Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=988&s=h&p=23

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV VX-9900

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...202122 23 

OMG I Actually Got This Phone!!!

 

Feb 5, 2007 by blacklickuid

WELL I DID IT I GOT THIS PHONE YAY! I'M EXCITED BECAUSE WELL I NEVER ACTUALLY WENT ALL OUT ON MYSELF BEFORE. AND I'VE BEEN EYEING THIS PHONE FOR A LONG TIME. I LIVE IN AN EXTENDED NETWORK SO I CAN'T ACTUALLY RECIEVE OR SEND PIX OR SOUND MESSAGES. BUT EITHER WAY I LOVE THIS PHONE SO FAR. I'M NOT AWARE ABOUT ALL THE COMPATABILITIES AND FUNCTIONS ALL I KNOW IS THAT I DEFENATLY NEED TO GET A CHIP TO HAVE MORE SONGS TO PLAY. ONE QUESTION I WANT THE I BELIVE ITS THE 2G CHIP. ANY IDEA ON HOW MANY SONGS OR MOIVES CAN BE STORED IN THAT? I'M NOT ALL FAMILIAR WITH THESE TERMS AND WHAT THEY MEAN. SO PLEASE LET ME KNOW. GREAT PHONE LG ...BY THE WAY I THINK WE SHOULD ALL GET TOGETHER AND PETITION TO HAVE VERIZON TO OFFER SOMETHING LIKE UNLIMITED TEXTS TO EVERYONE LIKE ALLTELL...OR START THE NIGHTS AT 7PM INSTEAD OF 9. OR SOMETHING I MEAN THEY HAVE THE MONEY SO CAN'T THEY OFFER IT??? I GUESS THEY FIGURE THAT PEOPLE STILL COME TO VERIZON AND LOVE IT THEY CAN PAY FOR IT LOL..DONT GET ME WRONG I LOVE VERIZON BUT GODDAMN GIVE A LIL. OK ENUFF GOOOOOO ENV!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't UpGrade From A 9800

 

Jan 24, 2007 by Dr.Dan

I have just spent the better part of two days on and off with Verizon about there upgrading of my 9800 to a 9900. My 9800 is a work horse and GREAT!!! It does everything !!
Sure the 9900 has a little better camera and video capability. It also has a mode to deactivate the phone on a plane so you can continue to use it's other funtions. And that's about where it ends.
The 9900 only plays WMA files not Mp3. My older 9800 played both. The newer 9800's also only play WMA files. You have to buy there media software or use ONLY Win Media Player 10 to convert the files. Which I have yet to figure out how. So far it has proved to be a real pain!
I have Window PLUS installed and that seems to convert the files easiest so far. Mine you there tech-support was of little help with this. Finally I got hold of LG and they told me why files from my old Mini-card would not work on the new phone. You also need to buy a new memory card, a micro-card.
Second is the 9900 does not support a Get it Now application called e-mail Executive. This is a low cost 5.00 per mo alternative (which works great) to Verizons E-mail Sync. which is 20.00 per mo.
The 9900 has a smaller battery, less talk time, a more awkward keyboard if you are doing text messaging. You can only get a 512mb memory card for the 9900. I have extended batteries for my 9800 that seem to last forever and a 1gig memory card for music
for the 9800.
All in All I think it's a lot of HYPE and
and basically a step backwards!! (For Verizons benifit!!)

Dan

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Perfect!!!

 

Jan 10, 2007 by ReddRum1

I Don't have anything negative to say about the LG Envy it's a great phone with great features and very EXCELLENT battery life I would recommend this phone to anyone that's having a hard time making a decision whether they want it or not Just GO GET IT!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Only one drawback

 

Dec 8, 2006 by SmoothDaddyFig

CANNOT send 2.0 megapixel pics to any email/pixplace/other phone.

Other then that, this phone gets a 4.5!!!!
( 5 being perfect )

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I only have one thing to say:

 

Dec 3, 2006 by Member004

Thank you LG!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Device....

 

Nov 29, 2006 by sam912

After using the V for several weeks I was very excited to get my hands on the EN V. This phone is awesome.

Pros:
--Call Quality;
--Volume;
--Screen;
--Fast;
--Speaker Phone;
--Camera;
--Key Board;
--Size compared to V.

Cons:
--Wish exterior screen was larger;
--Phone does not sit flat on a table.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V9900 Make or Break

 

Nov 28, 2006 by jrod3055

I have used this phone now for about 24 hours. Signal strength of this phone is very good which is a big thing for me. The two knocks I have are the screen fonts (too small for this 40 something guy) and unable to use the phone speaker phone closed as was mentioned earlier. My callers say the voice quality is okay but the Samsung A930 that I used for a short period had a clarity much better - both listening to my callers and hearing my voice. All other features are very good and I do like the keyboard. The next 14 days will either make or break this phone for me. I selected this phone because I didn't want to step up to a full PDA type phone just yet because the Verizon data packages are pretty high in cost, but this might be an option if the screen fonts are bigger and can get the voice clarity. Overall I do give this phone a high mark.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG En V

 

Nov 28, 2006 by StevieD

I worked with a Blackberry for a couple of days recently. As an email device the VX9900 is slightly less convenient to use. The Blackberry is more email user friendly.

That being said, the En V will be the envy of many folks who don't have one. As a phone, it is more than adequate. It does email well, camera seems less intuitive to use, (which way to hold it)

The feature set of the phone seems to be good so far, it is very similar to my former phone the LG VX8100.

What I don't like: The power cords from the old phone to the new one are different as are the mini SD disk which in the EN V is now a micro SD disk. Does it have to be this difficult and or expensive to upgrade a phone?

Overall I think folks will like this phone if they only need casual email capability and a great phone with good color/reslolution on the screen.

Wish list:
Ability to use the speaker phone with the device closed.

Instant synching of email as opposed to setting it up for hourly and or manual mode

More FREE ringtones would be nice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...202122 23 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2