Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-7000

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.3
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...141516 17 

LG7000 Horrible Reception

 

Jul 6, 2004 by theatermax

[...] It is supposed to make great phone calls and keep them up.

Drive to any fringe area and try and make a call. Won't happen. The phone has worse reception than the 6000 which was very bad to begin with.

The voice quality is okay but nit samsung or even close.

The Reception should shut this case once and for all..

Why buy a phone with bad reception problems?

You want you phone to make great calls not marginable ones.

GOODBYE LG - You blew it big time !!!!

Ed. note: removed response to other reviews


boring

 

Dec 27, 2004 by the 07boi

this phone has good call quality and pictures and screens, but....it's a really BORING phone....only entertainment is camera. get it now is just pointless and u get horrible reception(LG should consider extendable antennas)i live in a plae with good reception but this phone just dosent get it. think twice before this phone

AD       reviews continues below...


7000 NOT AROUSING DUDE!

 

Jul 22, 2004 by The Hater

The phone is too big dude. I mean dude come on.... the phone is seriously too big. Last but not least the PHONE IS TOO BIG. You should choose the kyocera kx414 over this phone.


Lacks Quality but Good phone

 

Oct 26, 2006 by Lv2LvTx

I've had this phone for over a year and am finally giving up on it. The phone was great for recording funny short videos of friends and it took decent pictures. The color and screen quality were great. However, I received very bad reception on this phone, and it would drop lots of calls. Some other bad things about this phone were that it would randomly turn off on me, and when talking on it on the other line it sounds like your breathing really hard. A very sensitive Mic. Overall I've enjoyed this phone, but I wouldn't give it a 5.


great

 

Dec 21, 2005 by monkeyman

the only thing i dont like is the battery life,dont cre about speaker


THIS PHONE IS BAD

 

Sep 16, 2005 by daiinfamouson3

dont get this phone because its not goods it breaks easily i bought this phone less than 2months and it broke the screen just disappear and i dont see anything and i didnt drop it or drop it in water and 3days ago and i got my new phone and it broke didn't work at all so i returned it and hopefully this next one works

i suggest everyone don't get a LG or get the best one for example the 8100 its great


LG VX 7000

 

Jul 15, 2005 by trc11

This phone is a piece of junk. My phone is only 6 months old and it's been a LG repair for 2 of those months. Now I find out that I'll get a refurb phone back not my own. So I will lost all my ring tones and pictures. Plus the ear-piece sounds like a 50 year old am radio. I would not buy ANY LG cell phone. I'm going back to Motorola!!!!! Good luck and happy shopping.....


signal bars

 

Jan 5, 2005 by victor17

Hello,
I am on the 15 day trial using Verizon.
The first phone I tried was the Motorola v265 and I always had a full signal wherever I went.
I preffered the looks of the LG vx7000, and also you can put in your own ringtones wich the other phones Verizon offers are not capable of. I give this phone a 4/5 because the reception is very good, only problem is with the bars, if it was'nt for that I would have given it a 5.
With the time I've had this phone the signal bars keep on going from three bars to sometimes no bars at all. Having signal bars on the phone is a pet peeve of mine. With the signal bars I always know that I have service, but now I'm not sure of that.If that is the norm/or not please let me know.
My e-mail address is as follows:
guimaraes@mail.stwain.com


Impressions

 

Dec 21, 2004 by Sneaks

I've had this phone for three days now and played with it constantly.

First off, I rarely have to open the phone now except if I need/want to start the speakerphone or dial a non-contact.

Second, though I'm somewhat of a fat fingered "rightie", I can open it with my left hand easily enough after some practice.

Pro:
IMHO The best of the tri-banders.

Far easier to see in the sun than the Moto 265

BIG screen

Adequate camera, especially in the sun. Good enough to document an accident or incidental photos. I didn't buy it for the camera anyway.

Reception equal to my V60 so far. Drops out where the V60 dropped out.

Con
#1 ! battery capacity and the non-availability of extended batteries.

Cheezy battery cover.

Did I mention it needs a BIGGER battery?

It just "feels" big, but coming from a V60, that can be expected, I guess.

Room for improvement:

The ability to toggle the video between acting as a high contrast black/white screen or a color screen. I'm often on my boat and sunny days, white boats, water glare and color screens do not mix well.

 
Page 1...141516 17 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.