Phone Scoop

printed September 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1178&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Trax CU575

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  66  

Average Ratings

3.88
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

highly wouldn't recommend

 

Sep 21, 2007 by cellsalesgrl

I work as a sales person for an at&t retail store. When I started they gave me the LG CU500 so I could promote it and show it's features. I had so many problems with this phone and had to do so many warranty exchanges that they sent me the new LG Trax. It's worse than the one that I sent back!

Pros:
size
3G
love the look
MP3 Player
good memory w/expandable memory

Cons:
Not as loud as CU500/400
Service is horrible
Lots of dropped calls when I do have service
There's some sort of glitch causing it to show double in your recent calls list
Outside keys for MP3 player not as easy as on the CU500

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loaded with features

 

Sep 28, 2007 by pojuilo

What a great phone! Excellent quality and tons of features for a very good price!

Pros:
Design
Lightweight
Fast
Solid feel, nice buttons
Easy to use
read text message in front display

Cons:
Lack of ringtones
Speaker phone could be louder

Overall, a great phone. I definitely recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Great quality phone and more...

 

Sep 28, 2007 by gougere

This phone has an array of qualities. It is very nicely designed and lightweight first of all, quality is great. Music player is a very nice surprise. Camera takes great pictures. The phone feels solid and is very easy to use. The only con if I have to put one down is the lack of ringtones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great quality phone

 

Sep 23, 2007 by pretucz

This phone is truly packed with lost of features packed that work very well. A great quality product!

Pros

Mobile email and IM
Reception is great and sound quality is excellent
Easy to use
Music player works well
Beautiful screen
Camera takes great pictures

Cons

Lack of ringtones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ehh it ok

 

Aug 15, 2007 by jjgreene

I recieved this phone a couple weeks ago(by mistake from cingular/at&t) it wasnt supposed to have been released yet. The software is a little different from the cu400/cu500 in the color schemes, it has a decent camera, although i prefer the cu500 rotating camera.

it looks smaller than it is.

its a decent phone but i honestly think the v3xx is a much better phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ok phone

 

Sep 5, 2007 by sds9501

I got this phone as a upgrade at walmart. It there was 50.00 compared to the 180.00 on at&t website. It was a ok phone. I returned it for a kraza. It needed a external speaker not thur the ear piece of the phone. The sound was great it is just not loud. You can not close the phone when it is on speaker it ends your call. But you can when the music player is on hummm. It is a good phone just not for me. It had great service never droped a call. I would think by now lg would have more user friendly phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Poor Phone

 

Aug 25, 2007 by PepsiAddictITGuy

I purchased these as a replacement for the Moto v551s that my wife and I had purchased 2 years ago. We were not pleased and are in the process of returning them to AT&T in exchange for Razr v3xx phones.

Pros:
Nice form factor. Good menu system. Good RF in buildings. Fast boot up time.

Cons:
Very poor speakerphone, the speaker in it very easily exceeds its max output in normal speech with my wife ... resulting in almost unintelligible speech at times. Since the speakerphone also is used for normal talking on the phone its just as bad ... at a volume that doesnt overload the speaker it can be difficult to hear the person you are talking to, especially if they are talking low. Buttons are way too sensitive, almost any attempt to use the menu system results in accidentally clicking on the wrong things. The bluetooth was a disaster ... neither of my bluetooth headsets (Motorola HS850 and a H350) would connect to the phone. They would pair but never connect (they work fine on my v551s). I know the bluetooth on the phone worked because I Was using it to transfer contacts from my v551 to the trax.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone sucks

 

Aug 24, 2007 by chris28

I received this phone about a week ago and the service is absolutely horrible. It drops call like you would not believe and the memory is not the greatest. I would not recommend this phone to anyone. LG improved their looks but the service still sucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1