Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 23 replies

Props to all the call center employees...

T-MoTucson

Jan 23, 2007, 11:05 AM
I just read through a bunch of last "I want to slap customers who..." posts and they are hilarious. I work in a store and I have to admit you have the worst job. I don't know how you guys handle all the knuckleheads out there. You must have some serious patience! Thanks for all your work!
jalanjalaning

Jan 23, 2007, 11:27 AM
yeah but at least the call center employees can slam their heads repeatedly on the desk... we have to keep a straight face and can't transfer the customer... i think it's a close draw on store v. call center.
chocolateman85006

Jan 23, 2007, 11:28 AM
And we don't have to see the customers.
jalanjalaning

or smell them...
chocolateman85006

Jan 23, 2007, 11:50 AM
Very true. Their attitudes stink, isn't that enough?
angeliz

Jan 24, 2007, 10:12 AM
lol call center employees have great times .... lol
SarahJo

I can't tell you how many times I've made the uh... jerking off... reference while people are whining.

Is saying "jerking off" against the phonescoop TOS?
jalanjalaning

Jan 23, 2007, 11:43 AM
oh man i would love to do that now!

i used to work at an ice cream store with a bunch of my friends (best job ever) when someone was ordering and being *bad things here* we would causally grab and ice cream scooper and do... that... to it while they talked... it was amusing to us, anyway!
chocolateman85006

Jan 23, 2007, 11:50 AM
No. I said "jack off" once & didn't get in trouble. Believe me, people says worse things than that.
kiosk_hell

Jan 23, 2007, 11:54 AM
I'd love to transfer a-holes to my coworkers. "I'm sorry sir, I'm going to have to transfer you to ____ over there. He'll be happy to resolve your issue" And then I'll just sit over here on my ass and file my nails.
jalanjalaning

Jan 23, 2007, 12:03 PM
man... that would be awesome...
Nikoletta

Jan 23, 2007, 10:06 PM