Phone Scoop

printed November 27, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=98&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v60i (TDMA) / v60ti

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  4  

Average Ratings

2.83
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

This phone is great!!!

 

Nov 6, 2002 by Kasmira Kanka

I currently have this phone and I love it!!! It has great reception, and the battery lasts forever! (especially since I like to talk a lot) It has a great look to it, and the games are pretty cool to take up some time while your waiting for college class to start. :) I have previously owned the Nokia 3360 which was another great phone, I hated to give it up, but decided to upgrade to the V60i when my boyfriend told me that the original V60 was a great phone. He was right!! I think that Motorola should keep up the good work!! :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V60i...No, Thank You!

 

Nov 2, 2003 by C Dixon

I purchased the V60i Oct 27, 2003 and called for return labels Nov 1, 2003. This phone has to be the worst ATT phone at the most expensive price.

PROS: 1)Flip phone
2)Games
3)Sound Quality

CONS: 1)Animation
2)Backlight is dull
3)Ringtones and composer
4)No alarm
5)Calculator so difficult to use
6)Small text

After using Nokia 7210 I guess I was spoiled by the color screen, ring tones & graphics as well as down-loadable games. So when I purchased the v60i, I was expecting the equivalent or more. I was very disappointed. I ignored all the reviews and purchased this phone anyway. The only way I would recommend this phone is if: 1)you can buy it for $49.99; 2) if you really, really, really want a flip phone. In its defense, I can say that the antenna wasn't as destructible as people claim. The only reason I gave it a full 3 bars is because its a flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Die V60i.....Die!!!

 

Oct 31, 2003 by Customeyezd

This is the most frequently warranty exchanged phone that the company I work for has seen in years.

The only reason I give this phone a 0.5 rating is that I've gotta give Motorola some "props" for being able to SUCKER so many poor chumps into buying it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great size-Avoid this phone

 

Sep 22, 2003 by J Haas

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not that bad

 

Aug 21, 2003 by marisa c

I didn't think that my v60i was as bad as everyone is making it out to be! The battery life is awesome, it's compact, silver. The only places I have trouble with service are near a couple heavily wooded areas. I guess I just lucked out with a good one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1