Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 8 replies

Advice needed

NoanswersonlyQs

Sep 3, 2007, 6:56 PM
I'm the ASM in a store that used to do huge numbers (thanks to fraud all before I came to the company) but I have this DM who has been able to convince himself that it wasnt due to fraud even though he participated in the prosecution of several of the employees responsible, he still expects huge number from my two stores and I need a polite way to tell him that hes delusional. right now all I can come up with is "you must be a F*ing retard" my SM has had enough and has told me that this will be his last week with the company... I'm a student I dont have the time to dedicate to this company to be a manager... grrr... im not sure what I should do... any advice
Nautic812

Sep 3, 2007, 7:16 PM
Your just an ASM. Dont try them to make you manager. Your main manager should be helping you out instead of giving you a hard time about the sales. I don't like managers that bitch and moan about numbers. I like managers who help their employees achieve their goals rather then tell them that their doing a horrible job
NoanswersonlyQs

Sep 3, 2007, 7:24 PM
my manager doesnt say ish about the sales its my District Manager who complains like a lil girl... forgetting about his OWN 0 tolerance on fraud policies and refusing to accept the fact that the stores numbers where due to exploiting the system and the customers.. and that the companies new policies do nothing more than make the corp owned stores look like more of an attractive option..
Cellfoneslinger

Sep 3, 2007, 9:37 PM
Ask him what your churn was after the prosicution/fraud period ended then compare that percentage to your current numbers. And slap him, twice.
The Highlander

Sep 3, 2007, 9:39 PM
What wireless carrier do you work for NoanswersonlyQs?
ShackViperElite

Sep 3, 2007, 11:55 PM