all discussions

Ive been with you....

genii

Nov 8, 2008, 10:40 PM
I think I'm going to go into the gas station and start yelling at the tenant:
"I've been buying gas here for 10 years!!!"
"I should get free fuel for loyalty!"
"Do I get a free air freshener with that?"

I wonder if any other industry gets the same bull crap??!?!
IntheSouth

Nov 8, 2008, 10:52 PM
probably not ☚ī¸
exept maybe like a cable or satelite company! or electric company.. or maybe an insurance company.. 😕

I take it back, i think that we are not alone 👀
ACSlater

Nov 10, 2008, 10:48 AM
So many consumers have been spoiled by all the free phones and insanely ridiculous deals that they've come to feel entitled. But when was the last time a cable company gave you a subsidized deal on a TV or a free TV with a 2 year commitment. Stuff like that doesn't happen, the best you can get is HBO free for a few months.

Once again, it's carriers giving their customers a reason to feel entitled to something for nothing. People have more respect for the cable and electric company because they don't have much of a choice, brought on by the lack of serious competition. While so many people in wireless are willing to bend over backwards and there's so much competition that people have too many options to give a damn about one company when ...
(continues)
TMoGuy

Nov 10, 2008, 4:24 PM