Home  ›  Forums  ›

Rumor Mill

all discussions

show all 11 replies

Which Carrier treats dealers best?

AgentOrange

May 5, 2007, 3:50 PM
I'm a Cingular agent and I feel like AT&T is putting the squeeze on us. The grass looks pretty green on the Verizon and Sprint side of the fence. Is it any better or are all the carriers big bullies with one-sided contracts?
digitmasher

May 5, 2007, 6:23 PM
Well if you could be more specific about the information you are looking for we would be willing to help.

Are you wanting to know the benefits and compensations of indirect from the standpoint of an owner of a franchise or as an employee?
AgentOrange

May 5, 2007, 6:41 PM
As an owner please.
Yankees

May 5, 2007, 7:10 PM
well if you are in a Cellular One/Dobson area...we picked up them a year ago and they pay twice as well as sprint/nextel
JAnthon88

May 21, 2007, 12:31 PM
I'm part of a Verizon Wireless Indirect Franchise. We're treated pretty well and are part of a pretty large group. Check out wireless-zone.com.
heyheyhey

May 6, 2007, 8:01 PM
This is unrelated to your question; however, you've just proved that Cingular's name should not have been switched back to AT&T because AT&T is recognized as the company that screws everybody over.
tashal

May 21, 2007, 6:27 PM
I've never heard a problem with Verizon with their commissions, but I've heard that Cingular is holding back on a lot of the commissions right now, but maybe that's just because they're still dealing with the merge...

-Natasha
http://www.pixycell.com »
paddyoc

May 22, 2007, 12:12 PM
Nifty little site....
sangyup81

May 21, 2007, 11:50 PM
Sprint/Nextel seems the best out of the ones I've seen.

Since they are performing so poorly, they are desperate for every contract they can get their hands on!
dustin.gery

May 23, 2007, 12:28 PM