Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E715

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

Not Worth It!

 

Sep 23, 2004 by martinfrenchjr

Do not get this phone! Screen Resolution is not good, phone freezes at times, flash bulb is already broken after 3 months, hinges are now loose and squeak, Sometimes wont let me pick up my calls, or hang up. Battery life sucks! This phone simply is not worth it!! You are much better off getting a motorola v300, v400 or nokia 3565 if you want a nice camera phone.

Horrible Investment!!!!


Yes, it is worth it. Not full price that is....

 

Sep 9, 2004 by ajent420

Oh weary phone reviewer, if you're like me, you've probably been combing this site (and perhaps others) in hopes of determining which phone you will go with next. I already had a SIM card through AT&T, so my options were phones that had the same technology.

Anyway, the short answer is yes. It is a good phone. I live in Seattle and commute to Bellevue to work. T-Mobile service is strong there and back. I've found that the phone has good reception. My recommendation is to go with a new service provider to get this phone at a discount because it is an EXCELLENT free phone. I switched from AT&T to T-Mobile and haven't had any regrets. At least not yet. If you're thinking about switching, Amazon is the way to go. My other option was to bid on an unlocked model on eBay, but the prices were still to high.
Enough blabbing....Here's some useful info.

Pros
Attractive phone, very light weight
good service (T-Mobile/Seattle)
Menus are large and easy to navigate
Great bat. life
very good camera (~500 pic memory)

Not quite cons
Small buttons (not impossible though)
Needs more options/functionallity for external LCD (only serves as something to spruce up an all plastic exterior. what everyone else says is true)

Cons
Are you serious with these stock ringers?
how about hook up to your computer for downloading pics?
high price (although if you switch....)

Advertisements       reviews continues below...


by far a has been

 

Aug 11, 2004 by slickric

i hate the small size of it and how it is so easy to loose. i traded in my sidekick for this phone and i regret it dearly


Good, but could be better!

 

Aug 2, 2004 by stactum

VERY STYLISH! I love this look! I just got this phone for my wife and here is my thought about it:

Like:
- stylish design
- loud ring signal
- awesome camera settings
- external "disco" lights :)
- overall colors
- easy to naviagate menus
- very nice hands-free device

Dislike:
- don't have bluetooth (I'd love to sync it through BT, but I need to buy IrDA adapter for PC)
- personal ringer could be set only on a group (limit 10 groups)

But overall very cool phone!


Great

 

Aug 1, 2004 by bradleybrock

Really a great phone. So clean and intuitive. Would highly recommend. Buy one now while they're cheap!


Really missing out

 

Jul 30, 2004 by sunnylakhani

Samsung e715 has been the best phone that i have owned. Ringtones are loud and clear, the size is small, no antenna which is perfect for the phone to be in a pocket without worrying about the antenna being broken, color can't get any better.

Pros
1 40 cords poly ringtones
2 size is perfect
3 no antenna
4 camera with bright flash light
5 take pics with the phone being closed
6 downloads are quick

Cons
1 no speaker option

oh well can't get em all..

overall the best so far in my opinion..


Samsung e715 vs. Motorola v600

 

Jul 29, 2004 by barefootcontessa

Samsung e715 vs. the new Motorola v600. I am a new cell phone user and prefer flip phones. My only 2 choices were/are Samsung and Motorola. I am drawn to the unusual and very impressive looks of the Samsung e715! (who wouldn't be?) Functionality wise it does work excellent for me! After owning this phone for several weeks, I became fickle to the new Motorola v600. These I realized: Bluetooth is not so much a big deal for me, as the e715's camera is just as comparable. To me, a cellphone camera is still a cell camera and not really comparable to an actual camera or digital. Found out "Bluetooth" still requires a device for PC compatibility just as with the e715 transmitting photos to the PC. Recently heard from some about the not so good quality of the speakerphone, esp. when driving, which I was taken aback since that's the feature I was most attracted to that made me almost return my e715! First I thought of getting a Motorola 'coz of the "big" name in the market, but when I did a substantial research, Samsung came out in the lead overall. I now realized I can live without the speakerphone or Bluetooth since these aren't so practical for everyday use but just comes in handy. Motorola v600's exterior is still comparable to other flip phones with stub antenna; while the Samsung e715 overall just looks so differently cool!! (I'm one of those Filipinas with discriminating taste) So with these in mind, I am just sticking with my Samsung e715. Feel free to email me your comments on my opinion! Thanks!


No speakerphone...

 

Jul 12, 2004 by paigeroo

I recommend this phone, except for the lack of speakerphone and mp3 player capabilities and other things that seem to be standard on other like-priced cell phones.

The pictures are suprisingly good especially with the aide of the built-in flash.

The phone is small and slippery but try not to drop it, or it will scratch easily.

The menu is quick and easy. You can also switch up your ring tones and wallpaper which is pretty cool. One really cool feature is you can take a picture and actually set it as your wallpaper. and the MMS service allows you to SMS your picture message to anyone instantly.

Overall it's a good little phone.


One of T-Mobile's Best?

 

Jun 14, 2004 by Michael Knight

All in all this is a decent phone. Compared to Sprint's phones I guess it doesn't have anything missing with the obvious exception of a better menu system. I think this is an OK phone but didn't expect much more from T-Mobiles phone line-up. Ever since Samsung's N400 and A500 phones came out (Sprint) I have been dissapointed and was actually very hesitant on getting this... The only reason I did was because co-workers and this site had good things to say about it. So I decided to take a shot and felt limited in my selection because I have been used to Sprint and all their awesome phones. Out of the V300 and this I ended up going Samsung.

Things I like right away were the interior and exterior style, external OLED is cool, flash light is neat, and the camera quality is pretty damn good. Usually though I always notice what I don't like before I see what I do.

Major things that I'm picky about that pissed me off!;

- Laggy, slow menu. In aprticular after I get off a call or open the flip, the phone takes 1-3 seconds to respond, and this is totally random, some time it happens and some times it doesn't.

- Ring/Vibrate option... Why does it vibrate for about 10-15 seconds THEN ring and vibrate? Every phone I have ever had that has a ring/vib option started ringing and vibrating together.... Lame.

- T9 and text entry. When you enter a name in the phone book, it does not go to lower case after you put in the first letter... it just stays all caps unless you change that. What the crap is that? Just another one of those "little things" this Samsung does, not surprised. When text messaging and finishing a sentence with a period then going to start the next sentence, it doesn't automatically capitalize the first letter.

- No video. Not really a big deal because most I have seen from mobile phones are crap BUT, how come they can get video recording into their Sprint phones but none of the T-Mobile ones?

Ok, well I am running out of space...


Great Phone but...

 

Jan 31, 2004 by Street_Rat

I work in the cellular industry and this phone works very well with Rogers AT&T.

These are some things about the phone that I like:
-no antenna
-picture ID
-multishot
-good reception on Rogers AT&T
-good battery life
-cool oled outer display
-sound quality is great
-big phone book capacity

There are some things with this phone that bug me but I'll get used to them:
-no bluetooth
-menus are slow
-delay in sms typing
-you must delete each sms one by one
-the charging port on the phone must be moved out of the way every time you charge it.

One more thing...if there is anyone out there who has unlocked their E715, could you let me know if your browser is unlocked as well. I can't seem to get it unlocked and it's bugging the crap out of me. Please reply on here and thank you.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Follow @phonescoop on Mastodon Phone Scoop on Facebook Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2023 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.