Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 8 replies

Don't you love it when...

ima_gn0me

Feb 2, 2007, 1:13 PM
... customers that you have never seen come in huffing and puffing with a bag in their hand?

🙄

All they are rude and not understanding. And most of the time they want to make a return on a product we didn't sell and can't return.
option32

Feb 2, 2007, 1:39 PM
thats the beauty of it! Do you work corporate or indirect?

We get that all the time here. I am a tech for sprint (indirect) and we always get people coming from the corporate stores down here. Basically the corporate stores pass it off to us since we are the tech store, even though the customer wants to do a return with in the 30 days. Its not just the customers, its also the lazy sales people.
ima_gn0me

Feb 2, 2007, 2:04 PM
It's customer service reps who mail people (mainly old people) phones they have no idea how to use.

I know they are "our" customers but still. I show MY customers how to turn on/ off their phone, place calls, change ringtons etc. It's not MY fault they didnt come into the store to set up service.

FYI... I work for a Premeir Indirect
cingcing

Feb 2, 2007, 2:22 PM
I get that all the time. It's great how my time wasn't worth the extra $20 dollars when they were shopping for the phone, but now that they have a problem with it they want me to fix it.

🤣 "You'll have to talk to....."
kiosk_hell

Feb 2, 2007, 2:27 PM