Phone Scoop

printed July 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=98&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (TDMA) / v60ti

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

I sell this for a living.....

 

May 19, 2003 by Sam Prifogle

This phone is OK..... thats it. it works well out of the box, but it seems that I see every one come back with either a broken antenna, or some idiot put the battery in wrong and it won't turn on. I really do not like this phone, and holy poop, the menu is confusing. I have been selling phones for 7 years now, and motorola is on my sh*t list.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PC Link is broken, iTAP is terrible

 

Jan 16, 2004 by GnatGoSplat

This phone has excellent sound quality. It is also very ergonomic and places the mic close to the mouth which is good. The metal casing feels very sturdy and classy. The standard battery makes the phone very fat. It has a much better form factor with the slim battery, although I found I had to remove 2 rubber bumps inside the phone to get a good fit with the slim back cover.

What I don't like:
- iTAP predictive text. I've used this phone for a few months, even though I've gotten used to iTAP, it's still terribly inferior to Nokia's implementation of T9. Punctuation is difficult, you can't add words to its dictionary, you can't form a single word by conjugating known words, it's pretty terrible. If you do much email with your phone, you will HATE iTAP.
- USB doesn't work. My phone with firmware v24.32.00_PHOENIX will lockup with "Calling..." on the display anytime I try to use the PC link. This is a big letdown, I had hoped to sync my Outlook to the phone.
- The antenna is WAY too long, and I can't find a good, functional short antenna for it. A better design would have been to use an internal antenna like Nokia does.

Other than those things, this is a decent phone and definitely near the top if voice quality is a primary concern. This phone is pretty old-tech though, it's a little fatter than most modern flips even with the slim battery, it's got a B&W LCD, and no polyphonic ring tons. Good basic phone, but if you want high tech, look elsewhere.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not a reliable piece of equipment.

 

Dec 15, 2003 by laotsunami

In the company that I work for, I see this phone more than any other because I work in the warranty department.

I would highly advise people to not purchase this phone because it causes nothing but problems. Between the antenna and the poorly designed first back cover of the Rev 2 series, it's just not worth the money.

I am always glad when people don't want a Motorola v60 or v60i from me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GOOD PHONE

 

Aug 12, 2003 by LINDSAY LATTING

I bought this phone about a year ago and I have loved it the whole time. Yeah, there are a lot of high tech phones out now but that doesn't make this one bad. I love this phone and have never broken my antenna or had a problem with it closing. The only con I have found is that sometimes on the weekend it will tell me call failed, but I think you get that with all companies because so many people are trying to make calls at the same time!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolutely Horrible

 

Aug 1, 2003 by Erica Schouest

This phone is a piece of trash, bottom line!! It was great for like the first month or two. Then, while in a call, my conversation would chop up. In places where I know I have coverage, the phone would cut out, and not intermittently. All the time. I would try to call, and most of the time I would a call fail error message. My antenna broke off very easily and the flip never really worked right. I could not hear anyone. It's more of a pain than what it's worth.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60i

 

Jul 19, 2003 by Kayla MOrroco

This phone is all around poor. The only good part (and its a stretch for me to say that this is good) is teh increased security feature. Its almost IMPOSSIBLE for anyone to reprogram your phone let alone get into any menu options because this phone is so confusing. I much prefer teh durable Nokia which is so user friendly. and don;t even get me started on the problematic atennas on these phones. MOtorola has already put out a recall on hem and are fixing teh atennas for free. and guess what your phone warranty does not cover atennas breaking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS IS THE SUCKIEST PHONE EVER

 

Apr 19, 2003 by Adrienne Barrow

IT LOOKS COOL FLIPS OVER BUT THE PHONE ITSELF ACTUALLY SUCKS. This phone is very hard to work just getting it set up is a pain in itself this phone is never easy and when you do get one that works properly, one day it will just stop working all mysterious not work never ever purchase this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


stinks

 

Mar 21, 2003 by tennisbum

let me tell you this phone stinks i bought this phone when it first came out and i had nothing but trouble with it i am on my 4th one right now the problems i have are drop call,call failed all the time and battery life sucks i am switching to the nokia 8265 the v60 gets a half a star for the features thats it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MJ leflore

 

Mar 20, 2003 by Michael Leflore

Battery life is good on the phone. Phone last at least continue talk 3 hours. Problem should have a alarm on phone that you are able to have the phone off; and the phone is able to come on when the alarm comes on. But the clarity on the phone is clear. Signal strength is good & quality is good as far as durable. Phone should have a color screen it would enhance the phone more.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty good phone

 

Jan 24, 2003 by kenny novak

I like this V60I it works great and its small and compact. I had a GSM Ericsson T68 GSM from AT&T but their service isn't up to snuff just yet. The V60I is cool because you can change the face, and battery cover. it works very well. The only problem I encounter occasionally is when the phone rings. If I open the phone to answer the call, sometimes it doesn't answer I have to wait for the party to call back while its open and then press the talk key.... Otherwise its a bitchen little phone and the chicks dig it! The holster sucks though and it needs a color screen. I would rather have the Motorola 720 but its GSM and like I said. Service sucks right now..... Lets see how fast AT&T improves things

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2