Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=919&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-3100

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

3.17
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

a good buy

 

Jun 3, 2007 by t.c.

i had this phone for a little over a year and it was a great little phone. it's excellent as a starter phone, something you use primarily to text or talk on, taking the occasional picture.

PROS
*good design
*sends texts/mail quickly
*great battery life (had to charge it about once every 5 days)
*customizable caller ID (customize picture/ringer of person calling)
*T9 text is easy to program
*is very sturdy. i dropped that phone so many times, parts flying everywhere, but the phone still worked great
*camera is decent quality for VGA
----

CONS
*antenna cracks easily. i met 6 other people with the scp 3100 and 5 of them had the exact same problem. phone still got decent reception, though.
*vision took forever, wouldn't load a lot of my pages properly, and had a tendency to power cycle itself
*reception is sporadically poor - an echo is present, or it's difficult for each party to hear the other one. hang up and call back and the problem is gone. was more of a random problem, annoying nonetheless

***************************

overall yes, it's a good phone and worth the buy. its signal stretches out pretty far, and dropped calls were never a problem for me. don't expect to be able to do much else on it, though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Quality No feature

 

May 17, 2007 by abcphoneguy

This trully is a great phone for coverage and such. But do not buy it if you want features. I bought it because i knew it would work where i wanted it to. unlike the lg's and samsungs.

because of the fact that sanyo only makes phones for sprint in the united states they divert a lot of attention to detail on sprints network (built in amp).

Pros:
1. Rugged
2. Great call quality and clarity
3. halfway decent camera

Cons:
1. No extra's
2. No power vision
3. the camera is only halfway decent.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Pretty good little phone for the money

 

May 10, 2007 by ecan1017

I got this phone as a free upgrade from a Samsung. Had tons of trouble with my old Samsung phone, cutting off spontaneously, etc.
So far, I have no big complaints about it, it's an ok phone.

PROS:
Lightweight
Bright Screen
External LCD, which I didn't have on my old Samsung.
Feels sturdy
Charges fast (about two hours)

CONS:
Only holds 10 pics
VGA camera, so not very good picture quality, but hey, it was free and I didn't have the camera feature before, so I can't complain too much.
Screen has flickered a bit upon opening the phone a couple of times and I just got it two days ago....so waiting to see if I will have problems with that....will update.

I guess all in all the pros outweigh the cons. It is Sprint's free phone right now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Mixed Emotions

 

Apr 9, 2007 by laura1686

Upgraded from the Sanyo Rl 4920 to the 3100. Pros: Well constructed, loud speakerphone, inexpensive, durable.
Cons: Earpiece is difficult to hear when you don't have the one hole right over your ear, get reception in 1/4th of the places I used to with my 4920, inside backlight stays on throughout call, battery life not as good as 4920.
I'm disappointed of Sanyo for releasing this model, I will be switching back to my 4920. Beware of this phone if you find your hearing capabilities depleting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best

 

Dec 1, 2006 by manita88

I know is not the mot sophisticated phone on earth but for people like me that don't lie to have my whole life in a phone, it has everything you need, simple, easy to access, understand and use, and the variety of colors lets you personalize it...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone but it has its shortcomings

 

Jul 23, 2006 by adoug

This phone was interesting. It had everything that I needed and then some but it also had some peculiar drawbacks such as small buttons (I have very large fingers) and when dialing, I was always pressing the wrong button. The battery life is superb. While on the web I kept getting an error report, and It would close the session. The speaker phone was great. I was not thrilled with the speed dial of only 9 numbers. The camera was just OK.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A great phone

 

Jun 27, 2006 by asimons

I have been with Sprint for two years and previously had the Samsung A680. That was a huge disappointment. The screen went blank all the time and I didn't get very good reception. I just got this phone and I really like it. It is a little bit bigger than my last phone but that doesn't bother me. I really like the outside appearance of the phone. It is very user friendly. I live in Orange County and I get great reception with this phone. I like how when the outer lcd light turns off you can still see the time and date. I also like how when I am charging my phone the light doesn't stay on. The key pad is great and overall the phone is easy to use and has not given me any problems. The only con to having this phone is that I wish the outer lcd was bigger. However, this phone is ten times better than my samsung, I'm pretty sure I will stay with Sanyo phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good but not best

 

Jun 23, 2006 by kikinkuntry

Pros: Great battery life
bang for the buck best features
Usefull calender and calculator
Not much is wrong here
Sanyo makes a fairly sturdy phone

Cons: Alittle large for the format. Could have been smaller without loosing too many benifits.

To the gentleman who got it from sprint and got bad customer service. Depending on where you live try a Reseller like Qwest. they sell the same phones and coverage, the plans are usually more, but The customer service is usually better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


PHONE BLOWS

 

Feb 20, 2007 by Kohlslaw1114

IVE HAD THIS PHONE SINCE SEPTEMBER 2005 AND THIS PHONE SUCKS SO FAR.

BLURRY CAMERA, DROPPED CALLS, SCARCTHED OUTSIDE SCREEN, BLURRY PICS, NO VIDEO, BAD ANTENNA AND SOME OTHER STUFF. U WANT A GOOD REALIBLE PHONE GO TO VERIZON NOT SPRINT

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1