers which my kids love!! My biggest issue is a difference in reception. I cannot hear as well with the 3220.

PROS:

* The animated screen-savers are so cute!!!
* The small clips of video I can do.
* The way it lights up is great for when you are trying to find it in the bottom of your purse!!!

CONS:

* The reception is not that good sometimes even with full signal.
* The rubber strips can get dirty really easily.
* The rubber strips make a case impossible.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Everything I expected for the price

 

Mar 3, 2005 by Inquisitor_Hoth

I just got the 3220 and let me tell ya, pictures don't do it justice.

Pros
-excellent camera for this price point
-very nice design and choice of colors
-excellent design scheme
-love the lighted sides
-nice large 65000 colour display

Cons
-doesn't came with any themes but the default

Recommend this to anyone who wants a cool phone that looks kick-in.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


dont like this phone

 

Jan 25, 2006 by mary1234

pros:
it has a camera
good reception
easy to use

cons:
overall appearence
you can only have about 8 pics saved to the memory at a time
the camera has poor quality
the rubber side pieces get dirty and fall off
when you drop it about 10 tiny pieces fly off and you have to reassemble it
the lights are cheesy
the ringtones are poor quality
it's ugly

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love the 3220

 

Dec 5, 2005 by cjg

Nokia's done it again with the 3220--provided a reliable, fun candybar phone that's sure to please.

PROS:

--Nokia user interface, always a pleasure
--Usual excellent battery life and reception
--Very compact, easy to fit in pockets and
purses
--Handy Go To menu that lets you access the
menu items you use most, like changing
profiles or starting a message
--Customizable soft keys
--Plenty of ringtones and wallpapers
--Lights are cool

CONS:

--Back cover not easy to put back on sometimes

I haven't used the camera much, but it works fine from what I can tell. I highly recommend this phone. You won't be sorry you bought it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
a2