Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1616&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Lotus

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.05
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

i am very impressed.

 

Mar 26, 2009 by RedStarLily13

i have been with sprint for many years and i was disappointed with their recent phone selection. in october, i got the samsung rant and loved it. but it had too many bugs and i got frustrated. after getting four different phones in as many month, i told them i didn't want the rant anymore. i got the lotus and i love it. texting is easy. the oneclick menu is awesome. it is an odd looking phone, but it is surprisingly comfortable.

PROS:
you can read text messages from the outer screen.
you can have different vibrates for call, texts, etc.
vibrant colors on the screen.
camera takes good pics.
fast internet.
battery life. i am online alot and check my email throughout the day and text like crazy. by the end of the day, only one bar is missing.

CONS:
you have to adjust the volume for each individual thing. incoming calls, texts, voice mail. or maybe it's just a fluke on mine?

i think that is about it. i like this phone and i am very happy i went with it. i was skeptical about lg phones, but this one rocks!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I've ever had!

 

Mar 13, 2009 by Bee2003

I bought the LG Lotus in December and it is the second phone I've owned that has the full QWERTY keyboard with the first being the Rumor. I love this phone it is so different. I love the clam shell w/ the full keyboard. I don't have the problems of hitting a button or the slider coming open like I did with the Rumor. The music player is awesome and you can listen to music while you are doing other applications on the phone... big plus. The ONLY drawback I have is it is not the sturdiest phone ever. Sadly, my husband and I share this phone and he is HORRIBLE on phones and he managed to break it. He just dropped it and it hit wrong on the hinge and it snapped in half:( Seriously though I HIGHLY recommend this phone to anyone wanting something a little different, but fun.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I waited for this phone for a long time...

 

Feb 18, 2009 by biznass

I LOVE the look of this phone, it's one of the main reasons why I bought it.
I love the texting, how it's in a conversation.
I love the Facebook button and I love the google button!!
I love that you have a link to your personal email right from the messaging menu.
I love the qwerty keypad, although it takes getting used to.
The only cons I have after three weeks of owning the phone is that it takes FOREVER for the phone to return to the home screen if you have been browsing the internet. I can hit the 'end' button 20 times and it is still up. I find this EXTREMELY irritating.
Also, I have to charge the phone every day and that's just not going to work for me. I am on my way to the Sprint store to trade up to an Instinct.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


love this phone

 

Feb 15, 2009 by glock2dog

I gave this phone a 4 because there are no perfect phones out there, but for me the LG Lotus comes as close as you can get. I switched over from the Instinct which is all hype. The lotus delivers what it says it will.

PROS.
Amazing screen
Best keyboard on a phone
java software that works
crisp, clear sound
down loaded "mini opera" even with edge (wow)
above average battery
large internal screen 2.4"
very customizable
call quality & signal very good

Cons.
3.2 meg camera would be nice
no flash for camera
odd shape , but it grows on you
outside screen needs to be 18 bit like inside

I had to think hard to come up with the cons , this is a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I like it alot

 

Jan 29, 2009 by vnebre

Got this ohone two weeks ago and enjoy it very much. Very easy to use, fills the majority of my needs, lite and I can carry it in my pocket. Had an HTC Touch Pro for two weeks and took it back & exchanged it for the Lotus. Like it but too heavy & awkward to use tho the keyboard was outstanding.

Pros:

EZ to use, low learning curve
Keyboard is one of the best, perfect for quick texting.
I can hear the ringers and alarms, even on noisy streets
Does everything I need except access Windows & cook dinner

Cons:

Power runs a bit short if accessing web all day

Overall, a very well rounded phone that is easy to use, a dream to text with and great access to email & the web. I'ld buy it...wait I did!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone terrible reception

 

Jan 20, 2009 by whisper1

I absolutely love my Lotus. Love allot of the features, Love the qwerty key board (took a little to get used to) but swim right through textin now .. the only thing that is frustrating is the reception I have dropped calls I shouldn't and weak calls in allot of places I shouldn't. If LG would fix that this is a AWSOME phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


IT IS WHAT IT IS...

