Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1616

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Lotus

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Worth every cent

 

Apr 30, 2009 by gendur

What a steal for $50. I have push Gmail, threaded SMS, picture mail, solid turn by turn navigation and GPS maps, a full and very usable QWERTY keyboard, great call quality and coverage, Youtube, very loud speakerphone...and I could go on. The phone is pocketable and very easy to use one-handed. Just download and install Opera mini and you have a satisfying mobile browsing experience. Sprints $69 Simply Everything plan is a great value if you compare what you get against the other national carriers. If you want a PDA/smartphone then go pay more and get one. If you want a great value with exceptional connectivity and features, then buy an LG Lotus. Forgot to mention that battery life is great for a true 3G phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent!

 

Dec 12, 2008 by JSpired

Excellent!

PRO
**Fantastic keyboard!!
**Great software
**Excellent sound quality!

Haven't found any negatives yet, but I'm sure they're out there, as they are with all phones. This is a great Sprint phone! Coming out of a BB (Curve) and Palm (Centro), I love it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


No Regrets

 

Nov 16, 2008 by ZannaBoo

All I have to say is I love it love it love it!!!!! I have only owned Samsungs and was kind of nervous about get this phone but I have NO regrets. I was going to get the samsung instinct then saw this one and I am very happy about my choice. It takes great pitures.I love the camera. Pictures are clear.I am a big texter. So I can get my messages out even faster than before.I like the tread texting.I havent found a con on this yet but no phone is perfect so thats the only reason why I didnt give it a 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super phone!!

 

Oct 28, 2008 by deanofpledges

I just got this in the mail a few days ago, and I this phone is GREAT! At first I was a little skeptical because of the small keyboard and my fat fingers, but because the buttons are raised you don't hit the wrong key. The screen resolution is one of the best I have seen yet. You can also have two different screen savers, one for the outside screen (which is a nice size) and a different one for the main screen.

Pros: Large main screen with high-res
Google maps
YouTube shortcut
Sound (has two external speakers)
Takes great pictures
Slim so you can put it in your pocket
External touch controls so you can
play music with it closed

Cons: Doesn't come w/ headphones

You will not be disappointed with this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally a phone worth keeping!

 

Nov 18, 2008 by mdblackz28

I have gone through a few phones trying to find one I really liked. The HTC Mogul had horrible battery life, even with the apps closed in the background, and would lock up every day, multiple times. I liked the Palm Treo 755p with the qwerty keyboard and threaded messages, but it was too bulky, and really not what I was looking for. Then I tried the LG Muziq. That was nice, compact, and had great battery life, but the lack of the keyboard was a real con to me. It also seemed to out-dated to me, and was very quiet with the ringers. So after going through reviews here on Phone Scoop, I decided to give the LG Lotus a try. I have to say, this is definitely what I was looking for. It is small, light, but packed with great features that are very user friendly.

PROS:
Crisp, clear, loud sound.
Small & light. Fit's great in my pocket
Battery life is awesome!
Threaded messages
Clear, bright display screens
Decent camera for the size
QWERTY keyboard is useable, even with bigger fingers
Very user friendly. (One-Click is a cool tool)
Great applications (Google Maps, Gmail, Youtube, GPS)
Music Player. No need for my iPod anymore

CONS:
No headphones
Web browser is a little slow, but add Opera Mini, and you'll be fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lg lotus

 

Jan 14, 2009 by Spades_master_king

I had the lg rumor prior to getting this lg lotus, and was very happy with the rumor until i was introduce to the lg lotus . What a difference light night and day . I thought at !st the my fingers would be to big for the key pads but amazingly it work so well. More memory then the rumor in music etc.tv version was so clear , i really was to happy to be introduce to this lotus, and looking foward to more better designs in the future with lg prducts.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY IMPRESSED!

 

Nov 8, 2008 by jpeaker951

I bought this phone 3 days ago, and i am very inmpressed. Not only is it a great looking phone, but it has a lot of great features.. and a new inferface.

CONS- NONE YET

PROS- GREAT INTERFACE
GREAT SPEAKER SOUND,
LOUD RINGERS,
EASY TO USE,
GREAT TO TEXT WITH.

I as of yet, dont have any complaints..

i would recommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


IT'S A KEEPER!

 

Nov 6, 2008 by setlikeamf

Let's just say that I have had alot of phones and I have never been happy with any of them.

PRO's
Call quality
Loud and clear speaker phone
Loud ringers
QWERTY keyboard (I have big fingers)
Streaming text
Huge inside and outside screen's
Screen quality
2mp Camera
Sprint one click is nice
User friendly
and many more.............

Con's
Not sure if there is a zoom for the camera. I have not found it yet.

I will have this phone for awhile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lovin' It

 

Oct 24, 2008 by MizzBBri

My Purple LG Lotus came in yesterday and I've been playing around with it ever since. I'm coming from a HTC Mogul and I must say that I'm not missing the Windows Mobile platform (nor the Palm or Blackberry OS) at all. This phone is the first phone where I didn't feel anything is lacking and if you're looking for a great phone that's more than average but not a PDA this one is for you.

PROS
-Threaded messaging (FINALLY, someone gets that this is a MUST)
-One-Click Interface is cool
-Very customizable
-Very loud speaker
-Easy 2 put on ringtones (Myxer)
-Keyboard is not 2 small, easy to type on (I had 2 get use to it because it's different from the Mogul)
- The size...you may think the shape is strange at first but its pretty thin, very pocket friendly, and you will get A LOT of compliments.
-Internet Browser is decent, add Opera Mini and it will be WONDERFUL

CONS
-Doesn't come with earphones...so you have to go find one of those mini-headsets
-Doesn't come with a case (this should be a cell phone standard! I didn't see one on the site either)
-Camera could be a lil better...could have moved up from 2MP

Other than that, I love the phone! I'm very impressed and I go through them quite frequently...this one is worth keeping a while...good job Sprint!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


alright phone

 

Oct 6, 2010 by busch1sm

I got this phone less than a year ago, and I absolutely loved it at first. I actually like the size of the keyboard, and there are a lot of really good features to the phone. I also think the camera is pretty amazing for a phone camera. There are a few problems that I have encountered more recently, It freezes sometimes when you receive multiple texts or are online when you receive a text. It is also pretty slow in general. The battery life is also small. I need to charge it almost everyday. Also recently, the speaker stopped working so I can't actually talk to people on the phone. I didn't do anything to the phone either that would cause that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2