Phone Scoop

printed October 18, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1046&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i880 / i885

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.63
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

nextel sucks

 

Apr 21, 2007 by notorious1434

Nextel network is too backward and SUCKS. I switched 3 phones in 1 year and all of them were bulky,ugly, made up of cheap plastic. lol crazy people out there who actually spend $400 on a cell phone? and on a phone like that. I got 3 more months to go and bye bye nextel for life. If you are a construction worker then put nextel in consideration but if you are a student(bachleor) or Dr. then DO NOT. Girls litrally ask me why i have sucha bulky phone and isnt its a hassle to carry in jean pocket and crack dumb jokes but its true. The amount of money you are spending on these phones is ridiculous. Dr. are always on call and THEY CANT TRUST Iden network. Frequent drop calls and most annoying thing"please wait. the nextel subcriber you are trying to reach is located". The signal bars decrease rapidly as soon as you enter in any building. from 4 all the way to 2 or 1 sometime not even 1.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THIS PHONE SUCKS!!!!!!!!!

 

Aug 31, 2007 by awynn

When I received my phone in April 2007 it worked great at first. It took great pictures, I could hear people that called my phone very clearly. But May 2007 rolls around and the camera stop working, then the screen flipped upside down, and last but not least the screen went totally dark on me. I had to send it off to be repaired and now I have to wait 5-7 business days before I receive my phone back. For the amount that we pay for these expense phones, I think they should work perfectly. I didn't even have my phone for a whole year before it started acting crazy on me. And another thing, I couldn't get the MP3 Player to work. I think the customer should receive more instructions when making a purchase on such items like this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


Excellent Phone

 

Jul 7, 2007 by mdavino

I have this phone for some time now, and I dont have any problems. By far this is the best Nextel ever made next to the 2nd best of the I90

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love it but...

 

Mar 14, 2007 by tx_flea

I love the i880. I had the i850 and it was OK, but I wanted more bells and whistles and the i880 definately has it.
The screen is much easier to read and to personalize.
I don't like the fact that pictures that are downloaded cant be put as screensavers.

Cons:
I am having major trouble with the mp3 player. I cant get it to work, and from what nextel is telling me I have to go buy a few extra items to make it work.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A slim i870

 

Dec 16, 2006 by queensyankee

If you have an i870 right now, there's no reason for you to rush to get this phone. The only upgrades are the camera and stero speakers. If you want a slimmer phone, yea I guess that's a reason to shell out $500 bucks for this.

If you don't have Nextel, then this is a good choice to start with. The speakers sound great, and the feel of the phone is nice. It's a clone of the i870 in all other features though. And still the max for memory cards is 1 gig.

Nice phone, ugly color, great features, 4.5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i880

 

Jan 24, 2007 by rick4u

After calling Nextel, The told me the phone will not, I repeat WILL NOT allow you to download ringtones and assign to ringers unless you BUY them!! This sucks!! I have mp3's in my phone now and can't use them for ringtones. Another ploy to make you BUY AND SPEND MONEY for something they could easily allow.

I spent $380.00 for this and you won't allow ringtones unless you BUY them???

F*** You motorola you money hungry a$$#0LES

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nextel and this phone are horriable

 

Dec 30, 2006 by joe1slvr

I bought this phone because i thought i have have a better phone than my old one(i850) but i found they were around the same with nextels sucky reception. Bottom line this phone is terriable

Pros:
Big Screen

Cons:
Reception(Nextel)
Battery Life is HORRIABLE
Call Quality
Ringtones
Games
Speaker Sucks
Ugly look and color

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola does it Again!

 

Jul 11, 2007 by motorolasux

Well they did it again... I had to switch carriers over to Nextel from T-mobile which is a whole 'nother sad story in it's self but now here i am with my second motorola phone the i880 and lets say motorola didn't let me down. As a previous owner of a motorola phone i knew what to expect and i got it ... crap just full on crap. Let me explain... The phone has a 2.0 megapixel camera that takes photos the quality of a 1 megapixel it doesn't accept ringtones made off my computer and there is a place to buy ringtones in almost every menu of the phone(and forget about free games). Oh did i mention that picture messaging is almost impossible b/c the file is almost always too large... I even called motorola and asked what makes this phone worth $500 (even though i got it for free) and no answer could be given. I gave the phone a .5 because i laughed my a$$ off when i saw there was NO alarm clock feature on the phone... heed my warning dont buy motorola and run far far away from sprint/nextel

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I875

 

Mar 15, 2007 by notorious_me

Another rip off by nextel. ugly thick long looking. Even if i get it free, still wouldnt hold this phone. CHEAP PLASTIC. More cheaper looking then i870. I cant wait till my contract is over with nextel. Biggest mistake in my life. horriable reception with nasty looking phones. I swithced 5 phones in almost 2 years and all them were same. Bulky,long and ugly with crapy reception. I cant wait to get NOKIA on cingular network.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TERRIBLE

 

Jun 22, 2007 by SnowRyda2004

3 replacements, 3 of the same problem. Text messaging, and bluetooth don't work and Nextel is "unable to repair this phone" Your only option is to send it out for 5-7 days to Florida for repair. And don't count on customer service to help you, "It's not our fault that Motorola had a defective product, it's only 1/1000" Well I guess I should play the lottery then,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.