 

Jan 9, 2009 by MsMoMo

...a phone!

The phone is okay. I have found a few flaws in operating the unit.
1. The Bluetooth works but it wont tell you where the file is going before it stores it. 2. You cant customize the colors of the words or change the font. I like to personalize my phone a bit more than this.
3. It only excepts certain types of files. i.e. .jpg not .jpeg
4. I can download 3rd party music from the web and it will save as a ringtone but when I upload music onto the memory card it stays as an .mp3.
5. I don't find the menus and the quick keys to be that helpful.

Although...
1. the camera is cool. I love the feature of taking pictures while the handset is closed.
2. The texting is nice.
3. The lavendar glow in the dark keyboard is BEAUTIFUL!!!!
4. The MP3 player is hot!

I work for Sprint & if it wasn't for the fact that my Blackberry Curve (which I absolutely LOVE) couldn't text pictures, I wouldn't be searching for a second "Do-it-all" phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Amazing... After a Mod or Two

 

Jan 4, 2009 by purplelotus

The lotus is a pretty amazing phone for anyone who wants a regular phone or who wants a smart phone but isn't willing to take that final step. It's by no means a smart phone, but does nearly everything a smart phone can do -- email, internet, document reader, etc, albeit there is a crude scheduler, but easy to get past if it's not something you really need.

Here's a list of pros and cons.

PROS:
+ just a general pro about sprint: i've had t-mobile for 10 yrs and had dropped calls all the time... sprint has amazing svc... no dropped calls the entire month!
+ sprint speed!
+ phone as a modem
+ decent camera w/ night mode
+ large internal screen, can put different wallpapers on internal and external screens
+ music buttons
+ full qwerty keyboard
+ threaded messaging
+ sprint one-click
+ web is REALLY FAST with opera mini!
+ multiple numbers to each contact name
+ COMES WITH google maps!
+ yahoo, msn & aim messengers

CONS:
- battery life sucks unless the only thing you do is text and make/rcv calls all day
- no zoom on 2.0 mp camera... WTF?
- needed to dwnld opera mini to get side ways scroll on browser that came w/ phone
- interface slows as battery power goes down
- picture mail kinda sucks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best...phone...i...have...ever...owned

 

Dec 29, 2008 by emilym1985

Pros: useful QWERTY keypad
volume
music player
camera (if you want quality shots, don't you know you should use a real camera?)
screen size
effective and useful shortcuts
user friendly

Cons: battery life

i have owned sanyo phones for the past six years, but i love, love, love my lg lotus. i have never had a smart phone of any sort, and i suppose this is the closest i will ever come. i wanted a smart phone, but they just didn't seem functional for everyday, personal use, so i dropped a nice dime for the lotus, but i haven't regretted it since. it's also very user friendly. i didn't look at the manual once, and this is the most sophisticated phone i've ever owned.

if you have every owned a sanyo, you probably understand why i'm knocking the battery life. my sanyo phones never, ever died, but this one does. other than that, why haven't you bought one, yet?!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not what i expected

 

Dec 15, 2008 by maura13

i've had this phone for about a month now.actually,ive had the replacment phone for about 3 days now.thats right,i had to already replace my lotus with another one.and im about ready to switch from it completely.
CONS
-it is so slow,and freezes up like a computer would.even the texting is slow.
-awkward to text on, i literally have to use both hands if i want to text even somewhat fast.
-applications(mp3 player)starts up on its on too easily,even with the key guard on.
-horrible static(on the 1rst one i got,this one hasnt done it yet.)when i would turn the phone on,i would hear a muffled static coming from the speaker.when i was on the internet,same thing.and the phone calls?i couldnt even hear the other person speaking at all.terrible.
-THERE IS NO FREEDOM WITH THIS PHONE.you can never make the "one touch" or whatver go away.its always on the screen,which is annoying to me. and you can't change anything with the menu except for list or grid.there is ALWAYS the same ugly grey/yellow combo.ugh.

Pros...um the camera is pretty nice.i like being able to upload them directly to my computer w/the usb cable. but seriously,thats about it i really like about it. =/

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2