Phone Scoop

printed November 22, 2017
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=897&s=h&p=11

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6126 / 6131 / 6133

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1...8910 11 121314

worst best phone ever

 

Dec 10, 2006 by hand_of_glue

ok to start off i want to let you know i am a phone expert o if you need any information on any phone from any carrier im the guy for the job.
anyway the nokia 6133 is byfar the best phone i have had to date and i have been through many phones. I have had a sam e335 nokia 6101 sam t809 moto razr t-mobile mda and now the nokia 6133 let me tell you the phones amaazing

PROS:
GOOD SCREEN 6000000 COLORS
EXCELLENT MENU SETUP
GREAT RECEPTION ALWAYS EXPECTED FROM NOKIA
BEATIFUL DESIGN
GOOD FEATURE SET

CONS:
CALL ME CRAZY BUT A MAJOR CON FOR ME IS THE FACT THAT IT HAS A MP3 PLAYER AND RADIO
ITS A PHONE NOT A MULTIMEDIA PLAYER

SO SO CAMERA NOT WHAT YOUD EXPECT FROM A 1.3 MP

YUKKIE BATTERY 1-1.5 DAYS ON A FULL CHARGE
DONT LIKE THE PUSH TO OPEN BUTTON

THATS ABOUT IT I DID FORGET TO MENTION THAT I DO LIKE THE VOICE RECORD AND SET AS RINGTONE

IF YOU NEED ANY MORE INFO ON ANY PHONE PLEASE FEEL FREE TO EMAIL ME AT hand_of_glue@yahoo.com or at number1boi@hotmail.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you don't like sending pictures

 

Nov 9, 2006 by d1phaze

I have had this phone for two weeks..I love the screen size I love the reception..but I am no longer able to send pictures with this phone..it is not a network issue..(suncom..Charlotte area)..my coworker has the same phone and hers does the same thing....unfortunatly no one seems to have the answer to this problem..once I try and send a picture message the phone locks up goes blank powers off and back on..what good is that..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       reviews continues below...


great except for battery life

 

Oct 31, 2006 by ellka

PROS:
SCREEN - there's all sorts of extra room on there at the main screen.
SOUND, my main concern, is quite good for both me and folks on the other end. i no longer have to ask certain people to frequently repeat themselves.
LOUDSPEAKER is great - good volume and clarity
customization of MENUS/shortcuts - there are so many options, I've used all i find necc. and there's still room for more.
KEY FEEL/SPACING - the best i've used (not that i'm a phone maven by any stretch, i've only owned 4 phones over 7 yrs)
size, weight, feel all good, seems to be sturdy - i dropped it almost immediately upon getting it home and no impact apparent
RECEPTION, my other main concern, is great. i have spotty reception in my office parking garage where my samsung e315 was completely dead. also reception is perfect in a friend's flat where my samsung had to be right next to the window to get anything.

CONS:
BATTERY LIFE. not good. i expect to be able to forget to charge my phone for a day and not have it die on me. i've only had this for a few days and it has improved slightly since the first few charges, but after barely using it yesterday, starting the day with a full charge, it looks like it will not last the day today if i use it at all. will update aftger a day or two more of use. the rest are minor issues.
HEADSET sounds great, but is unwieldy - 2 earpieces with hangup gadgets attached, tangles easily. i don't want to Have to get a bt headset since i don't have a need for it.
RINGERS not great and according to nokia's website, none available for download
AUTOKEY LOCK - can't press (side) volume key to see time - external screen won't light up if keylock is on.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Rebuttal

 

Aug 25, 2006 by cellconnect

"Hey there,

Lets just say i have some friends and some dependable sources that say if you have cingular or any other cell phone provider allot of your reception depends on your phone, for north N.j this is really the best phones I tested 8 phones, out of all this phone worked the best. NEVER GO TO A CINGULAR STORE OR ANY OTHER CELL PHONE STORE AND ASK THE "what is the best phone hear" they all lie."

I am a cingular agent and I reccommend Nokia above any other phone in the market. I was looking at reviews because cingular is about to start carring this phone and ran across this review. I am sorry but there is still people out here that care. Nokia is the best and always will be the best. I am at the point where I will not even sell LG or Motorola anymore. So if anyone wants a good honest cingular rep, let me know

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


what was tmobile thinking!

 

Jan 29, 2007 by Andrew7488

HORRIBLE!

PROS:
-open2flip button
-myFaves
-memory card

CONS:
-cheap back cover
-bad camera (GREEN PICS)
-bad reception
-text messages and pic messages don't work
-slow phone (press something and 3second hold)
-mostly everything

i called tmobile and did a handset exchange...probably gonna call again

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK phone, but bring your charger

 

Feb 23, 2007 by Rockinblue

PROS:
Very sharp and bright interior display.
Very good sound quality.
Loud speakerphone.

CONS:
Battery needs constant charging. (dealbreaker for me)
Flimsy push-to-open button.
Menu system still needs some work.
Only comes with 7 built-in ringtones.
No way to lockout the exterior camera button.

My experience reinforces a lot of what has already been said. The interior screen is fantastic, but at the expense of battery life. My phone doesn't get heavy use, but the battery only lasts about a day and a half. My old LG trumps this phone in two areas - one touch access to my addressbook and lots of built-in ringtones. Definitely play with a working model of this phone at your local retailer before buying. I returned the phone - the battery life is what killed it for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING!!!!! good job T-Mobile

 

Feb 8, 2007 by Doknocka1985

Ive been working in the wireless buisnuss for about 3 years now and ive yet to see a phone that can do what this phone does. MP3. Radio. Media player. kick ass 1.3 digital camera, easy text messaging. Cool skins, sounds. its just great. Nokia is amazimg and i hope they keep comming out with a phone like this.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Serious Glitch

 

Nov 14, 2006 by MoDaP3000

CON:

-When you change any of the picture message settings and then try to send a picture, the phone reboots. (Try it)
-Went through 5 phones from 3 T-Mobile stores in 4 days and they all had same problem.
-Extremely low battery life. (Get spare battery)
-Nokia customer service.
-Location of flip button.
-Camera takes greenish pictures.

PRO:

-Tons of power sucking features

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Buy with caution - Inadequate battery

 

Dec 28, 2006 by jsm17600

This is a beautiful phone with a wonderful screen but the battery life is just too short. Sadly, I just gave both of mine up. Bottom line, the phone may be the greatest one out there but if you have to keep it connected to a charger, it's no good. Mine would only last one day with moderate use. Listen up, Nokia: I honestly believe every, single 6126 user would happily live with a phone that's 1/8th inch thicker if the battery life were better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone for North N.j

 

Jun 9, 2006 by Hardtofindgoodfones

Hey there,

Lets just say i have some friends and some dependable sources that say if you have cingular or any other cell phone provider allot of your reception depends on your phone, for north N.j this is really the best phones I tested 8 phones, out of all this phone worked the best. NEVER GO TO A CINGULAR STORE OR ANY OTHER CELL PHONE STORE AND ASK THE "what is the best phone hear" they all lie.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...8910 11 121314

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2017 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2

This is a preview. Click for full glossary page.