Phone Scoop

printed October 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=411

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 1100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Nokia makes a basic a big it!

 

Apr 16, 2004 by Sir Text Alot

The first time a saw the phone i was thinkin what kinda phone is Nokia trying to come out with? But after testing it out i noticed how great the phone was!!

It is just a basic phone, with easy features that Nokia has brought to us before with the standard 3390.

Pros.
1. the phone is cheap
2. the phone is light in weight
3. Easy to carry around
4. Very user friendly!
5. Sales very well to those who are looking for something small & easy to use! I.E. Old Folks

Cons.
1. Flashlight isn't that great, but it was the thought that counted! ha ha

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia does it again...

 

Mar 31, 2004 by ejm

As ugly as this phone may look. It is actually a really nice phone in person. Its one of tiniest and thinnest phones I've seen yet it fits perfectly in your hand. No bells and whistles but it gets the job done and it does it well. Good reception and all the exceptional features that have become nokia's hallmark to fame.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A good starter phone.

 

Jul 2, 2007 by googleyeyed

This is a good phone for children or first-time users. It is compact, comfortable to hold and use, has all the basic features easily accessible, and is generally good. The screen is large, although it is black and white, and the menus are easy to navigate. The only problem with this phone is that if you put it in a pocket, it could call someone accidentally, but this is easily remedied by locking your phone either automatically or manually.

Pros-
big screen
has all basic features
easy to figure out and use
many customizable options (screen saver, ringtones, etc)

Cons-
black and white screen
low quality graphics
could accidentally call someone

This is a great starter phone. It has everything you want, especially for a kid. It is not the best, most high-tech phone in the world, but it is a great option for people who want a cheap alternative with very minimal sacrifices.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super fast phone and long lasting battery

 

Feb 6, 2005 by Dimitris72

What is really amazing with this phone and until now nobody has mentioned it, is the speed.Super fast at opening reading and deleting messages, phone book etc.The fact that is simple like much older phones,doesn't mean that's is technologically old.It has a fast processor and you enjoy speed! Also the battery life is very long.I completely forget the charger!The reason for this is..if you check the battery you find out that is the same battery (LiIon 850 mAh) with color camera phones,but without having all this energy consumption characteristics.
It is a simple phone and performs perfectly!
If you want video,mms,camera etc look somewhere else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simply terrific

 

Oct 25, 2004 by willcat

Nokia has come up with a winner! Perfect phone for those who use a phone for making and receiving calls. I love the "no frills" design and imitative Nokia features.

PROS:
Battery life
Small size and light weight
Not burdened with "Kewl" frills I won't use these, anyway
Excellent reception

CONS:
GSM is not reliable everywhere - investigate GSM network reception in your area before considering this phone. A TDMA phone may be a better choice for some consumers - particularly in rural areas.

If you simply can't bear life w/o color screens, 6000 polyphonic ringtones, and a useless camera - go elsewhere.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


thanks nokia

 

Apr 13, 2004 by salemcell

nokia HAS done it again. an entry level phone that does what it is supposed to do .
i have this phone and it does everything i need it to do...especially in some of our areas bad coverage areas. have an area that is river bottom and this phone carries signal right through the area and the call remains clear. hasn't dropped a call yet. the phone is easy to use and size is great ...fits right in your hand. the only drawbacks i have seen so far is with serious useage the keypad starts to come out of the frame and when the display is set to flash with the ring /vibrate option during the day ...incoming phone number is hard to see because screen blacks out on incoming call while flashing ...no problem with this during nighttime due to backlight coming on.
thank you nokia

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A good choice.

 

Dec 18, 2007 by moose

An overall x-cellent phone not a game player,texter,or gadget person then this is your phone.A basic durable item with good reception using tracfone.My sister have had 3 and 4 replacement phone since I have had this little jewel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone W/O Color

 

Dec 26, 2006 by J741

I owned this phone a few years back and i really enjoyed it.

Pros:
Great Service from Tracfone
Games were pretty good
Ringtones were okay (but the ringtone composer helped)

Cons:
No color Display
No Speaker Phone
Pretty Much if u don't have a color display then no camera

Other then that i found this phone to be decent with great coverage but if your looking for a colored phone or with fun features then this is not the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Crappiest reception of any phone I've ever owned

 

Aug 10, 2005 by kirch

I got this phone free when my wife upgraded her service package. So, in a sense, I'm getting what I paid for.

I've never owned a phone with worse reception. It often will show a full signal strength, yet I'll be unable to make or receive calls. In fact, many times I'll try to make a call and the phone will shut itself off, then back on again.

Cingular agreed to replace it under warranty with a Nokia 6010. Reviews on that seem to be better. The customer service people said they've had no complaints on this phone -- something I find hard to believe, considering that a previous review on this site was submitted by a Cingular rep who said he'd seen this problem with nearly 100 identical units.

Liars.

PROS:
Small & compact design easily fits in a pants pocket.
Flashlight function (though fairly dim) comes in handy often.
Durable -- it's spent 6 months being carried around in my front pants packet with nary a scratch.

CONS:
SERIOUS reception issues.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Louse Reception

 

Jul 14, 2005 by jh7980

I work for Cingular Wireless and every since we started caring this phone I have only seen nothing but problems with the reception it is terrible. W-S, NC I personally have talk with aleast 75 customers about the poor reception.
Pros:Easy to use
Flashlight
Compact

Cons:Louse Reception
Powers on and off By it self

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2