Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 5310

 

Info Photos News Forum  47 Reviews  

Average Ratings

4.25
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

Like It A LOT!

 

Jun 14, 2008 by TMobRulz

Have been through too many cell phones, always looking for features AND quality. Don't like cheap feeling phones! This one seems to fit the bill!

PROS: Overall Quality,
Active Standby to create your own shortcuts
Display
Music Player/Music Player Quality

CONS: Thin and small keys could be tough on big hands
Doesn't have Web capabilities of Blackberry or other phones

OVERALL: A nice choice. A big step up from Nokia 5300


This phone is amazing!!!

 

Jun 4, 2008 by BiGBRaNDo92

This phone is probably one of the best I have owned. It is really an excellent phone. The only reason I gave it a 4.5 is because the video quality is very, very poor. The signal is great and the user interface is great for new users and also experienced users too. The video/music player is awesome!!! Its very easy to use. The texting is great. If you use the T9 version of texting and ABC version are both good. I personally like the T9. But I definately recommend this to ANYONE who wants it.

AD       reviews continues below...


Everything you need in one tiny gadget.

 

Jul 6, 2008 by juliejumpy

I got this phone from t-mobile.
Its the best phone I have ever owned!

PROS:
-Slim-This phone is so small its ridiculous.
-It's jam-packed with features I wouldn't expect.
-Standard headphone jack.
-Music player is amazing. The sound is clear, and you can sort your music by artists, albums, playlists, and genres.
-The camera is great. Great pictures in decent lighting. But at night you can't since there is no flash, but if thats what your looking for go get a digital camera.
-Battery life is good. I alwayssss use IM, music player, video, camera, and all that and the battery last me longer than on previous phones.

CONS:
-The video is not very good, but when your watching a video you put on your phone its good.

Overall: This is phone is everything you need, i definately reccomend it!


Quality phone for making calls

 

Jul 4, 2008 by krappei

This phone replaced my Samsung Trace which started going "gimp" in the last few weeks. You can see my cellphone ownership history if you read my review for the Trace.

Anyways, I've had the phone for 2 weeks. I'm very happy with the reception, UI (user interface), functionality, and form. It's slim and light. The battery life is a bit above average. I don't use the music player b/c I use my mp3 player but when I tested it, it worked fine. I especially like that the menus are customizable and so are the short cut buttons. The only non-positives I can give is that the housing is plastic so doesn't feel as durable as a razr. Plus, the camera quality is not the best but that's why I have a Canon.

Overall, I'm very happy with the phone. It's great if you need a phone with good reception and interface in a very small weight and form.


Awesome phone with some software problems

 

Aug 1, 2008 by jb8von

I bought the blue phone, unlocked, and am an AT&T customer. It took a few phone calls to AT&T & Nokia in order to set up web access, text messaging, and multimedia messaging. After HOURS of tech support from Nokia, three different computers have been unable to read the phone either via Nokia's PC Suite or other methods. I ended up purchasing a MicroSD Card USB Reader/Adapter (about $16 at BestBuy) and loaded music and pics onto the MicroSD card using this method. No problems since.

On to the review...

PROS:
* Fantastic music player (it plays with a 4gb card perfectly)
* Great call quality
* Small, thin, but sturdy
* I've always owned nothing but Nokia phones (most recent being 6126 and 6230). The 5310 reminds me of the 6230, but with better graphics, more memory, slimmer, & sleeker!

CONS:
* Not 3G
* problems with computer reading the phone (see above)
* as an unlocked phone, hassle to get network options up and running (e.g., texting, MMS, MediaNet)
* no flash with camera, hence, only takes good pics in bright lighting
* headphones that come with phone are crappy (i.e., don't stay in ears well; differing length of wires on right and left side)

Other than the initial problems getting everything up and running, this phone is a mini marvel! Highly recommended (if you buy unlocked and are patient with set-up).


