Phone Scoop

printed October 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=573

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG L1400 / C1400

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

I like it

 

Nov 10, 2004 by 03HDFATBOY

My first camera phone it is easy to use the outer display neat but I don't like the fact that my pic only stays on for a few sec.I don't like the cheep ring tones but it is an all around OK phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Good Phone

 

Oct 14, 2004 by phatman3314

Argg I just had a big review typed up, but lost it. Here are some cons to this phone (all basically minor):

- Can't transfer photos to PC via USB (its okay; MMS is cheap, esp with a package)
- Crappy game included, but lol, if you're buying this phone to dink around with games, ya got the wrong one.
- Yes, external screen does go off automatically; you can change it, but it will drain the batt. life more. It's not a big issue though. You dont have to open the phone up, just push a side button and the outer screen will pop right back on.

Now, the PROS:

- Great camera for a phone, nice multishot feature.
- 30 second voice record is nice; I think I will use it more than I expected.
- Great display, both inner and outer. I dunno why the V400 is listed at better resolution; they look the same in person.
- Easy and intuitive menu
- Plenty of shortcut buttons, including AIM and camera.

In my opinion, this is the best GSM camera phone on the market, and at an incredible $30. Take this over the V400 if it ever comes down to it, unless you need to stor hundreds of photos on your camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Never Been So Excited 2C the FedEx Man

 

Nov 13, 2004 by - ehren -

Just got this in the mail yesterday (11/12/04) and I must say I am loving it so much. I just love new toys and gadgets.

This is my first camera phone. I've read reviews that other people have posted about this phone on here and on CNET.com and pondered about it before I decided to just buy it. And for $29.99 (online @ Cingular.com) you just can't beat it.

I'm loving everything about it. Yeah the ringtones may seem a bit cheesy, but not enough for me to dislike this phone. Love being able to take pictures and change my wallpaper however I see fit. Granted I have just had it not even a full 24 hours yet, I haven't came across any "cons" about the phone (and I hope I don't).

So far so good...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


wow

 

Sep 16, 2004 by geminices

I'm truly amazed at this phone. i sell wireless products, and have for 6 years. this phone is just about the perfect flip phone.

it's not too small, not too big, has a camera, weighs next to nothing, clear bright display, loud voice/ringtone volume.. infrared, AOL instant messenger, fits my hand perfectly... the battery that i have seems to last quite a bit longer then 3.3 hours of talk time,

I have cingular wireless, in the Seattle area... the signal strength way outperforms the other phones I've had with cingular thus far, and I'm just amazed at the quality this phone seems to have.

if LG was ever a questionable manufacturer and you didn't want a phone from them, well, change your mind for this phone. it's amazing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slightly Disapointing, but best cingular has

 

Sep 11, 2005 by zeebo10

Well I've had this phone for a couple days and I have mixed feelings about it. Personally, I think that this is probably the best LG phone that your going to get at Cingular, maybe tied with the LGc2000. Cingular just has far inferior phones than other carriers such as verizon.
Pros
*Nice Look- the phone looks sharp plain and simple
*Solid Camera- The camera is pretty darn good I cant complain about it even in the worst resolution
*Good LCD displays- The exterior display is especially impressive
*Good Size- The phone is not too small and not too big
*Nice big buttons
Cons
*Ringtones are quiet and distorted at best this is by far the worst thing
*Memory is too small, but this can be overcome by switching to lower resolutions on the camera
*Can't store multiple numbers to a single contact (not a big problem)
*Battery life is lacking bigtime

If you can charge this phone everyday and get over the pitiful ringtone volume I would recommend this phone, its probably the best phone cingular has if you want an outer display.

If you're a big ringtone man you might be better off with the LG C2000.
Cingular just needs to get BETTER PHONES.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cingular CSR. LG L1400 is AWESOME!!

 

Nov 1, 2004 by WN3680

First off I should say that the only reason I didn't give this phone 5 is because there is no speaker phone. Other than that it is AWESOME.
Working as a CSR in the Cingular call center, I had the privilege of being able to compare ALL of our phones in depth before making my decision. The LG L1400 is the one I chose for a number of reasons.

*High marks for reception
*Lowest dropped calls
*The scrolling screen saver on the front is just plain cool.
*Durable AND light weight
*Bright Main LCD display
*And super easy to Navigate

All in all an EXCELLENT investment to make. I bought the phone WITHOUT a contract and it has been MORE than worth the $270.00 dollars. I would HIGHLY recomend it to prospective mobile customers.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Jul 12, 2005 by standa3

I got the LG l1400i about 3 weeks ago and it is great. the new "i" version thats now out in place of the regular one is great. all the mistakes that the original had has been corrected. everything from aim to external pictures has been modified and made better.
i found very little cons that probably wouldn't affect most people like:
-it doesn't hold many pictures
-only takes mmf real tones (no mp3 which are clearer)
-its quick to drop calls if signal is kind of low

Pros:
+looks cool
+good camera for a phone
+fast internet
+never cuts off and reboots like my last phone(nokia 3300)
+sturdy hinge
+good sound quality and usually has a pretty good signal
+easy to use

overall this is the best phone I've ever had. keep in mind that they mostly only sell the "i" version and nearly all problems that are talked about in other reviews have been fixed. i would recommend this phone to anyone who is considering cingular as it is fairly inexpensive for such a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Sep 22, 2004 by lsw8166

I just received this phone on Monday (9/20). I had a Motorola V220. I sent it back based on the features of the 1400. I guess I'm excited because I had a digital phone for the past two years.

Pros:
larger numbers on the screen
easy to operate
very light in weight but durable
calculator easy to maneuver
colors more vivid; not washed out
loud sound
pretty clear and stonger reception

The ring tones are a little cheesy but I can live with that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great ohone

 

Sep 19, 2004 by OCCfan

This phone is a really great phone.It has a solid feel ,and is very lightweight!!! I almost forget i`m holding it to my ear. pro`s: great sound quality
ring &vibe together
good picture quality
lightweight
phoonebook
menu system
mmf ringtones (sound like mp3`s)
great reception (can place and hold a call ut bars showing on the phone)
con~s: none as of yet!!!!:):):)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Pleased

 

Sep 16, 2004 by WhenYouAwake

Had the phone about a week and am so far very pleased with it. It's my third LG phone (4010 & 1300) and far and away the best.

pros:

Size and very solid feel.
Excellent reception and signal strength.
Inside and outside displays bright and clear.
Have only taken a couple of pictures and am surprised at the quality. Not great but it isn't a mega-pixel camera.
Good clear sound and plenty loud.
Menu is the standard LG menu with a few minor differences.
Battery life seems good.

No cons but I really haven't put it through it's paces yet.

Would highly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...11

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2