Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=411&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 1100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Decent Phone

 

Mar 5, 2007 by pinkpuffyshoes

I used to own this phone and my favorite feature was the flashlight. It came in really handy all the time! It is a really great phone if you just want a basic phone to make calls with.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cuts off after serveral months

 

May 31, 2006 by sciv

For a long time i thought this was a great phone, unlike some more complex phones it works really fast- you just press the buttons and instantly it's done what you wanted.

But now it's become really unreliable- on average it cuts out after about 30secs of call, and when i'm depending on it's alarm to wake me up in the morning it seems to just not work at all if it's been charging over night! I've had it less than a year.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


NEVER BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Feb 25, 2005 by blaise1015

this phone is only good for starters it is soo crappy. i got it right before cingular took them off the market so i payed to get i disconnected right after i got it and i recycled it and got a new phone from Verizon soo here are the pros and cons

Pros:
loud ringtones
small and light weight

Cons:
no good reception
no good games
NOT EVEN A COLOR SCREEN
and the crapyest ringtones EVER

you will make a HUGE mistake if you buy this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


How far can I throw it?

 

Jan 2, 2005 by pmarie

I got this phone to replace my beloved 1200 that I got with a Cingular contract. Granted, it was cheap, but it was either this or sign a new contract to get a new phone. I was told that it was brought back by someone who tried it but did not like it. So in all fairness, maybe they did something to it. I have had it about 2 months.

I had never turned it off before, but I did this afternoon to save the battery. When I turned it back on, it was possesed by evil spirits. It now turns itself off and on continuously. If I try to call out on it or answer a call, it still keeps turning off and on. I took the key pad out to see if I could unstick something. After that failed, I beat it against the table. I'll give it an A+ for durablility because it is still going off/on.

Pros:
1. Small
2. Reception ok
3. Durable. Beating it against wood won't stop it.

Cons
1. doesn't ring long enough
2. squishy key pad
3. takes 20 seconds or so to connect or just disconnects before the call is placed.
4. Possesed by evil spirits after a few months of use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


very good phone

 

Jun 28, 2008 by waupacadramaqueen

ok, so this was my starter phone when i went to backetball camp. my parntes wanted a way to get ahold of me so they got me a tracfone. i wasnt happy because i wanted a phone on sprint with them. But, when i started to use it i really liked it.

Pros:
This works great
very nice
big screen
good starter phone

Cons:
Took of minutes for incomming texts, unlike my other tracfones.

As you can see this is a good phone. i left tracfone and went on sprint when i was 13, but i might juts go back because i am not very happy with sprint. if you are thinking of switching to them then go ahead but make sure you watch what phone you buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone EVER

 

Oct 14, 2007 by loneranger

Best Phone hands down! End of story.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Coll Beanz

 

Jun 18, 2006 by johns

Not a bad phone, tracfone has better service now too. If you are looking for the free 100 minutes referal from TracFone, email me at johns@webdoug.com "before" activating and we will each get 100 free minutes.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fair Cell Phone

 

May 10, 2006 by kywireless

For what this phone cost, you can't expect much, I mean it does what it is suppose to do...Make Calls!! Nice little flashlight feature though.

Pros:
Small
Light weight
Fair Reception
Long Lasting Battery
Loud Ringtones

Cons:
Monochrome Screen
Sucky Ringtones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone

 

Mar 9, 2006 by honda300atv8

i bought this phone from 7-11 last year as a pre paid phone as time went on the sim card went bad the phone would shock me and the reception stunk i defently like the phone in the beging but it still better then the lg vx6000 i have now which cant even make calls i only got rid of it because the nokia company told me they would send me a new sim never came phone went back in 1 piece the guy refused to take it back due to recall so i threw it at him and left would not recomened

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone. Can't say any bad... I like it.

 

Mar 6, 2006 by pramodmeee

I used to work with this phone time ago. That was a cool phone and can't say any bad about it. It has a light on the top side, that is useful.has a ringing tone composor (not poly.)and pretty STRONG and HANDY LOOK.I always need best phones. So, I gave this phone to my girl friend(she doesen't use many fetures only the text msgs ones in a while) But I would give her a Sony Ericsson K750i, W600i some thing.. we can have more fun with that..

Not a bad phone..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1