Phone Scoop

printed October 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1046&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i880 / i885

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Best phone yet

 

Dec 4, 2006 by venditel

Everything is perfect about this phone. All the features that come with the phone work extreamly well. There are no real con's to be concerned about. The only issue I have occurs when I travel to Buffalo, especially in Tonawanda. The signal drops quickly then comes back again. This happens very frequently. I would like to ask anyone if there is a solution to this problem. This happens on all the models on the Mike network. Other then this small issue, I am very happy. If anyone ccan help me with this please contact me!!!

All in all its an awesome phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fantastic flip phone!

 

Nov 12, 2009 by fivegear

I really don't have a single complaint on this phone. If you looking for a flip phone and don't need a keyboard for texting, or need high speed data for anything, then this is a great choice!

Build quality is top notch, very strong and durable phone. When Motorola came out with the quick flip series of handsets I had my doubts. I figured it would be broken in short order, but it has never given me a single problem.

Call quality on this phone is probably the best of any phone I have ever had, period. It is truly a winner in that category. Signal is also wonderful, I have other Nextel units on my account and none of them hold onto a signal better or show as strong a signal on the screen.

This really is a purpose built phone, if you have needs that don't fit into the flip phone category like web browsing and texting, look elsewhere. If you just want a rock solid phone that you can depend on day in and day out, then this is the phone for you :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nextel i880

 

Jul 3, 2008 by BJ Welsh

Great phone been using for a few weeks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 is a great phone!!

 

May 15, 2008 by mmdstech

I just upgraded to the i880 after using a i870 for 2 1/2 years. I couldn't be more happy with my new i880.

pros:

Great 2 mega pixel camera and flash.
Speaker is back up front like my i95.
direct connect- still great and a must have
music player works well.

Cons: battery life could be better.

Overall I am very happy I got this phone. For $99 it packs a punch. You won't be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone but too many problems

 

Apr 1, 2008 by Rookie_tech

I personally do not own the i880 BUT I do work for a service and repair center and see an insane amount of these models come in for repair.

PRO'S: Slick and chic model; thin and modern with a stylish face; large screen for viewing; music capable and pretty reliable

that's until the biggest con of the phone happens...

The software problem, the inverted screen that happens to more people than not. Now as great of a phone I do believe the i880 is, I am surprised there was not a recall for the software issue. Doesn anyone else feel this way?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I've ever had

 

Feb 2, 2008 by nextel4ever

I got my i880 a few days ago. I had my i860 for 2 years and it was a great so it was going to be hard to top in my opinion. Here are my pros and cons.

Pros:
Reception
Auto open hinge
Widen
Bluetooth is great and easy to use
Finally available in silver.

Cons:
no voice dialing
no resend option on sent text messages

Overall the best phone I've had. I rate it a 4.5 because no phone is perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 Malfunction nextel is replacing free

 

Sep 12, 2007 by horros

Just to let everyone knon.
The Nextel i880 has a malfunction where the screen will sometimes flip open and be upside down.
If you are having this problem take it to a local distributor and they will send it back and have a free replacement i880 sent back to them for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 ... truly amazing!

 

Aug 30, 2007 by PlatMan

Well after having the i580 and before that the i605 and i325IS, which I felt were fantastic phones, I have to say I like the i880 most of all.

Just when I thought the i580 wasn't going to be out done, along came the i880.

Basically to sum it up in a nut shell, this phone not only has it all as mentioned in previous reviews, but being able to Bluetooth ringtones (mp3 and wav), wallpapers (.jpg, .gif, & .png), caller I.D.'s, along with .3gp videos, I don't see any need to have an Loader Program on your pc via using a data cable to download these files into the i880.

The sound quality and ringer volumes are best to date.

Gotta Luv the i880!

5 Stars Easily!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone/Horrible Customer Service

 

Mar 19, 2007 by mikejody

I really like this phone. I really dislike the tech support, customer service.

The GPS was not working on my phone when I got it. I spoke with four customer service (tech support) reps today as they kept escalating my problem with the phone, and not one of them could help. They then sent me to an "authorized repair center". The gum-chewing kid behind the counter said, "hmmm, I really don't even know what GPS is." I said, "I'm sorry, I thought this was an 'authorized repair center.'" He said, "yeah, it is, I just don't know anything about GPS."

So, he sent me to a "corporate office". The tech there said, "I'm sorry I can't help you, just push *4 on your phone to talk with tech support." I told him I had been on the phone with tech support for over 4 hours already today. He said, "Oh, then why don't you try the 'authorized repair center.' I said that I had already been there and the adolescent behind the counter had not heard of GPS.

So he sent me to a third "retail outlet" who told me that they couldn't help me as they were not "an authorized repair center." While I was at this third outlet the gentleman being waited on before me was screaming mad because he had been sent to "literally 3 different places trying to get his phone fixed."

I decided just to go home and return the new phone. On the drive home, the GPS started working. Go figure.

Sooooo, to make a long story short, I gave the phone a 2.0. It would be a 5.0 if you could get the phone at Verizon instead of Sprint/Nextel.

P.S. I talked to a friend about the experience and he said, "you mean you haven't HEARD about the customer service at Sprint/Nextel?" I felt like a neanderthal that had just crawled out of a cave as he explained to me that everyone in the mobile phone industry knows about Nextel/Sprint and their horrible customer service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Boost mobile i885

 

Mar 3, 2007 by epidemic6491

This is a great phone. It has a unique design to it. With it's 2.0 megapixel camera, it has good picture quality. It also has a video recorder and audio recorder as well. It has a voice-recognition feature that allows you to select a male/female voice to say the name of your contacts. It is bluetooth enabled (the motorola h700 headset is a great counter part) It can store up to 600 contacts on the phone. Great phone, great buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1