Simply put, this phone is worth buying

 

Jul 20, 2008 by nostalgiascape

I didn't want to go smart phone, and at first when I was looking at the phones on the wall at my service providers store, this phone looked...dinky. Now I am soooo glad I bought this phone. It is your essential music phone. Whats better is that is doesn't require software or adapters and other attachments to transfer files to and from your phone and PC. The technology is so simple its plug and play. Just the way I like it. This phone is the real deal for people searching for music phones. Get a rubber casing and a gel sheet screen protector and your good to go. Oh, and there is an Ipod like player that you can plug this phone into and play it like an MP3 stereo. Yeah..I know.


GREAT Phone

 

Jul 13, 2008 by misfitpierce

Phone lasted me all day using mp3 player with my skull candy headphones... Phone is loud and equalizer is a great option! Screen colors are sharp and beautiful. The phone is def worth getting! Oh and lets not forget best part of beloved Nokias! Themeable... I use nokia 5300 themes from site as they dont have 5310 themes yet! http://www.zedge.net - 5300 themes and send to phone!

Pros:
Music player
Screen
Clear Calls - Due to Clear Talk Tech.
Super Thin
Lightweight
Durable
HTML browser is decent loads most real pages
Too many more...

Cons:
None that ive found yet. Phone is a trooper!


Slick, cute phone - bad for texting

 

Aug 25, 2008 by ForkRB

I like bar phones because I need a rugged phone for my lifestyle, and bars have no moving parts to break. I've had this one for about 3 months now, and it feels a little flimsy to me. Having owned some real bricks in the past, this one just feels too thin and fragile. I feel like it could snap in my pocket at any moment... but it hasn't. I will say, though, that you should be very careful with the screen. Although it has a good scratch resistance coating, I already have one good scratch across the front. Surprisingly, the camera lens remains without scratches.

I oft hit the music player buttons by accident, and realize that it's been playing music for several hours unbeknownst to me. The indication that music is playing is subtle, and this has cost me some battery.

Camera is excellent, taking great pictures, and transferring easily over bluetooth. Make sure if you're sending a picture message that you lower the resolution of the picture first as most of your friends' phones won't be equipped to receive a 1600x1200 resolution image.

I wish this phone had a 'brightness' control. Using the phone at night or in dark settings, it would be nice to not be suddenly blinded by my phone, and to retain some night vision. That said, most phones I've used don't have brightness control. The buttons, however, do light up which I find incredibly helpful and aesthetically pleasing.

Given the features, size of the screen, and brightness, this phone has a reasonably long battery life. Making 5 calls a day and texting 40 msg, the phone will last two full days before killing the battery.

A cool feature that's not really documented in many places is Nokia's new "Phone Switch" feature, which allows you to download your address book, messages, etc. from the old phone in one fell swoop.

If you're a texter, you will *hate* this phone. Buttons are *far too small* and key location is difficult without looking. I find it very difficult to text while driving or walking.


oi.

 

Aug 22, 2008 by jessical

Before this phone I had the Nokia 5300. I loved the 5300. Wonderful music player, and a super cute slide phone.

I was so excited to upgrade to the Nokia 5310. I had researched other phones such as the Samsung Blast, and Blackberry Pearl...I really wanted another Nokia 5300, just one that wasn't about to fall apart (I had it for a solid 1.5 years)...but I saw the 5310 and figured it would be the same.

Wrong.

Not a slide phone *which is fine*, but this is the TINIEST phone I have ever seen. Weighs about the same as a piece of cardboard (some people find this great), and is so small that it actually hurts my hand to text.

Pro's
music player
1gig of memory
great camera

Con's
it has been lagging like crazy
teeny tiny little phone...i feel like i'm going to break it.


5310 Branded T Mobile

 

Jul 1, 2008 by spidersnake

Horable, nasty not even worth the price if thay gave it away.

Phone freeze often, screen goes white and then reboots.

Camera Yuk

Signal None my curve has 3 bars this had NONE

Music play was nice, thats all its good for.
so if you need a high dollar MP3 player your good to go, just dont count on the phone working when u need it too. I am gonna wait for Pinky to release the Moto Z6w with UMA. I can buy it unlocked now but I will wait.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.