We're giving away 10 HTC One (M8) harman/kardon edition phones for Sprint! Enter now!
Phone Scoop

printed October 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=98&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (TDMA) / v60ti

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

PERFECT PHONE

 

May 28, 2010 by ABDULLAHZUBI

THIS IS THE best phone in the world i like it it is the best because i had it for over than 10 years and it still works

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60I

 

Nov 17, 2007 by sbashara

Love this phone. Had it activated with Altell then Page Plus Cellular.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Horrible Phone

 

Apr 10, 2005 by MirandaMae2010

I bought this phone as my first cell phone. I got it and I was all excited...turns out I was excited for nothing. Everywhere I make a call I always have horrible reception. I t will tell me I have reception and then when I am connected with someone it tells me I have no service. I always have to use my friends phones instead of mine because it doesn't work. Now that is embarrassing! What's the point of having a phone if I can't use it? Also, the phone has no extra "features" for me to use. Basically, save yourself the money and get something better for a phone that you can actually use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


an average phone for talking

 

Feb 26, 2005 by cellfone

I have the color screen phone. I have had to get this phone twice and i think the third time is needed.. This phone is a lil great one in size but in data and stuff it is not what you are looking for.
This phone has horrible reciption anywhere i go and it is always dropping calls and signal is like really hard to get. The phone it self is a strong one . The vibrate mode is soo loud its like your phone is ringing. The ringtones are monophonic and which is an old thing . The graphics can be horrible at times and it randomly shuts down or freezes at time to time, it will suddenly go on silent from the loudest volume , i phone book's voice names are evening heard while the phone is on silent, even if the phone is on silent it still will ring which is not good in a quiet place. The back cover is loose and the front looks like its going to fall off. The ringer id for the phone does not work which is hard because you do not know who it is . The phone is hard to close and the flap is ready to fall off..This is phone is not something i would go for but its great..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Know Issue

 

Dec 15, 2004 by Cingular_CC

I am a representative for Cingular Wireless. I deal with the former AT&T digital service users. Every customer I have ever talked to who has this phone has problems with its antenna. Motorola did a good job correcting this issue with the Motorola V60 Color.
As far as performance goes.. As long as the antenna is in good shape, the reception is great, as well as its durability. I see this phone as a trademark phone for Motorola, it was the first good flip phone made by Motorola, and as we know, they have only been getting better ever since.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOOK GOOD, ACTS BAD!

 

Nov 8, 2004 by Angelice

This phone is very good looking on the outside but its crap on the inside. I was very disapointed with this phone.

PROS:
loud ringers
nice look
good phonebook
fast browser
good translation for languages
very good reception-depending on your service

CONS:
yucky ringers
scratchy sounds
HORRIBLE BATTERY!!! I HAVE TO CHARGE EVERY 4 HOURS!!!!!!!
low memory database
bad recent calls (only holds the last 10)
only holds 15 voicemail
only holds 60 text
and hold on 15 quick drafts

OVERALL RATING: I would give this phone a thumbs down. Sorry for anyone who bought this phone and was tricked by its look.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone sucks

 

Apr 16, 2004 by xxtrintrin31xx

Seriously the fact it is a flip-phone doesn't save this phone. I'm on my 2nd one already and its been nothing but more and more problems, with LCD display, invalid battery and all. Save your money and get something worthwhile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I don't understand..

 

Mar 14, 2004 by jv1015

I've never had any problems with this phone, and I really don't know why they discontinued it. The antenna has never broken, and unless you abuse it, I don't know why it would be a problem. It doesnt have a lot of useless garbage, unless you like that stuff, and the menu is easily managable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you like it BUY IT!

 

Mar 7, 2004 by crnobers08

This phone is great! it has an average battarie life. The screen is nice. I dont know why everyone is saying them menu is complicated! its VERY easy! I received this phone from my cousin and it wasnt treated like a baby it was dropped a few times and thrown,slammeed and it works perfectly fine! There was one bad thing is the antenna be careful with it! I had it in my pocket and sat down and it snapped so i have a different phone because we didnt want to go trhough all the crap with sending it in! But overall this is a GREAT! phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The only TDMA flip phone

 

Oct 21, 2003 by dmarkson

Bought this phone to use on CallPlus prepaid, which uses the AT&T TDMA network, in Southern NH.

This is the only TDMA flip, so it was a no brainer to get it. RF ability does not measure up to my Nokia 6160.

Pros:
=====
Only TDMA flip phone

Fits in pocket easily

Removable covers - I have the smallest one

RF okay/good on 1900 MHz TDMA

Sound quality is fine (but could be louder)

Addressbook okay, plenty of space.

Cons:
=====
RF poor on analog

RF fair on 800 MHz TDMA

Bottom connector is poorly designed - can't use OEM speakerphone carkit anymore, usually hangs up by itself. This also happened with my T720c (same bottom connector), so it *IS* the connector.

No way to set up calling card like the Nokias do.

Speaker is not as loud as I would have liked

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2