Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG LX1200

 

Info Photos News Forum  4 Reviews  

Average Ratings

1.75
Overall
0
Reception
0
Battery Life
0
Hardware Usability
0
Hardware Quality
0
Display
0
Interface Speed
0
Audio Volume
0
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      

Great basic phone

 

Sep 5, 2005 by roho

I've used this phone for 6 months on a prepaid acct without any problems. All the negative reviews here surprise me.
I like the easy user interface, you don't need a user manual to set up. Battery lasts forever. No dropped calls with sprint.
If you want basic phone that makes and receives calls it is fine. If your looking for all the bells and whistles then go elsewhere.


Easy-To-Use

 

Oct 8, 2003 by Brandon Gross

This phone does not have all of the extra features that tech-fans seem to appreciate. Otherwise, this phone works great, is easy to use and has no faults.

AD       reviews continues below...


The Phone Blows

 

Apr 27, 2004 by graffitiseries

The phone is absolutely horrible, the reception on the phone sucks. The only nice part about the phone is it’s free and it’s a flip. I would definitely avoid this phone like the plague unless you live right next to a PCS tower.


I've had better...but I guess it does the job

 

Apr 28, 2005 by Gilly

I've got Metro PCS Bay Area and I have to say (sorry LG) the other phones I've had with the same service have performed much better.

Kyocera 1155 - Good
Nokia 3586 - Great
Kyocera Slider - Good
LG LX1200 - not so good =(

I get dropped calls with in places where the other phones didn't. It's more of annoyance than anything - but does get the job done, however, I'm upgrading to the new 6255i soooooon!

G.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Too much hate. Don't buy.

 

May 20, 2021 by BrennanYes

Crappy $0.10 2002 phone. Never buy. Instead, get an LG VX2000.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

LG LX1200 is garbage

 

May 20, 2021 by Brennan298986

Pros:
None

Cons:
All

Get an LG VX2000 instead.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Careful

 

Mar 15, 2021 by VHORocks

Similar to the LG 1010.


Good Phone

 

Feb 15, 2006 by antohara

The Phone is great it has held impact has fallen plenty of times and never Has had a problem.

It has given me great reception.

I would recommend the phone for young users specially for teenagers, since they tend to break cellular phones more often.

Phone has proved to be durable and long lasting its purchase value.


This Phone is Garbage!

 

Jan 18, 2004 by eboni_diva

This is the worst cell phone I have ever owned! I have had to have this phone replaced 4 times in less then 5 months! It wont stay charged and it offers very little features. It was given to me as a gift so I shouldn't complain however, junk is junk! It only has like 6 different rings and no alarm or voice command. The only pro is the size! Cons- Everything else!


LG 1200

 

Aug 9, 2003 by dan327

There are some PROS to this phone. 1) it's very easy to use 2) it's the smallest pcs phone out right now, and it's cheap. It also offers a very low SAR Rating.

BUT this phone has some quirks, the battery life is no where near what it claims to be. If you play a game with the game sound off which is only supposed to affect the game according to the phones own screen promp you may find that your ringer is off and can only be fixed by restarting your phone. and it is strangely designed to receive text messages but you can't send any out or reply back. What's the point in that?

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2021 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.