Home  ›  Forums  ›

Canada

all discussions

show all 10 replies

Switch from Telus to Rogers? (HELP!!!!)

oven1969

Nov 18, 2004, 5:19 PM
Dear all,

I have been using telus for the past 5 years, ok service and good reception, at least in Markham\ Toronto.

But their phones just SUCK, and if you live in Canada, you know what i mean.

So I am planning (thinking) the big switch, from Telus to Rogers.

But I've also heard that Rogers reception is not very good.

My question to you all is that...

1. Is Rogers reception that much worse than Telus?
2. Is Quad-band much better than Tri?

thanks in advance
oven1969
insoo4u

Nov 23, 2004, 4:20 AM
hi, i live in north york, toronto.

i've been using Rogers for over 2 years.

since i moved to waterloo cuz of university, i'm now looking for a new phone to use in waterloo.. and i'm lost between rogers and telus, too. LOL

neways..

my dad, me, my mom. we all have been using rogers in toronto. and the reception hasn't really been a problem.

so.. make a good decision! 😁
ashman

Dec 18, 2004, 8:04 PM
I toronto I would say that Rogers and Telus have close to the same coverage, I use to be with Telus and I am with Rogers now, so I know of which I speak. The big advantage with Rogers right now is that their customers get to roam onto the Fido network in areas where Rogers is weak or overburdened, so this in effect broadens their coverage in the GTA. I understand completely when you say the phones from Telus suck, that is exactly the reason I left them and went to rogers, I got an unlocked GSM phone and away I went. I just got a Moto V551 today and I love it. Good luck.
lucky13

Dec 28, 2004, 11:04 PM
Interesting.

Hope this helps...

I'm currently a Telus Mike user and love it. My first cell provider was back in the day with the "brick phones" where I was with Cantel AT&T which then switched to Rogers.