Phone Scoop

printed August 20, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1046&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i880 / i885

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Great Phone

 

Nov 11, 2006 by bo67

I'm not sure why others haven't rated this phone a perfect 5. Phone has great signal and call quality plus all the bells and whistles. What more could you want in a mobile phone?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The i880 is one of the better nextel phone's, but not the best!

 

Jun 26, 2007 by BronxY2k1

I have had my phone since Jan 2007, and I have had 1 screen issues and 1 ear piece issue! The screen was completely black one time and flipped upside down. The ear piece issue happened after they fixed the first screen issue. The ear piece kept making a weird loud noise. I powered it down and then back on, it still acted like that! The battery died I charged it. After it charged I turned it back on and it was OK!

Pros:
Large, bright screen
Better camera, than previous nextels
MP3 player
Outside display
Outside play features for MP3
Stereo Speakers
Rigid keypad
Decent reception and Walkie-Talkie Service
Strong hinge and auto flip ability
Micro SD Card
External Wallpaper

Cons:
Poor battery life
Known screen issues
No status light (I care!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Nextel i880

 

May 9, 2007 by radiotel

This is an excellent piece of equipment on an excellent system.

1)"DC": For all you on other companies; SHOW ME HOW THE 2-WAY RADIO WORKS on: GSM? CDMA? I thought so! Nextel can connect across continents in .003 thousands of a second. Try that with GSM.

2) Nextel is for BUSINESS, got it? It is not for your snot-nosed kid to text message on or download pink ring tones only. It is a tool box for professionals.

3) Clear loud audio.

4) If you are dropping calls, then stop your car and finish your call where it works. The point of communications is to reduce the amount of time it takes to convey intelligence, not to allow you to pick up on chicks without dropping a call. Nextel delivers VM messages, or pages, or data point to point in seconds. Communications is not convenience.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


amazing boost i885

 

Feb 27, 2007 by Heat

its much better than the 875. less fragile. clear internal and external screens, camera, faster text messaging, clear speakerphone, number keys are a nice size, nice design, and everything. you cannot go wrong with this phone. your mp3s on speaker sound like a radio. its boost mobiles best ever yet. go out and cop this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880 love it...soooo much better than i870/875

 

Feb 19, 2007 by gdramsey

phone is 100000000x times better than i875/i870...It has everything except calculator and alarm clock(which you can download both) Camera is awesome to take pics with. Also phone is not as fragile as the i870/i875. I have dropped the phone a couple of times and did not hurt it at all. when I had i870 1 drop and had scratches on the side. It is a wolfman that lives in Durham,NC that thinks the i870/i870 is better than the i880...he has lost what little brain he has left.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NEXTEL I880

 

Jan 27, 2007 by thashiznit625

I USE TO WORK FOR SPRINT/NEXTEL. IM VERY PICKY ABOUT THE PHONES I BUY, I HAVE OWNED THE 860, 870, AND I NOW CURRENTLY SWITCH BETWEEN THE 580 AND 880 DURING THE WEEK.

I LOVE THE PHONE DESIGN KINDA REMINDS ME OF THE 860, A LOT BETTER LOOKIN THAN THE 870.

I GOT THE PHONE TO USE ON THE WEEKENDS THAT WAY I DONT HAVE TO CARRY MY WORKPHONE (580)
THE PHONE DOES EVERYTHING THE 870 AND 580 DO AND IT DOES IT A LITTLE BETTER, BETTER LOOKIN SCREEN THE MENU AND WALLPAPERS ARE BETTER AND DIFFERENT, I LIKE THE FACT THAT YOU CAN CHANGE THE OUTSIDE WALLPAPER.

IM NOT GOING TO COMPLAINT ABOUT MY BATTERY BECAUSE I ALWAYS GET THE EXTENDED BATTERY WITH ALL MY PHONES.

COOL LIGHT UP MP3 KEYS ON FRONT OF PHONE WHICH THE 870 WAS MISSING.

THE ONLY THING I DONT LIKE ABOUT THE PHONE IS THE PLASTIC HOLSTER THAT COMES WITH THE PHONE, IT FEELS LIKE IT WOULD COME OFF VERY EASILY BUT THEN AGAIN IM USED TO THE ONE ON MY 580, IM PROBABLY GOING TO GO BUY A NEW HOLSTER JUST IN CASE MINE IS DEFECTIVE. ALL IN ALL ITS ONE OF THE COOLEST AND BEST LOOKIN NEXTEL PHONES IVE HAD AND SEEN. PLUS IM PRETTY SURE IT WILL BE THE LAST IDEN PHONES.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone ever by Nextel!!!!

 

Jan 6, 2007 by newyorkerinhouston

I switched from the i930 and it was the best choice i ever made

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a step DOWN

 

Jan 5, 2007 by CaptainTony

I went to Nextel yesterday, and traded my i870 for this i880, and within 1 hour I was back at the store returning the phone. First off the good:

Pros:
Good Reception
Large Internal Display
Nextel Walkie Talkie

Cons:
Made of the Cheapest Plastic
Cheap, Cheap Quality
Screen Quality is terrible (Although Large)
The rubber on the bottom that covers the charging port is Moronic... It opens from the side and has no place to go if you have a car charger is plugged in. You can't even slide it into the holder if its charging because of this dumb rubber piece hanging off. The keypad is dimly lit, 1,2,&3 were not even illuminated. These cons may sound petty, but over time they will irritate the heck out of you!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880

 

Dec 11, 2006 by jokerzi880

This is by far the best iden phone Nextel (together with Sprint) has ever released.

-Battery life is excellent
-Camera take clean pics
-media player is definately improved over the i870(even though software update for the i870 mimics the 880 plug n play via usb)
-great reception
-very unique looking
-easier to use your own wallpapers via memory card

Too bad this may be on of the last iden only phones we see from Sprint depending on the success of the hybrids.....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I880

 

Nov 2, 2006 by sparkles01

The i880 is an all around great phone. The large display and front facing speakers. I have to say i Love this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.