Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=573&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG L1400 / C1400

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.5
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...11

YES problems are fixed!

 

Jul 13, 2005 by HandsomeAndy

NEARLY every bad thing about this phone has been fixed in my version. Photo ID for ANY contact. Ringer volume is loud. No cingular scrolling text on external display etc etc. Go buy this phone, its no longer as bad as the old reviews say. It is near perfect!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG 1400

 

Jul 10, 2005 by jackmont

I have owned this phone for 2 yrs. and love it. I agree with a lot of the comments on the forum but want to correct a few of the "cons" with this phone.

Camera - set the phone to the lowest setting and you will be able to store more photos
External wallpaper - you can set your own from photos in your camera and also download others. I have several downloaded from webshots.com - read the manual!
Ringtones - I agree, they stink but I always download my own and they sound just like the radio or cd's for musictones.
Speakerphone - I am mixed on this one. I take public transportation and the idiots who have it makes it annoying. Would be good if you are in the car - alone.
Bluetooth - yes, all phones should have this now but you can buy a bluetooth adapter and headset that will fit most cellphones at jabra.com - instant bluetooth without buying a new phone!

I was a diehard Nokia user and but love the LG and Samsung. Nokia is sooo behind the game with a GSM flip phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Awful Lg 1400 never again

 

Apr 13, 2005 by tabbiejo

I just got this phone yesterday and I was so happy with it at first, the annoying noise it makes when u personlize it or send a text message is really annoying . And today I was going through the calender and all of a sudden it froze up to no extent that has been like 6 hours ago and still stuck all the customer service people could tell me was to take it to a store this is the 3rd phone in a week. I am cancelling my contract with Cingular and they can have this peice of crap phone back!!! What a waste of time and money i paid a 100.00 for this stupid phone to get to use it maybe 12 hours yeah right what a rip off DONT BUY THIS PHONE BIG DISSAPPOINTMENT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG L1400

 

Sep 28, 2004 by rpeople

I have this phone for 3 days. I love it. The Ringtones are lousy, but you can download from Cingular. I love the number keys, they large and all the other features. I recommend this phone to anyone that want an attractive camera phone. There are pros and cons, it depends on a person likes or dislikes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So far, so good

 

Jul 19, 2005 by Karine04

Switched to this phone from the Nokia 3595, which I adored (but was starting to have random rebooting issues after a year and a half of use). I decided I wanted a flip phone with an external display, and this seemed like a decent option.

Pros:
-great signal (Cingular in Western NY)
-good size, feels solid in my hand but not heavy
-very customizable (download ringtones, use photos as wallpapers for both external and internal display, assign photo caller ID)

Cons:
-cuts out a little bit during some phone calls, but not others (this is strange and I haven't noticed a pattern yet. It's never dropped a call completely, though, and it doesn't actually impede conversations. I think the only reason I'm noticing this tiny glitch is because I've been a spoiled Nokia user with impeccable voice quality for so long)
-silly ringtones comes with the phone
-ringtones sound very quiet with the flip closed
-relatively short battery life (again, compared with Nokia's crazy long battery life)

Overall, I really like the phone so far!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone Even For Me

 

Jun 21, 2005 by Tweeti3811

I upgraded to this phone from a Nokia, This phone is easy to navigate even for me.
read what the other reviewers have said. I bought this phone because the screen is bigger than most phones.

PROS: easy to navigate
Big Buttons
CONS: the battery life is not 220 hours, much less than that.
easy access button for the camera on the right, iam always clicking on that button by mistake.
the ringer is pretty low when the phone rings.
if you are looking for games, there is only 1 on this phone (not that it matters to me).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Solid Phone. Needs a couple of extras.

 

Oct 6, 2004 by tendura

Overall, this is a solid performing handset.
The external color screen is bright and crisp, and the internal screen is large and easy to read.

Battery performance is good, signal reception is solid even in hilly areas around my home in Saint Louis.
My only wish is that the phone had more internal memory for high resolution photo storage and a speakerphone. also the ringtone selection on this phone is kinda crummy. Better hit up a few sites to get some good ringtones.

Cingular in Saint Louis is pretty strong, and this phone is a welcome addition to an already solid lineup of phones.

Pros- Good battery life
Good Signal Strength
High Quality Color Displays (internal/external)

Cons- Cheesy Ringtones Included
Not Enough Memory for VGA Photo Storage
No SpeakerPhone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone!

 

Aug 3, 2005 by sugarcube0033

The LG L1400i is the best phone I have ever had!!!! my last phone was not good at all!!! If you are looking for a phone, this one is great!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great.....awsome......never had any better

 

Nov 28, 2004 by pupstar25

this is the greatest phone in the whole entire world. i have had just about every other carrier and moldel and i hated them all. i just love it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice Phone

 

Jun 24, 2005 by DaRev1

I played around with this phone and this is what I thought about it:

Pros:

Very easy to navigate
Large Screen
Great Camera
Sturdy Built

Cons:

Battery life is horrible (you must have your charger with you at all times)
No speakerphone
Cannot customize a contact with a ringer, only group.

This is a good mid-level phone, but hey, it's whatever float your boat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...11

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1