Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5310

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  47  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Really Nice Phone

 

Mar 22, 2009 by tacoma

Had the phone for 6 months and I still like it..Thinnest Nokia I ever seen,Loaded with features too.

Pros: -Nokia Quality
-Very Thin and Lightweight
-MicroSD Card Slot
-MP3 Player
-FM Radio
-3.5mm Headset Jack
-Sound and Call Quality
-Display can be seen in direct sunlight

Cons: 2mp Camera is slow,but what kind of camera can you expect from a cell phone,that's why I have a digital camera.

If you looking for a Music based phone,the Nokia 5310 is a Excellent Choice for Value,Size,and Quality.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


5320 better than 5310

 

Feb 8, 2009 by GayanTheGamer

The nokia 5310 express music is a nice phone but not for those who won't to get better media on there handset.THe 5320 is nice but fat.But i like fat phone cause thin phone break esily and have i told ya that the 5310 s is not s60. I mean i could get the nokia 6120 insted.The camera is the worst i have seen in my whole life.2mp with slow shutter and no flash and records very bad 3gp vids.

THE 5310 maybe good for nrmal people who don't care that much about there phones features. But if your like me you should sell your 5310 and get some more money and buy a nseries or nokia 5320or 6120 .

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


a disappointment

 

Jan 25, 2009 by lazyhaze

My last three phones have all been Nokia's as I love their user interface. I upgraded to this phone from a 6310 as I wanted a phone that I could use as a dedicated music player. The external controls are great, and the sound quality is excellent.

No problems at all when making calls, sound quality is good and have never had a dropped call. The phone is very customizable and shortcuts can be changed.

However, this phone has a lot of bugs. When booting up the phone after loading songs onto an 8 gig microSD card it takes at least a minute to turn on. Then it takes it about 5 minutes to load about 600 songs, during which time the phone displays "searching" and is unusable. Loading a large playlist also lags the phone another few minutes.

The phone frequently crashes when running the music player, either saying "Application Error" and kicking you out to the main screen, or resetting the whole phone and making you wait for all the songs to be loaded again. It is extremely aggravating.

There is also no scroll wheel, so navigating to song #400 takes 400 pushes. It automatically sorts all your music by song title, which is useless when you want all your files to remain in the order you put them in. You can load songs by Artist or Album, but after playing an artist it will stop, not continuing on to the next artist.

There is a noticable lag when pushing a button and having a response, my older 6310 was much quicker to respond to commands.

All in all for Nokia's Xpressmusic line, this phone is not very useful as an mp3 player.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NOT WORTH THE MONEY

 

Jan 5, 2009 by tank22

I got this phone by insurance. No way would I buy it.. Has no signal. Headset has 2be half way plugged in 2 hear. Radio is not clear. No flash on camera. WOULD NEVER BUY.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Bad Ass 5310 Rocks!

 

Dec 17, 2008 by joechains

I love this phone, its for the most part fully customize-able except for the pics that you take and wanna use as a wall paper... that and the lack of a flash for the camera are the one only Cons. Oh yeah, and the OEM headphones. The Pros on the other hand, ah man... very cheap and affordable phone. Comes with cheap headphones, memory card (thru t mobile) very small and cute phone, but buttons are spacious (I am a big guy) sounds great, mp3 player kicks ass! Very loud and clear phone (I traverl quite often) So in conclusion, this phone rocks! I would rate it at 4.75 just for the 3 flaws, but hey! You cant have it all in this life!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Eh.. It's chill

 

Dec 13, 2008 by shizzle007

I got this phone, originally wanting the Samsung Blast. But until I got that phone, I figured it would work...

Pros
x FABULOUS MP3 design. works great
x screen
x texting is a breeze. T9 is perfect
x screen doesnt scratch too easily
x camera is of splendid quality
x jealously thin
x MP3 is easy to use
x memory card can hold thousands of messages
x menu is easy
x keylock is a saving grace
x myfaves options are convenient

Cons
x doesnt go on silent when you put it there
x jumps out of your hands.. like the ground
x almost too thin
x malfunctions a lot
x doesnt like to send picture messages
x navigation is annoyingly difficult
x music player requires a subscription to rhapsody

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Neat little phone

 

Nov 15, 2008 by imajerk79

I've had the 5310 for almost 5 months now. I like the phone for the most part... Good mp3 player, easy to use. light and kinda sturdy ( I've dropped it about 9 times ). The only thing i don't like is the camera. it takes good pic with the 2mp. thats with anything thats not moving. the shutter speed is REALLY slow.... but over all its a neat little phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


luving my 5310

 

Nov 14, 2008 by vnessaj

weel i recently had an 5610 which is the upgrade of the 5310 but i had two of them go bad on me, there has been a recall so i got a nokia 5310. i was bummed but then i relized i love it.

pros:
light weight,
pretty good camera,
the music buttons are awsum to have,
looks great,
not a bad price at all,
also im pretty rough on my phones but this one has held up so far...

cons:
its SMALL!!!! im worried i will lose it,
this is probably bcuz im used to having the 3 screens on the 5610 but this phone doesnt hane alot of shortcuts,
also the videos could be alot better.

overall i would say its an awsome phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lov the phone

 

Oct 11, 2008 by magdalenaamm

-There are shortcuts to EVERYTHING including cam/video.
-The hook up to the computer is super easy: stick the usb to your laptop/computer and connect the cable to your phone, then just go through the music/photo folders and personalize your phone. EASY.
-The radio and music player are great.1gb card.
The power of this music phone is great.
-One flaw is the video...it is grainy
-buyers should get that rubbery cover becuase the phone tends to slip out of my hand
-this phone is for ppl with small fingers, the buttons are small
-the reception is allright with this phone. although i hate motorolas, my mom's crappy motoroa w490 and my dad's samsung katalys works better than this nokia in that it shows more signal strenght. but i also think it's a tmobile thing as well. only had 1 dropped call in 3 weeks.
-you can take a pic or view a video and turn them around horizontally to view better and bigger, since the screen is pretty big it looks very nice.
-in general, this phone is very, very nice.
I would suggest it for the younger crowd like hs and college students who are on the go and want to keep music and pics with them everywhere they go.
-the application to use aim, yahoo, and msn as well as reg texting is also great in that you can communicate with EVERYBODY at the same time.
-when i got this phone through tmobile, after a week i began to have echo issues in that i heard my own voice. my sister who also purchased the same phone had even bigger echo probelms that were very annoying. tmobile allows exchange within 14 days so i went in and my sister had her phone replaced, and both our SIM cards were replaced. the associate said that sometimes its the SIM card that causes the echos. ever since the SIM replacement and phone reboot there are NO MORE ECHOS. I'm very happy. But future buyers watch out for that, even a slight echo shows signs that more severe echos will come, so fix it asap within that 14 day period or you're screwed. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is so for me!!!!!!! Or anyone!!!!

 

Jun 10, 2008 by sammy4455

I got the phone at retail price and it's worth every penny!!!

Con's
~No shortcut to camera/video

Pro's
~Size
~memory
~Music player
~camera quality
~battery life
~Fashionable
~screen size (pretty big)
~You can take your music and set it as a ringtone or for your text messages.. But they have to be saved to the memory card... Totally want I wanted.. :P
~ You can upload pictures to set as your background. You can upload pictures that you can send to people (as long as there not to big)....

Totally love this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.