Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=988

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV VX-9900

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Best phone so far, Im going to miss it.

 

Mar 8, 2009 by katirrose

I used the enV for 2 years, and never had a problem with it. It just recently broke (wont connect to the charger anymore) and Verizon is now offering the enV2 as a replacement. No thanks to that, that phone is horrible! But that’s a different review. I love the env. Heres why.

-Amazing battery life, even after 2 years of pretty much constant use.
-Very sturdy. I beat the crap out of this phone and abused it horribly but it just kept on working.
-The camera is very good. Lens cover and auto focus one and two-step are a plus. Almost works as a macro setting!
-Always had good reception.
-Loud speakerphone.
-Micro SD slot.
-Good sound quality, all my music and ringtones sounded very clear.
-No time limit on videos. Taking a video was limited to how much memory you had left, so no blotchy 15 or 30 second videos with this phone!
-Flips open so all the buttons are easy to access. (Unlike the original V)
-QWERTY keypad, obviously.

And a few cons:
-Buttons on the front of the phone are tiny.
-Can only use speakerphone when phone is open, and doesn’t disconnect the call when you close the phone.
-Screens are a bit small considering the overall size of the phone.
-Almost a little bit to big, had trouble operating it without both hands.

But really, the cons I listed are more personal preferences then anything, out of the 6 phones I’ve had, this is by far the most impressive. If you can still get your hands on one, I highly recommend it!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Review: LG enV VX-9900!

 

Dec 27, 2007 by LilTmac2003

Tryin' to keep it Plain and Simple... Let's Begin...

PRO'S
-----
+ Excellent Battery Life
+ Amazing Speakerphone
+ Great Signal [in Chicago area]
+ QWERTY Keyboard is Phenomenal
+ MicroSD Memory Slot
+ Best Camera on Any Phone
+ Screen Quality is Crisp, Clear, and Sharp
+ Dual Speakers are Awesome
+ Lens Cover is a Great Idea
+ It's Solid and Durable

CON'S
-----
- Can't use Speaker when Phone is Closed
- A Tad Bulky
- Front Display has Limited Menus
- Light Stays on When Charging
- Fingerprint Galore
- External Screen is a Bit Small

I would of given this phone a 5/5, but not being able to use the Speaker when the phone is closed is just pure silly.

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


LG finally you've done it!!

 

Dec 7, 2006 by tazcalvin

all i can say is WOW!!

here is my summary of pros and cons.

CONS:
1.yes it is little bit bulky
but it has good reason to be bulky
2. you cannot use speaker phone when it closed.
3. frond screen is kinda tiny
3. you cannot play music while texting someone

PROS:
1. battery life is way better then my chocolate
phone.
2. speaker is sooo loud, you need to turn it
down.
3. inside screen is most beautiful dispaly i
ever seen in my life.
4. vibration is very very strong.
5. pre-installed v-nav program
6. very solid 'Brick like" quality
7. very well organized key pad. you will get
adjust to it within 2days.
8. good reception.

no wonder why it has sooooo great rating!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


almost perfect! Best out there.

 

Dec 2, 2006 by yeahright

Finally here! lets get to the point

We will start with the pros, and there are plenty!
1.price, $150 on two year agreement, this phone is top shelf and that price just makes it even better, worth every penny.
2. camera. I have had a lot of phones over the past few years, I am a phone junky and have used dozens of so called high end camera phones and this one is the best i have ever seen(finally something tops the camera on my old lg8000)
3.bluetooth, Verizon finally loosened up some of there crazy restrictions, you can transfer your music and pix through your bluetooth, no prob.
4. ringtones through mms still work!
5. sound quality is great
6. size is excellent, i always wanted a 9800 but felt to big and heavy, the slimmer design feels much better in your pocket.
7.text to speech, very cool
8.mp3 compatible out of box..thank you, and playing them on the speakers with this thing open is ridiculous, i couldn't believe the sound quality and volume
9. displays are beautiful, i can even read the outside display in the sun!
10.keyboard is excellent and feels good in your hands
11. 4 programmable shortcut keys on outside and inside, great for customization
12. battery. kicks ***, I am getting 3 hours talk time
13.1hour video recording with memory card
14.vcast games are bad*** on this phone.

