Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

two things...

prizbilla_babykilla

Nov 4, 2009, 1:47 PM
yesterday i had a guy explain to me what he did for work, and word for word, this is what he said, "Yeah, I'm a general contractor, per say. you know, free lance." that in its self cracked me up, because it was just weird. but then, when he was leaving the store, i gave him my card, and he gave me his, and as he is leaving, i look down at this card and it only has a few things on it. one is his name and number, the other is the phrase, "professional and licensed trapper" and then the graphic is a mole in cross hairs and is says around the graphic, "professional mole extermination."

... and i about died. the best part is i know he could see me laughing in the store after he left.

#2- I've have several custy's come in today and not want...
(continues)
pizzas not for breakfast

Nov 4, 2009, 3:12 PM
My job is to review account set up for customers that have recently activated a new line of service for sprint.... I got this call a few weeks ago... not sure how this happened.

Customer: Yes, im wanting to cancel the Air card i just purchased.

Me: Okay, well we do have a 30 day return policy so this is possible. May i ask why you are wanting to cancel? are you disatified with the service?

Customer: Oh no, theres nothing wrong with it.

Me: Alright, so why are you wanting to return it?

Customer: I dont own a computer.

Me:.... What?

Customer: Yeah, i bought it cause i thought i would need it.

Me:.... okay. Well.... uhhh.*Transfer to Cancelations*

what do you store reps tell these people to get them to buy anything?
ecycled

Nov 4, 2009, 3:29 PM
"Customer: Yeah, i bought it cause i thought i would need it."

In-Store:
Rep: maybe you should buy this just in case you need it.

Customer: Yes, that sounds good. Let me have one.
🤣 🤣 🤣

Stories: