Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i450 / i455

 

Info Photos News Forum  28 Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!

 

Aug 7, 2008 by daylisha

Did I mention how much i loved this phone? The i455 is is so durable and long lasting. Me and my phone went through a lot together; the phone was ejected from car in an auto accident on freeway and was recovered 2 days later, it drank my whole beer(and i didn't even get a sip) and let's not start on how many times i dropped it over the course of 2&1/2 years, and my phone still worked good as new. Then one sad day I dropped it for the last time and she clonked out on me for good! ANY WAYS! I had no complaints with the phone, not even the fact that it was lacking a camera,MP3,etc.

PROS:
*WALKIE TALKIE
*VERY VERY LOUD VOLUME
*COLOR SCREEN

CONS:
*EVERY THING WAS GREAT I CANNOT COMPLAIN!

extra tidbit:
I now have a NOKIA 5300(read the review) through t-mobile which does not compare at all! I MISS YOU i455( I know it is a little to dramatic, but I LOVED MY BOOST i455 WAY MORE THAN MY T-MOBILE NOKIA 5300!


Awsome Phone

 

May 8, 2006 by gunot08

I have this phone and it works pretty well. I love that it has loud ringtones and a color screen. I recommend this phone to anyone that just love walkie-talkie phones.

Pros:
-Durable
-Cheap (price)
-Good Carrier (boost mobile)
-Good Quality when calling
-Never Drops Calls

Cons:
-Short Battery Life
-The structure of this phone makes it look fake.
-Hard to open the flip compared to my friends i830 and my other friends i855

Overall:
I recommend this to Teens who want the closest thing to Nextel.

AD       reviews continues below...


Good Phone

 

Jan 14, 2006 by don pitcher

I have used my i450 for about a month now and I am very happy with it. This phone does everything that it was designed to do and it does it well.

Pros:
Good reception
Durable
Nice color display
Loud ringer
Strong vibrate
Can hear people well
People can hear me well

Cons:
No complaints with the phone
Boost web service is very limited
Boost customer service is very poor


ITs Cool

 

Dec 20, 2005 by MRFresh2Def

I own this phone and it serves its purpose perfectly it is used mainly for its PTT function it only lacks an camera, i usually use my Hiptop Danger which i have unlimited minutes from Suncom.


Awsome!!!

 

Dec 12, 2005 by bfloridaboy954

This is a very nice phone for the money. Only 79.99 for a nice color-screen flip phone. I usually use my phone for the walkie talkie, because i have Metro PCS as my other phone provider, which gives me unlimited minutes to talk nationwide for $52 a month.Lets just say that all it needs is a camera.


Very Cute

 

Oct 3, 2005 by JahsMom

This phone is VERY cute. Serves it's purpose and has all of the fearures of the i860. It is inexpensive and lightweight. I thought I would hate that it is prepaid, but it's not that bad. I use it for the two-way radio (walkie-talkie) more than anything.


the coolest

 

Sep 5, 2005 by tazmaniandevil

it is a very nice pre paid phone i only got it for the walkey talkie. i have cingular for my outher cell


Great

 

Sep 24, 2005 by drmcstford

Very good looking phone looks like the i855 but no camera!! Must buy! I use it for walkie talky too I got Verizon for regular use!


This phone was Okay in 2005, in 2010, it's sucks

 

Jan 7, 2010 by MaxSnax

Pros: good for it's time (until 2007), easy to control volume, good graphics, walkie talkie, good price.

Cons: Texting is difficult, screen is small,no camera, no internet,no mp3, doesn't have a full keyboard, voice recording quality is kind of choppy.

I got this phone in 2007, it was my first phone. It was pretty good, I lost interest in it quickly though.


Pretty Good

 

Feb 13, 2007 by alandasl

I think this phone is a good beginning phone for nextel/boost customers. It should have a camera on it so it would be up to speed with all the other cell phones.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.