Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 12 replies

Driving Sales

bassplayer

Jan 11, 2007, 2:23 PM
Hey fellow phonescoopers. As you all know I work in a store, and we have dead slow days here just like everyone. Question is, have any of you found a working solution to this problem that actually does attract customers to the store, or how do you raise the sales in your store?

Obviously once the customer is in, encouraging them to buy more accessories and add ons increases revenue, but has anyone here found a way that really works to get more customers into the store?

ANY stupid or brilliant ideas would be great, honestly I just don't want to be bored at work if I could be putting in a little more effort and getting more $$$, plus I'm sure you've thought of ideas no one else has, and they would benefit us all here. Thanks for any ...
(continues)
ralph_on_me

Jan 11, 2007, 2:26 PM
Honestly, this sounds like BS but it works 90% of the time.

Put some food in your mouth. That brings customers in like vultures to a carcass. Especially if the food is only good either hot or cold, but not room temp.
bassplayer

Jan 11, 2007, 2:27 PM
Awesome.
jalanjalaning

Jan 11, 2007, 2:31 PM
i second that.
MrWrightPGT

Jan 11, 2007, 3:36 PM
Very true, I haven't talked to anyone all day then just 5 minutes ago i took a bite of my lunch and outta nowhere comes this 60+ something guy "my phone won't work" i look at it and it's off and has cingular on it(i don't work for cingular) so i pull the battery, put it back in and like magic it turns on 🙄 ...
anyway the moral of the story is, if you want business just start to enjoy a meal..
PhoneyName

Jan 11, 2007, 5:58 PM
You can also step out for a smoke, works every time. 🤣
phonemechanic

Jan 11, 2007, 2:28 PM
Yeah, get a bunch of give-a-ways. Pens, keychains, etc. Just start B.Sing them about what service they have. Once you find out how much longer they have left in their contract, if any time at all, let your pitch begin!