Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3200

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.57
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...567 8 9

i hate my phone

 

Mar 17, 2006 by corker

this is the worst phone i have ever had the battery dies in 5 hours when i don't use it and 1 hour if i try to use it. i never get a signal that it can hold and if i do get a good signal it usually doesn't connect to the tower i am on my 3rd phone right now and i only screwed up the first one and the first two that i had were as bad if not worse than this one i can't wait to get a new phone that is not an LG at Christmas


Solid...yet boring

 

Mar 5, 2006 by jesse_111

I have had my LG 3200 for quite a while now. I am with midwest wireless in southwestern minnesota. It is a good, solid phone...gets descent reception, good quality, not too bad looking. The main problem for me and my friends who also own these phones, is that after a short period of time you just get bored of them...

Pros:
-Solid (dosen't break if you dont use excessive force...oops! hehe) but I once ran it over with my sisters ford taurus and it didnt break...impressive!@
-Descent reception
-Easy to work

Cons:
-No exterior LCD
-Small screen
-No variety...not very ringtones and only like 5 backrounds...easy to get bored of this phone.

*Overall I would not reccomend this phone to anyone...It's worth it to get the upgrade.

AD       reviews continues below...


Good basic phone - Not discontinued

 

Feb 8, 2006 by n4aof

Phonescoop seems to think Verizon has discontinued selling the LG VX3200 - this is true of the VZW website but not of the company stores who still have plenty of VX3200's.

Overall it seems to be about the best of VZW's "free" phones -- I just paid $40 (after rebate) for a VX5200 and three "free" VX3200's.

The VZW menus take a little getting used to, but good, bad, or indifferent, those are the same menus on all VZW phones now so once you get used to it, you won't have to learn a totally different system for another VZW phone.

Pros:
+ LOUD ringer
+ Strong vibrate
+ LOUD ringer PLUS vibrate
+ Plenty of handset volume
+ Clear color screen with good backlight
+ Adequate speakerphone
+ Voice Dialing
+ Adequate phonebook
+ LARGE type option for display
+- Touching any button (including side button) cuts off incoming ringer (does not cut off incoming call, just the ringer).
+ Speed dialing
+ Automatic answer on opening flip OPTIONAL

Cons:
- Limited choice of ringtones
- Limited choice of wallpaper
- MUST use some wallpaper, no blank background
- ALL the wallpaper pictures are busy
- Large type display is only large when entering manually dialing a number; then changes back to regular (small) type.
- No outside display

Things that can go either way:
+- No Camera
+- No Games

Solution to some of the Cons:
BitPim software and the VZW USB-to-Serial cable will let you replace the wallpaper with your choice of picture (including a blank picture if you want) and will let you add your own ringtones (as well as manage the phonebook from a computer).


This is the worst

 

Feb 7, 2006 by jody61

Don't ever buy this phone. This is the third phone I have owned from metropcs. The problem is the charger. You have to move the plug that connects to the phone around just to get it to charge. Also, sometimes the phone will say "Phone Charge Complete", liar!!!! The phone is not charged at all. So you have to jiggle the plug around some more. AHHHH!!!


Very Good Phone for (METRO PCS)

 

Jan 21, 2006 by whoa_cell_phones

Very good little flip phone. Little blue LG phone ! No camera but a good starter.Can upgrade wheb ever you want Awesome phone it is great for 129$ yeha very good


Solid Buy

 

Dec 21, 2005 by Bandu

I have had other LG's in the past. This Phone is very comparable to others. The one outstanding feature of this phone is the personalization of features, you could record a memo and use it as a ringer if you want. That was a feature lacking in LGs that I have owned. All other features from other phones are included. The 2 Problems I have with this model is, no back display, and ugly appearance. As far as usage is concerned, signal is pretty good overall. (El Paso, Tx, Alltel) I did have some problems sending text messages at my job site but the phone performed solidly overall. Very solid pick.


this is the worst phone ever

 

Nov 28, 2005 by crose1979

this phone is for a first time cell user. Its basic as basic gets. the battery life on it is horrible. I have called verizon several times to complain about the battery life on this phone because it doesnt hold a charge. The speaker phone is horrible and the reception is the worst. To get any web services you have to purchase the icon when all the other phones already dome with the web access. Phone calls cut out even when you are in an area that has great reception. I would never recommend this phone to anyone.


good work phone

 

Nov 19, 2005 by negligent007

I think its great if your looking for a good work phone . It don't have all the bling bling but i work outside in all type of weather and use to have to get a new phone every year or sooner always dropping the phone (talking in the work truck laying in my lap then stepping out bam on the ground can say for the LGvx3200 it takes a beating. One thing i can say other reviews say it has pix messaging it don't. If your somebody looking for a plain phone this is it . I think its great for the people play hard and go fast very rough on the things around them (hikers,campers,hunters,carpenters,painters and so on it's a great work phone


ehhhh...

 

Nov 12, 2005 by ad RI an

It doesnt have internet, or get it now. It is just wayyy too simple. It would be nice if it could vibrate stronger, and be a little bigger. Otherwise, its ok i guess.


DONT BUY THIS PHONE

 

Nov 5, 2005 by DONT_BUY

THIS PHONE IS THE WORST PHONE IV'E EVER OWNED.

Page 1...567 8 9

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.