Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson T237 / T290a

 

Info Photos News Forum  42 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.28
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

PURE P.O.S

 

Apr 19, 2006 by NEXTELDONE

WHEN I GOT THIS PHONE I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE NICE BUT BUYER BE AWARE OF THIS P.O.S


Great Phone, but one flaw...

 

May 22, 2005 by chaosbleeds4

I would consider this an excellent phone for anybody looking for a cheap, but feature-packed, phone. This phone is extremely good for teenagers and children. Overall this phone is the best phone I've had. My signal strength is extremely well (Cingular - Northern Virginia).

Pros:
Small size
Speaker phone
Battery life (My worst experience is 10 days, with normal use)!!
Large color display

Con:
Small buttons

AD       reviews continues below...


Great phone

 

Feb 25, 2005 by bigb0i3000

This is a great phone for those that just what a phone with good reception and compact size. Even for me it is fine and i have big handz.

Pros- Speaker-phone, Reception

Cons- Slow response in programing


OK Phone

 

Jan 27, 2005 by mitochindria

Because of the reviews I read here, I went with this phone. I think the carrier was to blame for the poor service, not the phone. The T237 is a pretty nice phone. I liked all the features, the smallness of it, and everything else people here have said. The voice feature with multiple numbers per name is nice. The battery life is awesome. There really wasn't anything I disliked about this phone. Another noteworthy item, It displayed the duration of the phone call while you are talking. This is really nice. The only problem was Cing... network drops 50% of my calls. I am going back to Ver.... w/aMotorola V265


SMALL WITH BIG PROBLEMS

 

Nov 20, 2004 by papa

for one this phone is not for anybody with avg. size hands.second ,the response time is crazy slow.just got the phone and getting ready to return it.I had the nokia 6010 and it's not top shelf,but compared to this phone,DAMN!!!!!!!!.


IT'S FREE FOR A REASON

 

Oct 19, 2004 by bsmith

Can't think of any pros with this equipment. Sending it back today for refund. Never could get it programed to roam and I roam all the time.
Cons: No roaming was possible.
Buttons too small.
Screen contrast is terrible. Can't see in the daylight.
Slow response.
Cut off and on to try to get signal.
Techs have no clue what to do with it either.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE.........


Just too itty bitty!

 

Oct 7, 2004 by canada1266

I only gave this phone a 2.5 because of it's size. My husband and I ordered two of these phones online. When they came, they were sooo small. We couldn't even navigate the buttons! (Buttons are very close together and very small!) We didn't activate them and sent them back. We then ordered the LG L1400 and absolutely love them! We have always liked the bar style better than the flip (just seem more durable), but so far the L1400 has changed our mind!


Nice Phone but not for me!

 

Sep 4, 2004 by tinytown22

Sony has a few great products but I dont think that cell phones are in that category!
I tried the phone out for about a week and while i was in the city area it was great but other than that the reception was just not up to par!

pro's
great games
nice size
awesome battery life

cons
terrible reception while traveling
fragile
very small keys

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.