Phone Scoop

printed September 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=988&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG enV VX-9900

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.29
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...23

enV

 

Apr 27, 2007 by compgeek7889

Pros
Sharp Resolution
2 mp Camera
Qwerty keyboard
Stereo speakers
Battery life
New Verizon ui for brew

Cons
Verizon locks down everything

When i got this phone i was concerned about the size b/c i thought it was going to be as thick as the previous phone, but it is much thinner. Another think that got me worried was the size of the external screen, some people think it is to small but i think its the perfect size. The screen resolution is very sharp, and the camera is as well. The only complaint that i have with this phone is that Verizon locks it down so if u want anything you have to buy it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome LG phone

 

Apr 18, 2007 by dearmilton

Pros:
Best features for me on this phone are the upgraded 2.0-megapixel camera and camcorder with autofocus and lens cover, and Bluetooth stereo support for listening to music. Text messaging is a breeze with this phone while the slim and light weight design makes it really practical and stylish.

Cons:
The internal screen could be larger

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I love my EnV

 

Jun 14, 2007 by catrrs

I just simply want to tell you all how much I love my EnV!! and I am not the only one, all my friends say the same thing. This phone just feels right: I mean it looks good, it has a full keyboard, speakerphone is nice and loud, camera is awesome...I honestly cannot find anything bad to say about it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Recommend this Phone

 

Mar 30, 2007 by letsgopens

So I went out & got the enV yesterday - I love it.
-The Sound is amazing. I previously had the Razr, and it always sounded muffled to me. The EnV is crisp & clear.
-It's surprising light...it's so small & light and fits in your hand, your jeans etc..perfectly.
-I LOVE that you access the menu when the phone is open & closed.
-Keyboard is VERY easy to use...great for texting.
-Battery life is fantastic...I've been messing around with it since I got it, and I've only used 1 bar of battery...my Razr would be beeping with low battery right now.
-If you're on the fence, go for the enV

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Way better than my E815/V710...

 

Dec 11, 2006 by izzymac83

Pros:
Easy to use!
Light weight
Get better reception
works great with bluetooth headset
speakers sound clean,clear, and loud
Sound volume is great also
2mp camera is nice,color comes out great
Keyboard is easier to use when texting
Nice Graphics
Music videos looks hot on the screen
MP3 player works great, it shows the artist,album, and song title
Keyguard works great
could play your own ringers as background music while playing tetris
Standalone/Music Mode is a plus
Able to change the shortcuts keys for both the Front and Main shortcuts keys
for different applicatins
Like the notepad
Cons:
it doesn't allow you to expand wallpaper
Speaker doesn't work while closed
mp3 can't be played in the background while using another application

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


enV 9900 blows away the samsung U740

 

Mar 29, 2007 by fullofenV

i read all the reviews and decided to go with the samsung U740 because its compact size. big mistake! the buttons were way too small. even my nephew with small fingers had a hard time with it. i found myself constantly having to hit the backspace button to correct the wrong letters being typed because my thumbs would hit two letters at a time. texting and navigating wasnt comfortable at all. also, the screen was very small(the same as a regular flip). i exchanged for the LG enV 9900 and life is good now. the keyboard layout is so so much better and the overall quality and build of the phone is much stronger. its much more user friendly and the size really isnt bad considering all the stuff you can do with this phone. my one big fear was the open front would have me mistakenly calling people when its in my pocket but so far its been great. it has a simple key lock that really helps prevent that problem. if you are on the fence between these two phones please i wouldnt waste your time on the samsung like it did. pay the xtra $50 and go with enV. great job on this phone LG!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I think LG did good.

 

Feb 10, 2007 by SpaceCadet

Alright, I got this phone about a month ago and I'm pretty happy with it. This phone is an huge upgrade from my Motorola E815. These are the PROs and CONs that I personally faced.

