Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 14 replies

vzw customer care?????????

sunvzw

May 20, 2005, 8:28 PM
i have a customer that has never gone over any min...but has a bill of 1,156.51 and has a phone nuber that has been call about a thousand min this month and she dose not know the number. the fraud depo.. will not help dose anyone have any ideas for this customer? customer care is also turning her in circles.
justpeachy

May 20, 2005, 8:37 PM
Change her number?
sunvzw

May 20, 2005, 8:42 PM
i am an agent for vzw. there is nothing in this for me and the customer didnt even buy the phone from us. but i feel bad for her because she can not afford this bill she is a student. how dose she talk to cc about some sort of a credit.
kimmie117

May 22, 2005, 12:50 AM
In our company i would call that number (with customer in store) and verify that she does not know them. does anyone have access to her cell? changing her number in a case where perhaps a roommate is using her phone isnt going to work either. also perhaps train her on her security settings on her phone.
XPDX

May 23, 2005, 1:28 AM
educate regarding phone security features, and then chaeck past bills to see if the number in question had been previously dialed. if the number does not appear on any prev bills, I would advise writing to way up the accountability chain and explaining the situation the situation.
TommyBoy

May 23, 2005, 9:15 AM