Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 7 replies

Favorite Interview Question.

ChrisNess

Oct 25, 2007, 12:02 AM
This is more directed towards those of you that conduct interviews. What are some of your favorite questions to ask? Any odd tactics? What are you looking for from the answers?

I've been doing them for a few years now in different industries and here are mine.

There is no right or wrong answer, just rank these three in order of most important to least in your opinion.
Money, Meeting Expectations, Recognition
ChrisNess

Oct 25, 2007, 12:05 AM
Whoops, didn't finish.

The point of that question is really just too see how they will tie them together and the reasons they give. They all tie together pretty much, just like to see peoples reasons why they say what they do.

Also, if I'm in a hurry or don't feel like asking a ton of questions I'll look at my watch and say, "So this being a sales job, You have 10 minutes to convince me to give you the job. Go." Then I will almost argue with them about their pitch. It's a ton of fun.

Last, I've started doing two interviews at once. Just to pit them against each other. Once again it's fun.

Interviews can get so boring and repetitive that you gotta find new fun things to spice them up.
yodude

Oct 25, 2007, 11:04 AM
I hate when they say, sell me this product. Go. And then they give me a dam dry erase marker to sell to them. WTF?! Um... It has a lovely chisel tip which will last longer than your everyday blunt tip. Also, it's low odor, so no need to worry about those annoying fume induced headaches. And for only 9.99, you can get a set of 3. Black, red and blue. Why is this such a great deal? BECAUSE!!! They will last longer....blah blah blah blah blah.
Sprintkitty

Oct 25, 2007, 1:17 PM