Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 54 replies

What's the most frequent dumb question or statement you hear?

madmatg

May 8, 2010, 4:15 PM
Mine is definitely
So when it says this data plan is required does that mean I have to get it?

soemtimes they even say the dumbest statement of all...

When it says requires data pack does that mean it's required to have the data pack?

I hear this at least 10 times a day on my chats.
rlpinca

May 8, 2010, 4:45 PM
"I've been a customer for......."

Yup, I care. It's not like I can go to walmart and cut to the front of the line cause I've been shopping there for 20 years.

A second for the requirements, "So when you say I HAVE TO HAVE this MANDATORY REQUIREMENT, does that mean I HAVE TO HAVE IT"?

Holy crap, how many ways can I say the same thing?

"My IPhone broke, I just dropped it a few feet and it broke. It's a piece of junk, they should have made it tougher"

You know it's an expensive, delicate and complicated piece of electronic equipment. Take care of the damn thing and don't drop it!!!! And if you do drop it, just take it as bad luck and don't expect some poor guy sitting in a call center to jump through hoops for you.
madmatg

May 8, 2010, 4:52 PM
haha yeh or get a stupid case!!! Do you get people that say "Verizon doesn't charge a data plan" or "Verizon is cheaper" I get that sometimes from AT&T customers saying "AT&T doesn't require data on an iphone"... and I'm like yess actually they do, cause I have an iphone and I work for Verizon haha
rlpinca

May 8, 2010, 4:57 PM
I hear it from time to time. Really my biggest competition is our own website. I can rebuttal against verizon, sprint, and T mobile, but I lose all kinds of sales to att.com.
madmatg

May 8, 2010, 5:03 PM
haha yeh always better pricing online
crazybutlovable

May 8, 2010, 5:20 PM
Ok the dumbest thing i have heard is...prepare for it.....lol