Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 7 replies

Need a reps Help

UWMJOSh

Mar 11, 2007, 10:27 PM
I used to work at a cingular store and was on my bosses phone plan. I only paid him $40 a month for unlimited data and share of 2,500 anytime minuets. Now he is canceling the line and I need a new plane. I'm looking for something with unlimited data and at least 500 anytime minuets. It has been a long time sense I work in the industry (about 6 months) and I was woundering what plans you guys would recomend. I'm willing to switch to any of the large carriers except T-mobile. I'm willing to spend like upto $65 a month and like $200 on a new phone. I love smartphones and would like something with wifi if it is available.

Thanks,
Josh
Hombre07

Mar 12, 2007, 12:18 AM
Well from Cingular that won't happen unless you come back to be an employee again. $65 a month will not get you at least 500 anytime minutes and any data plan. $39.99 will get you 450 but the next up is a nation 900 at $59.99. That leaves no room for data. If you're looking at a smartphone your data plan will run you $39.99 or more. And then for less than $200 you're looking at a Blackjack, Pearl, Treo 680, or Nokia e62. Of those I would say the Blackjack or the 680. If you want to keep it below $65 a month just get a media phone. Those run less than $100 and your lowest data plan is $19.99. If you text it will go up. Again with being below $65 you have to get a nation 450/unlimited m2m/5knw. How about expanding a little for me? Do you just ...
(continues)
UWMJOSh

Mar 12, 2007, 12:25 AM