Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=919&r=25042

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-3100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

3.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Never again

 

Dec 13, 2007 by audioqueen

I purchased this phone 6 mos ago because my Samsung had developed the black screen problem (shutting itself off when the flip is used) My Sanyo phone is now experiencing the same problem (display goes dark when shut - then searches for signal when opened). I sent it in for warranty service and I got it back saying that the warranty was voided due to abuse (Physical damage). There isn't a scratch or mark on this phone. It sits in my purse or shirt pocket. Doesn't get wet, hasn't been swimming or anything of the sort. Sanyo obviously does not want to repair anything under warranty. They will find a way to get out of it. I have had the same problem with the LCD Projector division of Sanyo. Their 3 year warranty isn't worth the paper its written on. If I had insurance on my phone, I think I'd play golf with it as well!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is awful

 

Dec 1, 2007 by eristiaya

Seemed like a good basic phone, inexpensive and does what I need. Have had it for a year, don't use it very often, don't even carry it around much. It just shut off with no warning. Suddenly the screen went fuzzy and it turned off and I can't turn it back on again. Sprint is no help. Considering that this is my only phone I have no wawy of communicating with my family, I'm stuck for a while. Can't afford a new phone (which sprint said starts at $200) If I cancel my contract, that's $200..sigh maybe I'll try AT&T.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I LOVE IT!

 

Sep 19, 2007 by txteddgirl

I have had this phone for a little over a year, my spouse has one too, and with the abuse that it has gone through with us dropping it (even in liquid) I am surprised it still works... it is very simple to use and no one should have trouble using it, our toddler can make calls on it (correctly!) and he takes and sends pictures to grandparents using it...

pros: size , battery life (charge it 1x week), easy to use, great reception, speaker function is clear and its nice that you can close it and still use the speaker function, colors are fun and pictures are extremely easy to get off and send to others, everything you need in a phone and more

cons: surprisingly the only thing we had a prob with on both was the antenna case cracking but it didn't mess up reception at all bc you normally don't need to use the antenna in our city... STLOUIS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sturdy Workhorse

 

Sep 6, 2007 by mexretroshore

PROS
1. Excellent reception & signal strength.
2. Bulletproof design.
3. Very good speakerphone.
4. Adequate customization features.
5. Adequate extras (alarm clock, calculator, camera).

CONS
1. Crummy menu system (but typical).
2. No easy way to get the photos off the camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ok Phone.

 

Aug 16, 2007 by 1C9H9M3

I have had my SCP-3100 for a little over a year now and I have not had any problems with it. It is a very nice phone and has greats features on it such as brower,camera,speakerphone,10-4,etc. My battery lasts just fine only having to charge it about oncee a week. The camera takes good pictures and the speaker phone is very clear. I have dropped my phone a couple of times and it still runs perfectly fine and has NO scratches! It is a very nice phone and is perfect for pre-teens and teenagers. I recommend this phone is you are looking for a good phone and a good deal.

I hope you enjoy it as much as i have.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


sucks

 

Aug 5, 2007 by browland17

i got this phone on my b-day because my other phone crapped out on me and i liked it for a while with a camera... but every time i bend down with tight pants on the side key would get pushed and redial the last number i called. and 1 time it redialed 911 when i tied my shoe. i got it in December and last time i used it in June 21st 2007 it was the last day of sixth grade and i had it on vibrate only but it rang too in the middle of class. trouble!! later my teacher was moving so he auctioned off some stuff like a golf club which i got. so after school i set my phone on the ground and played phone golf with it. hit it as hard as i could and ...... well u know the rest. it is now August 4th at 11:34.44 PM 2007 and i don't regret destroying that phone. its locked up in a safe now. for a time capsule

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i hate this phone!!!!!

 

Jul 4, 2007 by tanner998

the only thing this phone was good for, is when i smashed it against the wall.which was stupid on my part because i did not get insurance for my phone..lol. i have recently purchased a 7300, and i love it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible phone

 

Jun 30, 2007 by vebtc

Even though I got this phone for free from Sprint I would not reccommend it to anyone. I am very unhappy with it.

Pros:
none

Cons:
Sound is awful. It's loud then quite. Seems very erratic.
Screen is muddy. Hard to see in daylight.
Camera is terrible. Pictures seem out of focus and blurry.
Phone gets real hot after about 10 minutes.
Adding picture and ringtone ID to a caller is difficult. Once you do it you can't see or hear what you've done.
Speaker phone is on outside of phone so when you have the phone open the speaker is on the other side. You have to turn the phone around to hear it and then you can't see the keyboard.

Don't waste you money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Small, easy to use, reliable! (Sprint)

 

Jun 23, 2007 by courtneyg

I got this phone in October 2006 & it worked very well for me! I just use it as a home phone so it did it's job!

The only problems I ever had with it were things my toddler had done to it!

The only thing that kinda sucks is the speaker...not the best sound quality as far as ringers go, etc....but what do you expect ??

Good for the money for sure...after all this crap I'm going thru with my Razr V3m I might just buy this phone again!!!!

Pros:
-small, lightweight
-sturdy
-easy to navigate
-keypad is easy for texing etc
-good reception (Sprint)
-cute enough

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


hmmm

 

Jun 14, 2007 by amberf

I just got the phone so i'll give it an in the middle rating for now, when i've had it for awhile i'll give more detail but as far as i know when i look for things to write about a PHONE is that it would have nothing to do with dropped calls because that is a service issue not a phone issue. just had to get it off my chest

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2