Phone Scoop

printed December 9, 2016
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=98&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (TDMA) / v60ti

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

This phone is great!!!

 

Nov 6, 2002 by Kasmira Kanka

I currently have this phone and I love it!!! It has great reception, and the battery lasts forever! (especially since I like to talk a lot) It has a great look to it, and the games are pretty cool to take up some time while your waiting for college class to start. :) I have previously owned the Nokia 3360 which was another great phone, I hated to give it up, but decided to upgrade to the V60i when my boyfriend told me that the original V60 was a great phone. He was right!! I think that Motorola should keep up the good work!! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60i...No, Thank You!

 

Nov 2, 2003 by C Dixon

I purchased the V60i Oct 27, 2003 and called for return labels Nov 1, 2003. This phone has to be the worst ATT phone at the most expensive price.

PROS: 1)Flip phone
2)Games
3)Sound Quality

CONS: 1)Animation
2)Backlight is dull
3)Ringtones and composer
4)No alarm
5)Calculator so difficult to use
6)Small text

After using Nokia 7210 I guess I was spoiled by the color screen, ring tones & graphics as well as down-loadable games. So when I purchased the v60i, I was expecting the equivalent or more. I was very disappointed. I ignored all the reviews and purchased this phone anyway. The only way I would recommend this phone is if: 1)you can buy it for $49.99; 2) if you really, really, really want a flip phone. In its defense, I can say that the antenna wasn't as destructible as people claim. The only reason I gave it a full 3 bars is because its a flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Die V60i.....Die!!!

 

Oct 31, 2003 by Customeyezd

This is the most frequently warranty exchanged phone that the company I work for has seen in years.

The only reason I give this phone a 0.5 rating is that I've gotta give Motorola some "props" for being able to SUCKER so many poor chumps into buying it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great size-Avoid this phone

 

Sep 22, 2003 by J Haas

Ergonomics - On the lower corners of the clamshell (close to the hinge) are sharp corners. Sooner or later your face will become sore from being cut into by these sharp corners. Second, someone with normal sized ears will find themselves with soreness in a matter of minutes. Who wants a phone that hurts?

Construction- Motorola continues to astound me on how they invest millions of dollars to design and produce a potential really great product and then short-change it at the end. Go to any phone dealer and check out the flip hinge on any of the V60i phones. Weak, flimsy and frankly shocking for the amount of money Motorola is asking for their phones.

Sound - This phone has what I would call an exaggerated Motorola sound. Not only muffled, but it seems they have taken a lot of the higher (as in treble) out of the earpiece. I know some like this, but often it is very irritating to listen to.

Signal reception - The phone does a good job of capturing signals in my favorite hard to receive areas, I would rate it a 7 out of 10 BUT with one major caveat: If you use this phone with Verizon, be sure you carefully use it in frequent locations such as home, work etc. Verizon could not solve the weird almost echoing problem. The senior tech person said the V60i simply has bad arbitration of two over-lapping cell towers. They couldnÂ’t solve it but it did make me get rid of the phone.

Display - The display is minimal which is fine (no color etc) but it is also small text. For some of us, a large text is needed (ahem!) but even with pushing and holding the Menu key for a few seconds which does increase the text size, you will lose several lines of text.

Battery Life- is good, rating of 8 out of 10. Not super, but good.

Overall - I traded it in for another phone. The second was a bit better, but still not as good as my old LG 510. After the third, I gave up on it and tried the LG VX4400.

Conclusion: Forget the V60i.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not that bad

 

Aug 21, 2003 by marisa c

I didn't think that my v60i was as bad as everyone is making it out to be! The battery life is awesome, it's compact, silver. The only places I have trouble with service are near a couple heavily wooded areas. I guess I just lucked out with a good one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2016 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2