Home  ›  Phones  ›  Apple  ›

Apple iPhone 6 Plus

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Phone Scoop Review

4.5
Overall
5
Reception
4.5
Battery Life
4
Hardware Usability
4
Hardware Quality
5
Display
4.5
Interface Speed
3.5
Audio Volume
4.5
Camera
 
 

User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
4.19
Reception
4.14
Battery Life
4.48
Hardware Usability
4.17
Hardware Quality
4.45
Display
4.4
Interface Speed
3.93
Audio Volume
3.98
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Awesome iphone

 

Dec 14, 2015 by jelo650

Carrier: AT&T

The phone is great, I am glad Apple finally gave us a bigger screen. I find my self using this more than my iPad. It has a great battery life and awesome camera.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Good, But Not Great

 

Dec 9, 2015 by datcellphoneguy   updated Dec 9, 2015

Carrier: AT&T

Finally!

Apple finally caught on that users wanted a large screen device after Samsung punished them for years. The size and location change of the power button were an adjustment, but it feels so natural now, that an iPhone 5 feels strange.

Pros:
Display Size
Speed
Touch ID

Cons:
Housing is entirely too slippery without a case.
After about 6 months, my battery performance has decreased significantly.
Camera Quality
Volume from loudspeaker

The battery life is still good, however, the usage from a full charge is noticeably down. The camera is good, don't get me wrong, but it doesn't hold a candle the cameras Samsung is putting in their current Galaxy lineup. Overall, a significant upgrade from the 5S, but I feel like Apple dropped the ball on some areas. Definitely worth the upgrade, but room for improvement.

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6 Plus AT&T

 

Dec 9, 2015 by karlb151

Carrier: AT&T

I've had this phone for 10 months and it has performed well up until last month. I've used both Apple and Android, but had to give this one a try since they finally came out with a large format phone. As of last month this phone has been a nightmare. It freezes on me and lags constantly. Been having issues with the camera images as well. Going to Apple has been useless as they never seem to find anything wrong. I tried everything possible to resolve the problems with no luck and short of smashing it and using my apple care to replace it ($75 cost), I am stuck. No longer impressed and ready to go back to Android. Sorry to all of my Apple friends, but I'm done with this one. I've worked in the Cellphone industry as a tech for 25 years now and I work on all phone types and I have to say the Quality factor for Apple has slowly slipped away.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Probably The Best Phone I've Own

 

Dec 9, 2015 by Deng

Carrier: AT&T

The iPhone 6 Plus was a huge upgrade from my previous phone, which was the iPhone 5.
Everything about the 6 plus just screamed, "huge upgrade". The battery lasts longer, the screen is bigger, it's much snappier and overall, it was just a better phone.
Pros:
Huge 5.5 inch display. Touch ID is quick, and easy to set up. everything seems to load up a lot quicker. Phone is well constructed.
Cons:
Phone is too thin, and slippery to hold in the hands with out a case. Speaker can be better on it. iOS 9 is okay but, too much limitations.
Overall though, the phone is awesome, and I'm sure i can use it until the 7s comes out.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

A little something for us plus-sizes out there!

 

Oct 24, 2015 by Trilla12

Carrier: Verizon

I mean, when I said I wanted it a little bigger, I didn't mean like a tablet!

Pros:

-Yet another excellently crafted iTelephone with all the bells and whistles. You heard it here first: Apple does it again.

Cons:

-This thing is huge and it's pretty ridiculous. Next time, I intend to go with the smaller size.

-The iTelephone 6+ reacts the same way no matter how hard I'm mashing it. They should implement a feature called ForceTouch or something to sense pressure.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Amazing phone but poor quality screen

 

Jun 7, 2015 by dsmmsd18

Carrier: Sprint

This phone is amazing, it has all the things i've always loved about the iPhone, but bigger and crisper. It has every feature available, i'm not even going to list the pros everyone knows whats so great about iOs and the iPhone. I have to say though the screen glass or whatever it is (plastic?) scratches so easily and feels so cheap. You have no choice but to use a screen protector which is annoying. Other than that this phone does it all and the battery life is the best i've ever had.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Pretty Good

 

Jan 12, 2015 by jexner325

Carrier: Verizon

I was super excited when Apple announced a larger sized phone. The 3.5 and 4.0 inch phones were way too small for me. I type with two thumbs (former Blackberry user) and a bigger phone like the iPhone 6 Plus and the Note 4 fit that bill well.

I have had the 6 Plus since it was released and overall it is a good but not great phone.

First, way too little memory. Apple is only using 1GB and it shows. Frequent crashes and can't keep more than 2 pages open in Safari. Apple needs to address this.

The battery is great and one of the best features. Although I would have loved to have had a thicker phone so that the battery could have been bigger and the camera was flush with the case. The protruding camera just screams "scratch" and requires a case. Not a fan of that design choice Mr. Ive.

The camera is supposed to be better than the iPhone 6 but I disagree. My wife's phone takes great photos. Mine struggles with focus and a lot of the photos are blurry and grainy. Definitely disappointed in the camera.

iOS8 feels like a step back. Wasn't a fan of iOS7 and the "upgrade" just added bugs. Major disappointment.

Pros
Screen size
Build Quality
Battery Life
App Selection

Cons
Camera
Design Flaws (protruding camera)
Limited Memory


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

iPhone 6 Plus Nightmare

 

Dec 17, 2014 by radcloser   updated Feb 5, 2015

Carrier: Verizon

This review is an update. My 128GB iPhone 6 Plus turned into a brick on the 28th day of owning it. The phone powers itself off randomly and presents a red screen followed by the Apple logo and back again. After my 3rd tech support call with Apple they finally agreed to replace the phone. Having done a little search on the web I found that this is becoming a known problem. There are youtube videos showing it as well.
I purchased probably the most expensive phone available and it lasted 28 days, Most unfortunate. Hoping I won't end up with a re-manufactured phone.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Size MATTERS!!! iPhone 6 Plus review

 

Nov 5, 2014 by Angimen1

Carrier: AT&T

Well, after an extended wait (which I found very annoying) because of Apple's 'under production' of the newest iPhone's, here is my two cents worth.

WORTH THE WAIT.
Now, let me start out by saying, that I have had ALL brands and types of smartphones and have always found Apple to work flawlessly. Especially if you have a Apple environment at home (Mac, Apple TV, iPad, etc...).

The size is perfect. Not too large for me, but then, I did have the Note 3 for awhile, and went running back to Apple. Found my 'comfort zone'. While I have found both Samsung and Apple worthy of top praises, my personal choice is by far Apple.

Pros:
-Apple finally got on board camera-wise; camera is SICK/AMAZING!
-Display is Beautiful and flawless
-Great battery life
-Speaker is good.

Cons:
-None, so far.

Anyone seeking a faster processor....this baby has it! and all nice a pretty within the Apple Envionment.
Get this phone you won't be dissapointed!!


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Apple... Thank You!

 

Oct 26, 2014 by psykirkland

Carrier: T-Mobile

Well yet again i have the pleasure to give an honest review of this beast of an iPhone. I would just like to say that this phone has met my expectations and more! And now to the Pros and Cons...

Pros:
New 8mp camera is AMAZING
A8 is snappy
Retina HD is brilliant
Screen size is perfect
Battery life is perfect! Finally!
Wifi is super fast

Cons:
iOS 8 is still buggy a little

Everything about this phone is fantastic! Apple has went above and beyond to give us what we want!

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.