Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV VX-9900

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...171819 20 212223

love the env

 

Jul 15, 2007 by mooch

i bought this phone about 3 months ago, i love it. cameras awesome, good music quality, nothing bad to say. and about making your own ringtones: all you need to do is record a sound using "my sounds" and send it to yourself. then when u recieve it, you hit options and click "save as ringtone". hope this helps!


AWESOME

 

Jan 11, 2007 by katzact

I love this phone!!!! There is basically nothing I have negative to say about the en V I got from Verizon. Great sound, awesome pics, easy to use, love the keyboard. I could go on and on. I had the Cherry Chocolate and hated that after 2 days and returned it for this. So glad I did!!!! If you text alot, you'll love this phone!

AD       reviews continues below...


Perfect! I would rather give it a 10!

 

Dec 9, 2006 by jackwhite68

Perfect piece of equipment. I have found nothing wrong with it. Crystal clear sound, great reception, easy menus, good build. What's not to like?


Verizon best phone ever !!!!

 

Dec 4, 2006 by joymrt03

great reception,great camera,But best of all it is not the same old UI


FLAWLESS LG!!

 

Dec 4, 2006 by LIFEGUARDMAN007

I just got this phone the other, day, couldnt be happier, i switched from the blackberry, so much better, keyboard is awesome, easy to naviagate, has great speaker phone, so loud! READS out ur txts, and tells you whos calling u.. BEST TECHNOLOGY OUT THERE, great camera! 2MP! thats insane! also has a navigatation system on it!

GO BUY IT TODAY IF U CAN!!


Catch 22..

 

Dec 8, 2006 by corn1010

Ok, when I first heard this phone was being released, I waited everyday until I could get my hands onto one. After owning one of Verizons best non PDA phones, the lg 9800, I felt the standards were set very high. Finally the day came when I was able to obtain the 9900 and here are my pros and cons when comparing it to the 9800.

Pros:
MUCH better camera
Thinner and weighs less
Camera Lens
60 Min record time ability
Space buttons on both ends of keyboard
Stereo Bluetooth
Call, End, and Clear buttons on front

Cons:
MP3 Player format
UI- is horrible, I am not a fan of the coloring and there are not cool options for multiple UI like the lg 8300.
Keypad design, I know they made the top 2 buttons easy to reach but when the phone is in your hand it flips out oddly and I much prefer the flip out style of the 9800.
Outside buttons and too close together and hard to txt unlike the 9800.

Overall, I still rate this phone slightly over the 9800 due to the camera and thinness, but was expecting a little more from the phone. Hopefully the next upgrade will also include a better internet brower for actual internet also!


Verizon Goodness

 

Dec 2, 2006 by pepsijunky

I would first like to say that I really like this phone and for the price it is even that much better. It is better then any phone I have ever had with Verizon. Obviously there are some proz and conz so here they are.

Proz
-Nice vibrant screens inside and out.
-Keyboard is pretty well organized.
-The versatility of using the phone closed and flipped open is nice.
-Speakerphone is amazing but can't be used while closed.
-Reception and call quality are great.
-Bluetooth, color schemes, internet, texting are all very nice once you get the hang of using them.

Conz
-My k button already doesn't work sometimes after using it for a week.
-The phone parts and keys seem a little cheap and plastic, I have scraped the plastic already without even doing much to it.
-Phone is pretty big.

Overall
This is a very good Verizon phone, It fits me well as I am an avid texter. I like making my own wallpapers and ringtones so the bluetooth connection with my computer is money. This phone is econmical, talented, and user friendly. It's a good buy for anyone especially a text maniac.


best phone ever

 

Dec 9, 2006 by porter133

best phone i've ever had

PRO's:
everything

Con's:
nothing!


2nd Version even better than the first

 

Nov 30, 2006 by Muadib395

This is an upgrade for me from the previous V (9800)

My only real complaint with the 9800 was that it was a little clunky.

The 9900 has fixed that. Even though it is a little taller and wider it is a lot thinner.

Pro's
great sound, just like the last one

display appears to be brighter and smoother than the 9800 display.

Navigator is already on phone and the test run I did with it was good. It is close enough for driving. (haven't tried a walking trip yet)

Verizon changed the UI. (To be perfectly honest though, i didn't care much about the old UI being red)

New keyboard seems to have a better feel with the more square buttons.

2.0 mega pix camera is a great upgrade (for a camera phone. Lets be honest my 8 megapix camera that I carry in my other pocket will always take better pics)

Camera lens cover is a godsend as the 9800 collected dust big time in the lens

OS seems to be running a little faster than the old one.

Bluetooth seems to be better than original in the sound quality.

UI is very easy to use, even with the new additions to the system.

cons

battery life seems to be a little bit shorter. Will be getting an extended battery if and when they come out.

speaker-phone is ok on volume. (about the same as 9800 it is great in a quiet area, but worthless in a loud area)

micro sd is too small. It is also hard to remove from phone when you program it.


Suckish Phone

 

Nov 28, 2007 by marmardav

the phone sucks DONT BUY

Page 1...171819 20 212223

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.