Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1178&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Trax CU575

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  66  

Average Ratings

3.88
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

had like 3 phone replacements, but otherwise awesome good phone

 

Jan 6, 2011 by narn3049

I was really tough on this phone and nearly dropped it everyday, seriously. It worked always when picked up and was when I was working in a harsh-for-a phone environment. I dropped it daily. Well the first phone stopped turning on, second phone works awesome then got screen issue and then kept restarting. I got the third and it continued to work. I have an LG again. I really like LG phones

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Price, Great Phone

 

Jul 20, 2009 by tvalure

While switching carriers to AT&T, I planned on getting the Sync but once I was in the store and saw the TRAX i fell in love! At first I was a little concerned about how smooth the keypad was, but once I started using it, i liked it even more. No bulky keys to worry about! I've been having my phone for over a year and a half and have not had any horrible problems with it. I have 2 kids and my phone has been through the works and still works like the day I bought it, I actually dropped it in the toilet and pulled it out as fast as it fell in and pulled it apart and nothing on the inside of my phone got wet, and like i said still have no major problems with it!! Overall I have no cons about this phone it has satisfied everything that I was lookin for in a phone! Recommend for the simple user lookin for a great stylish phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


its a phone

 

Nov 7, 2008 by jayjchulo

I bought this phone as a replacement for my sony ericsson w300i, needless to say its one i regret. however it was the only phone at&t had at the time that was remotely close to the w300i, around my price range so i went ffor it.

pros:
some things i like about the phone is the ability to talk and browse the internet at the same time.

i like being able to view text messages from the external flip.

phone has great memory capacity

applications are a lot more user friendly than those on the sony ericsson. better internet capabilities too.
cons:

OKAY, where do i begin. first the phone is real cheaply made, i already have a scratch in the display. whenever someone tries to send a mms that contains like audio and picture they dont play simultaneously like they should. or ill get a message stating that i couldnt recieve it because the file was too large. other things i dont like the speakers are terrible, i could be speaking right into the microphone and the other party will still be like i cant hear you. the battery life on the phone is sub par at best.

overall, its a good phone for someone who just needs a phone. for all the features that it pack though i feel it could be better. esepecially for the money i spent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


awesome phone.

 

May 17, 2008 by mjponygirl

i've had this phone about 6 months. it has been the greatest phone i've ever had.

pros:
great reception.
plenty of ringtone storage.
sleek and light weight.
the battery lasts for a month. :D

cons:
tends to fall out of your pocket.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm Impressed

 

May 1, 2008 by Worship4Ever0227

I've only had this phone a week, but so far I am pretty pleased with it.

Pros:
Convenient External Controls: I like how I can access the mp3 player and read text messages without opening the phone.
Seems to have a relatively good battery life.
Feels like it is very durable.
It has a decent interface, though not as customizable as Motorola or Sony Ericsson.
Fits well in my hand
Great for texting
Great storage capacity before adding memory card.

Cons:
Sound quality could be better
It'd be nice to be able to have a custom message tone, instead of having to choose between the 10 or so that it offers.
Reception (with AT&T) isn't as good as my Motorolas (RAZR and V400), Sony Ericsson (Z525a), or Nokias (6010, 3100b), but it is much better than the Samsung A707.

Overall, I am pleased with this phone. It is comfortable to hold, feels durable, and it has a lot of great features. I can only hope that it will last as long as I need it to.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this is a great but horrid phone

 

Apr 23, 2008 by djjester86

i recently purchased this phone and i was so excited when it arrived. the brand new phone at&t sent me had a crack in the screen right out of the box. so i called them up and then sent me a REFUB! and that is absolutely unacceptable. im on my 3rd trax now.

This phone is a great phone, i dont want to give it up. the thing im having trouble with is that it likes to just reboot it self every now and then but if i dont open it while its rebooting it will freeze on the at&t screen.

ive enjoyed this phone, but unfortunately im giving it up for a Nokia 6555

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


go for it

 

Feb 1, 2008 by sb112

since this website is pathetic, does not allow me to write elaborate review, as keep on coming with html tags are not allowed when I dont have any tags, I will write plain an imple short
nice phone, great battery life, good outer and inner lcd screen, can easily transfer files from your computer with the help of microSD card, nice design and sleek, great business look, good call quality, not so good speaker phone, okay camera and video. best thing is outer tuchpad control for music library, text message, call back for missed calls.
go for this phone, will not be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG CU575 TRAX>>>HOPE IS RESTORED

 

Dec 10, 2007 by efursua77

i previously owned and used a lg cu500, and needless to say there was quite a few things to complain about on that phone. enough things to make me switch to a RAZR. now, after receiving my TRAX this past week, LG is now back in my good graces. this phone takes care of everything i currently need in a phone, and has fixed all that was cursed on the cu500. ie. ascending ringtone (by the time you can hear it the caller hangs up)... all in all i'm satisfied with the TRAX, great looks, abundance of features and no problems yet.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good overall

 

Dec 9, 2007 by brd7w2

Overall I am content with my purchase.
very professional look I think.
I am a little rough on my phones and for a flip phone this one is holding up. The camera takes decent pictures. Big buttons easy to use but the flat key pad means i usually have to watch what I'm writing, not the best for text messages but still very usable. Alot of extra features if you want to pay for them. Good phone for someone who just wants to make calls and look good doing it. There is a little bit of an echo when you talk into the phone but I got used to it real quick. The large external screen is nice but I can't check the time when I'm outside if the sun is shining at all.

Pros>>>
feels durable
large screens inside and out
good camera
easy to use with big fingers
simple to use
good battery life

Cons>>
not the best call quality
can not see screens out side

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone

 

Sep 10, 2007 by vitanof

This phone has everything I was looking for in a phone I love it.

Great multi media features
Cool Camera
Nice lightweight and super slim
Great screen
Fast
Reliable

Only room for improvement are ringtones..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1