Phone Scoop

printed August 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1046&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i880 / i885

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

i880/i885 best in business

 

Dec 12, 2006 by securityman

the i880/i885 is currently the best selling model. customers rave aboout the 2.0 megapixel camera. they love the sleek design. mp 3 player for those who love their music. currently new direct connect ptt button, for no sticking on the inside. new and different ringtones plus the old ones. just wait and see what is coming to a retailer near you........

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Nextel Yet

 

Dec 9, 2006 by thebrz

I recieved this phone today and it is definately the best phone that Nextel offers. I switched from the i930 to this one and I am very happy with my decision. First of all it is about half the size of the 930. It is a little bit thicker than the RAZR. I have heard a lot of people asking about a status light on the auto open button and no it doesnt have one. But it does have a blue light that flashes on the direct connect button that lets you know that someone is calling you. The phones color is better than I expected. It is more like a metallic burgandy, sort of. It doesnt have the gay looking purple color that is shown in most of the pictures. Overall this phone has exceeded my expectations in every way.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Best phone yet

 

Dec 4, 2006 by venditel

Everything is perfect about this phone. All the features that come with the phone work extreamly well. There are no real con's to be concerned about. The only issue I have occurs when I travel to Buffalo, especially in Tonawanda. The signal drops quickly then comes back again. This happens very frequently. I would like to ask anyone if there is a solution to this problem. This happens on all the models on the Mike network. Other then this small issue, I am very happy. If anyone ccan help me with this please contact me!!!

All in all its an awesome phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 ... truly amazing!

 

Aug 30, 2007 by PlatMan

Well after having the i580 and before that the i605 and i325IS, which I felt were fantastic phones, I have to say I like the i880 most of all.

Just when I thought the i580 wasn't going to be out done, along came the i880.

Basically to sum it up in a nut shell, this phone not only has it all as mentioned in previous reviews, but being able to Bluetooth ringtones (mp3 and wav), wallpapers (.jpg, .gif, & .png), caller I.D.'s, along with .3gp videos, I don't see any need to have an Loader Program on your pc via using a data cable to download these files into the i880.

The sound quality and ringer volumes are best to date.

Gotta Luv the i880!

5 Stars Easily!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone/Horrible Customer Service

 

Mar 19, 2007 by mikejody

I really like this phone. I really dislike the tech support, customer service.

The GPS was not working on my phone when I got it. I spoke with four customer service (tech support) reps today as they kept escalating my problem with the phone, and not one of them could help. They then sent me to an "authorized repair center". The gum-chewing kid behind the counter said, "hmmm, I really don't even know what GPS is." I said, "I'm sorry, I thought this was an 'authorized repair center.'" He said, "yeah, it is, I just don't know anything about GPS."

So, he sent me to a "corporate office". The tech there said, "I'm sorry I can't help you, just push *4 on your phone to talk with tech support." I told him I had been on the phone with tech support for over 4 hours already today. He said, "Oh, then why don't you try the 'authorized repair center.' I said that I had already been there and the adolescent behind the counter had not heard of GPS.

So he sent me to a third "retail outlet" who told me that they couldn't help me as they were not "an authorized repair center." While I was at this third outlet the gentleman being waited on before me was screaming mad because he had been sent to "literally 3 different places trying to get his phone fixed."

I decided just to go home and return the new phone. On the drive home, the GPS started working. Go figure.

Sooooo, to make a long story short, I gave the phone a 2.0. It would be a 5.0 if you could get the phone at Verizon instead of Sprint/Nextel.

P.S. I talked to a friend about the experience and he said, "you mean you haven't HEARD about the customer service at Sprint/Nextel?" I felt like a neanderthal that had just crawled out of a cave as he explained to me that everyone in the mobile phone industry knows about Nextel/Sprint and their horrible customer service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Boost mobile i885

 

Mar 3, 2007 by epidemic6491

This is a great phone. It has a unique design to it. With it's 2.0 megapixel camera, it has good picture quality. It also has a video recorder and audio recorder as well. It has a voice-recognition feature that allows you to select a male/female voice to say the name of your contacts. It is bluetooth enabled (the motorola h700 headset is a great counter part) It can store up to 600 contacts on the phone. Great phone, great buy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 phone

 

Nov 29, 2006 by charles0777

great phone, has all the toyz. would seriously recommend it 2 everyone! great batt life,features,pretty much the same. better 2.0 camera and signal! nice push button 2 open, great color on the unit too!!! stereo speakers up front again...thank god! i love it so much i had to get 2 in case i broke for a loaner Best motorola phone yet... go and get it quick... serious motorola & nextel fan. p/s (ck on e bay for a better price without the high price or 2 year contract)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 is a great phone!!

 

May 15, 2008 by mmdstech

I just upgraded to the i880 after using a i870 for 2 1/2 years. I couldn't be more happy with my new i880.

pros:

Great 2 mega pixel camera and flash.
Speaker is back up front like my i95.
direct connect- still great and a must have
music player works well.

Cons: battery life could be better.

Overall I am very happy I got this phone. For $99 it packs a punch. You won't be disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone I've ever had

 

Feb 2, 2008 by nextel4ever

I got my i880 a few days ago. I had my i860 for 2 years and it was a great so it was going to be hard to top in my opinion. Here are my pros and cons.

Pros:
Reception
Auto open hinge
Widen
Bluetooth is great and easy to use
Finally available in silver.

Cons:
no voice dialing
no resend option on sent text messages

Overall the best phone I've had. I rate it a 4.5 because no phone is perfect.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i love this phone

 

Apr 15, 2007 by berryboo2

ok so i go this phone about two days ago ...and i got a upgrade from the 1930 i didn't really like that one as much and it only cost $400 to do so ... my friends have never had a phone like this and they all love it I'm one the more upper class of my group so i no none of them will ever get it....
this phone is the best

PROS
-picture id
-camera flash
-2.0 megapixel
-mp3
-the purple is the best part(my fave colcr)
-text messaging
-600 contacts(ive used all 520)
-Internet if willing to pay for it
-large display screen
-picture texting
-personal ring tones
-bluetooth(which i love)
-two way=the best thing
-gps
-great speakers
-push to open cool

CONS
-NONE

i think everyone should have a phone out there like this its cute and purple and has ever thing u need in it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.