Phone Scoop

printed August 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=411&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 1100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Just Wonderful

 

Sep 11, 2005 by Jervin

i got this phone as a present and its just wonderful.It does what its suppose to do when its suppose to.As a teenager i found this phone very easy to use,the features were great (even though there werent alot). the ringtones that came with the phone werent all that but i went online and looked for keypress ringtones and then entered them into the phone using the composer. which was a very good thingbecause i found alot of great tones. and after ppl started hearing them it started to catch on.it aslo had little picture messaging things that you couldve used as screensavers. if u didnt want to use those u couldve gotten some online for a price. but i got some from friends that had the same phone. when the phone came out it was very popular and it still is.and even realyl loved the flash light because i used to be out at nights and some times the place would get dark and i wouldnt beable to see.

Pros:
flash light (even though it wasnt bright)
ringtone composer
good signal strenght(7 bars)
good battery (7 bars)
changeable faceplates
and many more.

Cons:
come to think of it....none what so ever.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You Get What You Pay For

 

Jul 3, 2004 by whateva

I paid nothing for this phone, and that's exactly what I got. I can't wait to return this phone. Reception is mediocre at best, and it's just annoying to use. If you like crappy phones, the this one's for you.

Pros
- typical Nokia ease-of-use menus
- small, light weight design
- won't make a loud 'thud' when you throw it in the trash.

Cons
- bad reception
- very annoying functionality - ie, too many steps to achieve one function like ending a call and clearing the screen.
- did I mention bad reception?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Average Cheap Phone But In A Good Way

 

Aug 12, 2005 by Mo-YoBlack

good phone overall cheap i have the tracfone model which always has great reception, ringtones are ok i guess mainly classic music but texting is great, love the alarm clock

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


all things considered

 

Nov 12, 2007 by funkykong

Ok so this phone is not the best,most hi-tech phone ever,but so what.It's good for making calls,and sending text msgs,and seeing in the dark(using the flashlight).I had it some time back and though it wasnt my style,i bought it because it was cheap and I just love texting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


"Awright, Evrah won - dis song is called: 'Only useful Feature' it's the first song off our new album"

 

Apr 18, 2007 by japhy

"...so putya hands togethah!"

WHOA-Oh-Oh-Oh

WHOA-Oh-Oh-Oh

Oh baby, I never thought I'd put my hands on a useless Nokia-ah-ah

It was the phone I use when I had called & wanted to see-ya-ah-ah

But girl I was trying to call, and your voice would drop-

I was trying to speak, and the signal would stop-

I was trying to stop myself from bein' alone-

I mistook this little piece-of-junk for a pho-OOO-one...

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

The only useful feature's the flashlight that shows me that your phone is better than miiiiii-EE-ine!

"Git-tah!"

[meedley-meedley-meedley-meedly WHEEEE-EE-EE-Ee wah-EE-Wah-EE-WAH-Ee-WAH-ee-ee-ee-eE-EE- EEEEEEEEEEEEEEeeeeee - DOW-wow-wow-wah-EE-wah-EEEEEEE-wah-EEee-wah]

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

"Sing along everyone-"

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

The only useful feature's the flashliiiii-EE-ight!

"F** yeah"

THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-THE ONLY USEFUL FEATURE-

BAAAAAAAAAAY-Bay!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for the price

 

Dec 3, 2006 by viejodave

This phone is the choice for you if you're looking for a cheap phone and usefull.

The flashlight is good for arriving home late and can see the hole in the door.

Pros.
-Good size, excellent for carrying in the pocket
-Nothing can destroy it
-Usefull flashlight
-Battery last almost an entire week

Cons.
-Every one have one

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great basic phone

 

Jul 13, 2006 by jodapoet

I just got this phone as a part of buying the tracfone plan. This is a great little basic phone which is what I want. It's small, I carry it in my pocket at all times. It's easy to navigate, quick and has amazing sound quality. I use the online site to add airtime and it's quick and easy to do. It also has a flashlight which I like because I come home late at night from work and need this feature. It also has a couple of games you can play and many ringtones to choose from. You can also customize it to your liking. I love this phone and am so happy it came with my purchase of tracfone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Basic Phone

 

May 19, 2006 by taxial

I got this from from Net10, in the NYC area. it is on the Cingular network. Gets a good signal and has excellent voice quality and extremely good battery life due in part to the B&W screen.
The only problem I encounter it that the speed dial keeps changing to different contacts in my phone book. Not good, since I tend to make calls late at night and end up calling someone who is usually sleeping. :>)
Other than that, no problems.

Pros:
Easy to use
Good reception
Good voice quality
Good battery life
Great Nokia Quality

Cons:
Speed dial keeps changing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone

 

Jan 30, 2006 by mil

I've had no problem w/ reception, but I go through TracFone, and they utilize many differnt providers. I think the phone is good, and for the price, better. I have a referral link if anyone wants 100 free min. at TracFone. Must activate w/i 30 days. e-mail me at amillion_99_2000 for the link.:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


T-mobile users beware

 

Jan 30, 2006 by Alpha2

First off I'll say this was a really great phone when I first got it. Text messaging is easy with the T9 predictive text and it even has a handy little flash light in the top with a decent intensity (useful in a blackout!) It's lite, easily pocket-able and has everything necessary to be a no frills phone. No camera, no MP3, No FM radio just "a phone" which I didn't have to recharge for almost 2 weeks. It would have easily been a 3.5 or 4 back then.

Unfortunately it was only a year ago when i got it and now the happily ever after fairy tale seems to have become a horror story. T-mobile "doesn't officially support" it anymore according to a service rep when I called to complain of lousy service after close to 2 weeks of not getting calls and being surprised by voice mail alerts when my phone had been on all day claiming to have full signal strength! She literally suggested I upgrade my phone immediately (it woulda been nice to get a note or a memo or something when they dumped my phone! they knew I owned it they could have warned me)

So now I get horribly sporadic signal strength. I can be working in a building next to a window less than a city block form a Cell phone tower and get ZERO signal or as i said looking at it claim to have a full signal and still get voice mails from people hours later claiming they couldn't get through. The only recourse now is to buy a new more advanced phone with more GSM modes. and I didn't even mention that no more than 4 months after buying the phone the rated 12 day standby time of this phone magically dropped to about 5 days, and now after a year it seems to be creeping into the 3-4 day range.

It's a great phone, don't get me wrong... but it's time sadly has passed, do yourself a favor and admire it from afar.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2