Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1178

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Trax CU575

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  66  

Average Ratings

3.88
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LG Trax

 

Sep 12, 2009 by DGoodrow

I've had my LG Trax for 2 years now and overall it's been a great phone to me! Yes sometimes it freezes up, but very seldome. The speaker could sound a little better but it's acceptable as is! I also have a Motorola Razor which is a good phone, but I still prefer the Trax. All phones are going to have their ups & downs, but overall just think of the techknology your holding in your hand! Cell phones have come a long way in such a short time. Needless to say im happy with the LG Trax. It is a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect for novice users; does not live up to expectations

 

Feb 5, 2008 by broxgier

I have recently had a problem with my KRZR, and decided to try out the CU575 as a replacement. When I first got the phone I was thrilled! The menu UI was fast and responsive, the phone didn't look too bad, and overall it had some pretty cool features. Unfortunately, about a week or so into my experience with the phone... it started to freeze up, the menu lagged, the sound quality is absolutely horrible! I sent my first one back because I thought I had already blown the speaker. I am now going to say adios to Cingular CS, and just buy a phone of my own.

*Pros
-External music player
-Read texts on external display
-Decent battery life for such a large screen
-Raging FAST Internet

Cons
-Horrible, horrible call quality
-Horrible ringtone/music quality
-Phone quickly becomes laggy, unresponsive
-Camera does not meet 1.3 mgp criteria
-A little too heavy
-Although some have called it durable, I would have to disagree. The screen scratches easier than my Krzr did, which had an entire glass cover!

Overall: Shop around a little bit more before choosing to purchase this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great Phone

 

Aug 28, 2007 by Bluegem6559

I've had this phone for a week. As the description says , it's feature packed and works very well.

Pros

Mobile email
Mobile IM
Great sound quality
Good Reception
Easy to use
Music player works well , sounds good (not an IPOD)
Great screen
Read text message on the front screen
Feels solid
3G is fast
Camera picture quality good for a phone

Cons

Speaker phone not good , distorts easily
Terrible ring tone selection

Overall a solid phone that work very well

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A very solid phone

 

Aug 17, 2007 by Bigmikecj7

I just replaced my Samsung SYNC the other day with this phone, and I must say It was a pretty good move on my part. LG's for the longest time have preformed ok at best on Cingulars/AT&T network, but it looks like they got something right with this model. The phone picks up really well. I live in the mountains, and even though my house is "blanketed" in coverage inside I used to get only 1-2 bars with my SYNC, but i am gettting a steady 3 bars with this model. The screen is very nice, and the pictures it takes are pretty decent when uploaded to the computer. The only complaint is the battery life. All in all its a good phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome multi media phone

 

Sep 10, 2007 by witsoc

I am extremely satisfied with my new Trax I got about a week ago now. The sleek super slim look and the abundance of features available make this phone a great choice!

Pros:
Slim, lightweight
Sleek looking
Music player with external touch pad
customizable equalizer
Manage playlist
1.3 MP camera

Cons:
Battery life is not super long when using MP3 player

Overall a great product!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super nice

 

Sep 10, 2007 by kitixo

I just switched to AT&T and decided to go ahead and try the Trax. I've had a few LGs in the past and loved them and sure enough, I love this phone too. I am sure glad I picked this phone. The music features are the best. It even has an equalizer!
The phone is also very slim and sleek and very easy to use.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Perfect phone

 

Sep 10, 2007 by bitpoli

Great perfect phone for me! I love all the features this phone comes with. The MP3 player is great and the camera works well too. It's easy to use too and "makes sense" right away.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Solid sleek phone

 

Sep 10, 2007 by tipolus

Super sleek slim phone. Feels great in your hand. Does not seem to scratch easily and I have not had a problem with smudges. I like the grey color too. It makes it look more sophisticated.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Big Step up for LG, although...

 

Oct 13, 2007 by Anthony_pgna

There are alot of things that have been inproved on the LG CU models. For one, the ringtones, the memory storage, the reception and the multi-media options. Not to mention all the small upgrades like the brightness feature, the bigger sub screen, the heat sensitive mp3 buttons, (on the outside), and much more.

Pros:
Screen resolution
reception
call quality
changeable ascending tone!
cooler ringtones
upgraded setting options
mp3 player buttons
style
SD memory slot location
battery life
camera, and video (you can actually zoom in while you record video
bigger buttons for the incapable folks
new voice command feature
light weight
much, much more

Cons:
still 1.3 mega pixel (but no big deal, really)
very much still similar to the LG CU500
for left handed people (which i am) the camera button is on the wrong side
the blue light on the outside should stay on with the sub screen, and turn off when the sub screen light goes out, would be much cooler like that
could be louder
should be able to custom set your own message tone and ringtone (ringtone: without editing the format on the computer i.e. 00.AMR to 00.MP3, must be in mp3 format to be a ringtone)

As you can well see, i still love this phone in many ways, overlooking its cons. I recently traded this phone with the LG CU500 and it is a waaay better deal. I would recommend this phone to anyone. 4 stars ****!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Highly Disappointed

 

Oct 26, 2007 by mzdov

I thought I made a good choice with this phone. Thank God I can still return it!

Pros: There aren't too many. Large screen. Ideal size, particularly if you have larger hands. Clear incoming call quality. Larger keypad.

Cons: Many! Biggest complaint is it sounds like you're talking into a tin can. Ring-tones are the horrible! You're suppose to be able to view text messages though the outer display screen by pressing slide bar, unfortunately, I have yet to be able to. Text messaging set up seems backwards. I prefer the LG 8100 set up. Menu set up is poor. Again, I prefer the LG 8100 for this as well. Camera is average. Haven't used the music player.

For the price spent, even with the rebate, it's highly overpriced for a whole lot of nothing.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1