Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=411&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 1100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

good phone

 

Aug 18, 2010 by narn3049

very tough. I dropped this around so much that it didn't look real good. i even got it wet. definate construction worker phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Impressed

 

Jun 9, 2004 by completely hatstand

Its a phone. A very basic phone. Its all you need from a phone. The flashlight doesnt give you 24 lux at 250 meters but its enough to find the puddles in a dark car park,(should you ever go looking). The only gripe I do have with this phone is that the UK version at least, only has melodic tones, if Nokia would have given me a straight ring tone I would have given it a 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


OK

 

Apr 2, 2006 by w3llborn

this phone is not great if you want a lot of cool features. it is a good phone for just calling people, and it is also very cheap. it does have a flashlight, but thats about the coolest feature on it. its just an OK phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ty nokia : )

 

Apr 30, 2005 by tepache

I absolutely love this phone : ) I got the tracfone version because I was looking for a reasonably priced phone. I had had a nokia product before and that swayed me a little. As I suspected, the phone is awesome! I not only call and receive just fine when i need to, but I can use it as a flashlight and an alarm clock too :)
The battery life is great, and it's small enough that I have room for money in my pocket when I put the phone in. As for reception, Tracfone uses T-mobile for it's provider, and Tmo has been great with reception. Maybe I am old fashioned (or just old :D ) but I like the idea os a phone being a phone and a camera being a camera, or a game player being a game player. When I get to travelling a little more with the phone I will let you know about the roaming end of things (though I have the single rate Tracfone) . All in all, this phone is highly recommended by me to anyone needing a phone .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great entry level phone

 

Mar 3, 2005 by mvx411

Personally, this phone has a few faults. But other than that, its great
Pros:
Simplicity
Battery life
Small size
Wide range of accecories/custimazation options
Great talk quality
Text messaging

Cons:
Ringtones
Crappy flashlight

B&W screen may be a con to some, but on a phone this basic you should not expect anything but the bascis.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An underdog

 

Dec 13, 2005 by angiesman

A very compatible and easy to use phone. Though lacking many features it makes up for that in durability and simple design.I no longer use this phone and have upgraded but i liked using it very much. It is lightweight small and gets almost perfect reception.
PROS:small,lightweight,good reception(TracFone,chicago),nokia,ok features

CONS:Not many features,tiny screen,ringtone sometimes not loud enough,accesories are limited,not a color screen

OVERALL:reccommended for someone looking for just a phone and not much more,good for emergencies and contacting someone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT phone for the basics

 

Oct 14, 2005 by matthew2cool

I have had the 1100 for about three months. It is ideal if you want a phone that does the basics. Okay it may not have the features a lot of people would like, but it does the essentials best.

Pros:
Long battery life,
Good reception (in most places),
Flashlight,
Games,
Alarm clock,
Extras.

Cons:
Terrible reception is some places,
Light isn't that bright,
Battery prone to falling out,
SMS inbox could be bigger.

Overall, a good phone for the simple people.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone must've been designed in canada, cuz it f*kin sucks

 

Feb 15, 2005 by yofmatt

I recommend you use this phone to find the nearest landline, because the reception is horrible. In all honesty, this phone looks like a winner on paper. For what it is, it looks like it'd get the simple job done. My last 3395 got stolen, and that phone took a beating. Can't remember how many times I dropped it, but it stood strong. I was under the belief that the 1100 was the 3390's little brother, with just a few more features and the same reliability, but this sibling had a haggard case of down syndrome. Sometimes I think I'm talking to Lil John, cause every call I get at least five "WHAT!?!"s from the recieving end. I thought the mic was clogged, but I've left messages on ppls answering machines, and I sound like someone rapidly trying to change the radio station. Almost every person I talk to tells me my voice cuts in & out.

PROS:
-Flashlight (whoopdee doo)
-Talking to Lil' John no matter who I call ("WHAT!!")
-Lightweight (b/c nokia left out the part that works)
-snake (snake owns)

CONS:
-Ringtones are still garbage: Beep Boop beep Beep Boop. Boooring.
-Shitty flashlight: I know dirt that shines brighter than this light
-Hard to hear people: You kinda have to be in an isolated place to hear ppl, like the north pole
-Decieving reception: I'll have 6/7 or full bars, but I still can't place a call
-Delayed/cancelled/dropped calls: I've had it happen where the call takes 20-30 seconds to call, or just never place the call after 20 seconds.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Childs Play

 

Nov 10, 2006 by Kakashi306

This phone is the second one I've ever had. I get it through TracFone, and will be my last prepaid phone. The phone has very few features, and came out late. All the other phones that came out this time at least had color display...

PROS:
Small and compact
Cool Flashlight
Good Reception

CONS:
Very low tech
Only two games, can't download any more
Poor polyphonic ring tones
Hard to hear people

All I can say is this would be a very good phone for kind and young teens getting their first phone. Not good at all for people who use it more than a couple times a week.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor Phone

 

Jan 21, 2006 by keldrin

I have had this phone for 1.5 years. The phone seemed promising at first. However, as I continued to use it, I noticed what some others have also noticed. I can have full bars on my signal, and a moment later, without moving, have none. Even with what appears to be decent signal strength, I sometimes cannot make or receive phone calls. My friends complain that I am difficult to hear over this phone, and we have tested it out with me using one of their phones to talk to them, then using mine, and they have stated that the Nokia 1100 was significantly worse. The phone was free with a year subscription purchase with Tracfone, so I can't complain about the price. And I do like how light and thin it is. The LCD light is handy, while not as good as a full sized flash light, it is still decent.

Pro's:
Low Price
Light Weight
Flash Light
2 Games (even if they are to boring to play)

Con's:
Unreliable
Poor reception
Bad clarity of voice
Unreliable
Monotone Screen
Mono Ring-tones
Did I mention unreliable?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1