PROs:
Volume (ringtones) are LOUD
Speaker phone is also LOUD
Keyboard is sleek and this phone is great to text with
Picture quality is good
Video quality is okay too
Writing and sending E-mails is much easier considering it has a keyboard with spread apart keys.
Vibrate mode is powerful
Space key is on both sides of keyboard
Large contact memory
Reads your text messages (optional)
Reception is more then amazing
Battery life is great (lasts 4 days without charging for me)

CONs:
Keyguard doesn't really do much
UI sucks (considering there's only two options)
Phone is somewhat bulky (but then again so are a lot of good phones these days)
Vibrate is weirdly loud
Inbox and Outbox memory for text messages is really low..so you have to containtly clean them out.
Low selection of ringtones and message alerts
You can't record sounds and set them as ringtones or message alerts
It's kind of difficult to take pictures because of the phone's design

All in all I'm pretty happy with this phone.
It's probably Verizon's best at this time considering I heard the Chocolate Bar sucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Heck YEA!!!

 

Dec 6, 2006 by yodude

I'd give this a 10 if I could!! I have waited three months for LG to finally release this phone. And after months of teasing, it finally came. Technically, I bought the phone the day it came out... For Verizon employees. :) So I waited in suspense for 2 days. First, I'll list the "Cons"
1. Don't like the look of the front as well as the 9800, but it's no biggie.
2. Still getting used to menus, not quite as easy to navigate as my RAZR, but that will come with time.
And thats about it folks....
PROS!!!!
1. The Qwerty keyboard is so nice for me. The first day I got this phone, I wasn't used to it, but soon I was flying so much faster than my iTap speed on a regular phone.
2.How love how clear the sound is and how sharp the display is.
3. 2.0 megapix camera!!! This was something so exciting for me. And the lens cover... And the hour of video... I know the Samsung 990 has a 3.2, but for the price this phone was, it's perfect. I don't have $300 for the 990.
4. VZNAVIGATOR!!! I am HORRIBLE with directions and the fact that this phone comes with it already installed, THANK YOU!!
5. I get better service on this phone than I did with my RAZR.
6. Is so much faster sending/recieving texts than my RAZR.
7. Memory card slot easily accessible and won't have to remove my battery cover every single time I need to take it out or put it in.
8.Keyguard automatically comes on, or you can simply press and hold # to lock them, without having to manually lock your keys from the phones menu all the time.
9.You can send pix or music through Bluetooth. I'm so glad Verizon finally let up on that!
10. It's just an overall amazing phone that is totally worth it. And was worth the wait.

Another plus, I don't have Sprint anymore and I get the best coverage ever in areas where Sprint got nada. Like down at my fiance's house in the boonies. I have full EVDO coverage where I used to be No Service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing Phone

 

Nov 29, 2006 by Ace2525

I gave this phone a 5 b/c it is just the best phone i have had to date...i came from t-mobiles t-809 which was another good phone, but this one is better.

---PROS---

-Reads ur txt's out loud
-says the name of who is calling/txt b4 ur ringtone (if u want)
-amazing screens
-speakerphone is loud when driving
-vz navigator is sick (free trial too)
-can use bluetooth to send ringtones to the phone free
-keypad is easy to use
-you can put songs on the micro sd and listen to music via the mp3 player
-CAMERA IS AMAZING!!! BEST CAMERA I HAVE SEEN ON A CELL PHONE
-Phone feels solid and is not easily scratched, finger printed
-Reception is excellent

---CONS---
i really cant think of any

OVERALL excellent phone at a great price ($150) with the best network ever!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Meet the new & improved LG, aka "en-V"

 

Aug 9, 2007 by puggies2002

I got this phone when it first came out in Nov.2006. I was due for an upgrade & decided to go for it. I was going to buy the "old" style lg-9800, but waited it out for this one. This phone is overall awesome for everything....talking, txt, pix'ing, flix'ing. You name it. My biggest conplaints are: 1)after awhile you get tired of the block of "cheddar" feel. (the phone is thick) 2)and the fact that you have to open the phone for the speakerphone is kinda annoying. Otherwise the sound is great for vcast dwnld songs(mp3 style). The camera is better that what other cell ph's have (2.0 meg-pix) usually other ph's are 1.3 m.p.'s so the pix's are pretty good qual. I do have to say though, as much as I loved the en-V, I've upgraded for the Samsung U740.....the sleekness got me. You can read my review there, "SLEEK, FASHIONABLE & FUNCTIONAL" Both of these phones are really awesome, it just depends on what you prefer : )

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2