Now for the things that kept me from giving it a perfect.
1. Speaker phone with phone closed.. come on lg get with it
2. ui, I am not a ui cry baby like many you see on phonescoop, but I had a 8300, and a chocolate, the 9900 is a step back. There are two themes but no flash ui, and less options.
3. Mp3, setup on chocolate better
4.can't send 2mp picures through mms, oh well 1.3 setting still looks amazing for mms
5. camera has a auto focus delay(about 2 seconds) kinda of annoying, maybe it can be turned off? haven't checked

All said I love this phone! Pros out way the negative and the some. Looking for great camera/video/texting/battery/ look no further.

Ed. note: edited for language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PERRRFECT PHONE.

 

May 11, 2007 by atropabella.

well, verizon said it right when they said this is the best phone out right now. it was definitely worth the price.

PROS:
-the camera quality is AMAZING. you don't even understand.
-the qwerty keyboard. obviously.
-the size of the buttons are perfect.
-the shutter on the camera.
-the pda-ish menu layout for the inside.
-the fact that you can have two different wallpapers for the two different screens.
-simply put, almost everything.

CONS:
none yet.

i'm slightly worried about the hinges though. i'm not sure if they'll last. but if they don't, i have an ex-boyfriend that can fix that. [[:
people complained about the bar style of the phone, and the thickness etc...first off, why did you buy it? you knew the size and everything when you got it. second, the size is perfect for everything it can do. don't complain over nothing.

all in all, its a great and wonderful phone. i recommend it to EVERYONE that loves to text. or just loves the bar style phone period. because this one is the top of the line. no questions.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


So freakin amazing

 

Oct 23, 2007 by adambrown119

I will have to say that this phone is the best phone that i have had the privlidge to speak on. The battery it by far the best i have ever seen in my whole life. I am 49 years old and have had alot of LGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGS but this is the best of all. Basiclly this phone is the GGG Diggidy. And if you dont have it, then you need then you must get it.

Bottom line go buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG VX-9900env

 

Sep 7, 2007 by matt_mota18

I HAVE OWNEND THE PHONE NOW FOR OVER 10 MONTHS, AND I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. I HAVE HAD MY FAIR SHARE OF PHONES AND THIS ONE IS BY FAR THE BEST I'VE EVER OWNED.

PROS.
-THE PHONE IS USER FRIENDLY
-HAS A FULL QWERTY KEYBOARD
-I AM STILL ABLE TO TEXT ON THE EXTERIOROF THE PHONE
-CAN SET VIDEO AS WALL PAPER.

CONS.
-THE BATTEREY LIFE IS ABOUT 2 HOURS OF TALK TIME

OTHER THOUGHTS.
-GET THE EXTENDED LIFE BATTERY FOR IT!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


best phone from verizon

 

Jun 4, 2007 by jereland1

I had the 9800 since the day it came it out and it had its flaws. Not being able to create your own ringtones, poor camera and video options, and a poor bluetooth feature. I just got the 9900 today and I must say that I am pleased. You can record your own ringtones, record unlimited with the camera and the pictures are a lot clearer. I was gonna get a sidekick 3 but this phone is definitely one of the best you can get.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone, Nice Size, A Must Get

 

May 31, 2007 by lukskywalker

I usually don't take the time to review a phone but with the EnV VX-9900 I just had to.

Pros:
Inside Screen(Nice Size)
Keypad(perfect size)
Battery Life
Reception
Call quality,
Volume of ringers and ear piece
Internal Memory
Expansion Slot
Build Quality
Nice Camera
Easy Music Saving Feature
Excellent Screen Resolution

Cons:
Outer Screen could have been a higher resolution
Wish it was a bit thinner

This phone is amazing...it has everything and more.

Also has MSN,AOL,and Yahoo Msgr built in.

Its a perfect text phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


pick this phone. period.

 

May 28, 2007 by bcd54

I'm going to get this phone on june 5, but ive been to verizon stores and tried them out, and they're wicked sick;here are some pros and cons:

PROS
2.0 mega pixel camera
QWERTY keyboard
Comes loaded with features like vcast and vz navigator
Stereo speakers
Good quality speaker phone
Big buttons so can dial easier and faster

CONS
Could've made it's screens bigger; it had a lot of extra space
You can't use speaker phone when in closed position

other than that i 100% recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234...23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1