Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 19 replies

So I have this customer...

aguy-frombc

Sep 23, 2008, 3:28 PM
Who was raped once.

Seriously.

Or at least she makes me think it s serious EVERY TIME she comes in. Some other reps told me she actually complained against them for lack of empathy once when she stated her claim and coresponding story...

So she comes in and since I'm new to her thinks its appropriate to tell me that I resemble that guy from that day and that I should keep my distance... (No Problem)

Then she talks to one of my reps and displays her new TASER. She said, "See any guy that gets near me gets 50,000 volts to his genitals."

Ever so smug. So why am I singled out for being a guy because she was on the wrong side of town once?

P.S. -Anyone does my gf like that and I'd just hunt them down and kill them 😁
kapwww

Sep 23, 2008, 3:49 PM
Seems to me she's got issues and if she's not bringing tons of money in with those issues, I wouldn't allow her to keep coming around. Not worth the potential legal issues that could develop. I would only put up with it for the cash.
beergirl

Sep 23, 2008, 6:17 PM
Obviously, she needs therapy. Women get raped every day. They move on. They don't display thier tasers to the general public.
erc

Sep 23, 2008, 9:35 PM
The human mind is a ****ed up place and minor things can set off unpleasant memories. I had a customer who refused to get a blue phone because her fiances (who broke up with her on her wedding day) favorite color was blue.

I say keep your distance, honor her request. You'll have other sales.
Nadesico81

Sep 24, 2008, 1:48 AM
Here in the UK if somne one displayed a tazer in a shop the police would be there in half a second.

The Brits are kind of touchy about guns and tazers. For some reason your average Joe cant carry guns and tazers. I think its a good thing knowing I dont have to worry about being shot at work.
Ask The Shack

Sep 24, 2008, 7:53 AM
Nadesico81 said: