Phone Scoop

printed April 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=98

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (TDMA) / v60ti

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

best one out there

 

Jan 18, 2006 by motoman12345

i had this phone for a record breaking 5 years and i would have had it longer if only i didnt sit on it :( this phone never dropped calls and was always there for me!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Sep 13, 2005 by lewistodd

Great phone, my 14 year old daughter loves this phone, no problems with this phone. Tammy (VA)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


My first phone.

 

Jun 5, 2005 by vinnythecellphoneguy

Back when I was 11 years old I got this as my first phone, Im now 14 and have gone through at least 50 phones since then but back when i got this phone it was the best att had in there store it was top of the line back then, and i payed a top of the line price for it also god it was almost 100 dollars for a non color no games phone. i must say this phone went through hell and back and didnt break or scratch once, to this day i have yet to see a metal phone such as this one that is so dureable. At school when in science we burried a time capusil, i put this phone it it lol, i think this is one of the best phones ever made, and will go down in history ha ha.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Undistruktable set on fire

 

May 28, 2004 by motorolav6ilover324

THis is the best phone ever it does not break. Literally i threw hared in to the wall battery separated window cracked but still the display is perfect and everything is goo. I set the phone on fire after a dare and i am still using it. This is the best phone money can buy. The only bad thing is that you change antennas every other week

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best sounding TDMA phone

 

Mar 4, 2004 by Taylormade2

I've had the v60t for 2 years and now the v60i for 8 months and have no complaints. The v60t took a swim in the pool and was replaced with the wonderful Best Buy warranty with the v60i. My wife has had a v60t for almost 3 years with no problems.

Most complaints seem to be from the fact the v60i does not have a lot of features. I wish it had the features of the newer phones as well but it doesn't and it wasn't meant to.

The v60i is sturdy and has awesome sound quality. I had a Nokia 5145 and the v60i was the first TDMA phone that was as quiet. All of the smaller Nokias have RF background noise. I have also tried the Siemens S46 and Samsung x426 and went back to the v60i because of the sound quality and poor GSM network performance. The MPX200 does have comparable sound quality to the v60i but I don't think AT&T's GSM network has reached prime time yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone--if you're not dumb

 

Feb 10, 2004 by asdfghjkl

This phone doesnt take a genius but you cant be an idiot to use it either. if you sit down for 15 minutes you can figure it all out on your own. and the antenna on my v60i hasnt broke in over a year, take care of it, plain and simple.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


when it work it works!

 

Dec 27, 2003 by BENNY_D

I will definatly say the antenna does break off if abused, but that is the only con that this phone has. At least in the up-state N.Y. market. I along with almost everyone I work with have this phone and never have we had complaints. the only reason I gave it 4.5 is because no cell is a perfect 5 just yet. I am not just a happy user but a cell tech for a large cingular agent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Thumbs up

 

Sep 4, 2003 by Greg Thomas

I just recently exchanged my Nokia 6360 for a v60ti through AT&T Wireless. I must say, I am QUITE pleased with this phone.

Pros:
-Audio quality is superb. Easily 5 times better than my 6360 was.
-VERY good signal in otherwise weak signal areas, tower handoff works very well
-EXTREMELY customizable, I spent 2 hours last night tweaking pretty much everything on the phone
-Very solid build quality

Cons:
-Ringtones have a much shorter limit than my Nokia did

Overall, I am quite pleased with this phone. Motorola has definitely converted me!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Phone

 

Aug 17, 2003 by Travis Miller

I am toatlly satisfied with this little phone. It is probably the best talking phone I have ever used. It seems to have signal where my Nokia never did. It is small and compact, and has great options on it. I would set this phone up to any phone on the market right now. Just remember, it is kind of pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


omitted info on the phone

 

Mar 28, 2003 by NeumZ

the V60T was a good phone but it had a serious flaw, the antenna would break very easily, sometimes it would break internally without the owner being aware, the new TI has a upgraded antenna which can be easily screwed out making this phone better than before. most reviews omit this important information.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2